Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fort Walton Beach

4.5

122 Lifetime Reviews

541 Mary Esther Cut Off NW, Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548 Directions
Sales: (850) 898-9182

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fort Walton Beach

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2019

"Terrible, Terrible, Terrible!"

- FL Eng

They consistently get grease inside the vehicle EVERYTIME we take it to them for service. It took them 5 visits to try and fix the airbag warning light problem, which still may or may not be fixed. They did a repair on a headlight that was terrible and then denied trying to glue it after they broke the internal wire harness and wanted me to pay for a new $1100 headlight.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Force
May 15, 2019

"Terrible workmanship and they LIE! Run from this dealership!"

- harry

Since last summer (around June of 2018) we have had an issue with the Airbag warning light coming on intermittently. We took the van to Our Ft. Walton Beach, FL Chrysler Dealership the end of August of 2018, but they could not duplicate the problem. They messed with the connections under the seat and gave it back. The van was returned with some grease, not a lot however, on the carpets & door inside of the van. I cleaned the grease and washed & vacuumed the van. The airbag warning light problem was not eliminated and was still very random. It slowly became less & less random and then we experienced a problem with the vehicle making a strange noise coming from the front end/engine compartment. We took the van back to the same dealership in November of 2018 and the service center found the issue with the front end noise and fixed it. Unfortunately they again could not duplicate the airbag warning light coming on even though they could see there was a non-active code for it stored in the computer. They again reseated the connectors and gave the van back only this time it had even more grease inside the van on the carpets & other areas of the interior. This time I had the van professionally detailed to have the grease removed. The random problem with the airbag warning light slowly became less & less random until almost every time I drove the van (my wife is the main driver for this vehicle) the warning light would eliminate. The wife also noticed the seatbelt warning light would also randomly illuminate and the left side headlight would flicker once & a while. In April of 2019 we took the vehicle back to the same dealership. They again could not duplicate the problem with the airbag & seatbelt warning lights. They did replace the HID Ballast, TIPM and bulb for the left side headlight however. They said that these parts normally fail for our vehicle and commented about a aftermarket replacement bulb that I put in the headlight in 2018 after the OEM part failed. The extended warranty we had on the van covered most of the $1k+ bill, but we were still left with a $400 bill and again grease inside the vehicle on the headliner, sun visor and passenger floor mat. I complained about it to our service adviser and he spoke with the service manager. Two days later I got a phone call tasking if we could bring the van back in to have the grease cleaned. We scheduled that cleaning for the following week. I then drove the van and the airbag warning light came on right away. I was able to duplicate the problem by switching the seat position to memory 2 (my seat position) and bouncing on the seat. I took the van to the dealership and showed it to our service adviser. He was able to see the problem and said they should be able to fix it now that it was reproducible. My wife and I then also noticed condensation in the left side headlight assy. On 5/2/19 we again dropped off the van for service with three items 1. Airbag warning light 2. Condensation in the Left side headlight 3. Grease inside the vehicle A day later we get a call that they again messed with one of the connectors under the drivers seat that appeared to be lose and the airbag warning light went out and they cannot get it to turn back on. Then they said that they needed another TIPM because the left side headlight didn’t work again. It was working fine when we dropped off the van, but now it doesn’t work. The next week we get another call stating that the headlight assy needed to be replaced because the wiring inside the headlight was faulty and it would be ~$1,100! At this point I drove to the dealership and spoke with the service mgr. He couldn’t tell me if the wiring was open or shorted, just that supposedly pwr was going into the wire harness but not out. He admitted that it worked fine when we brought the vehicle in, but now it doesn’t. It told him I would purchase & possibly replace the headlight assy A/R myself. I told him use to be a mechanic in my younger years and still am very competent when it comes to working on cars. He graciously offered to replace the headlight assy at N/C if I supplied him with an aftermarket assy. I picked up the vehicle the next day (after they cleaned the grease out of the inside of the vehicle) and brought it home. When I got home I inspected their work and found that they did indeed remove and repair the headlight assy. There is glue drippings on the top side of the lens and it looks like a complete amateur basically poured clue over the seam and just let it drip down the inside of the assy. A TERRIBLE job. Not something I would expect from a dealership. It also tells me that they did indeed remove the headlight assy and possibly damage the wiring inside…Then they tried to get me to pay for a new assy and hide their poor workmanship. I also noticed that the wiring for the TIPM was not routed properly and they left an inline fuse just hanging in space without securing it. They also tie wrapped a wire bundle to the wire harness for the inline fuse adding more weight to the unsecured harness. Also the main pwr lead for the TIPM was not re-secured for strain relief properly. In addition it looks like they may have damaged the pwr lead from the TIPM to the inline fuse. This is just what I can see from opening the hood and not even taking anything apart. I have pictures if you would like to see them. I also noticed that they changed the complaint we gave from condensation in the headlight to headlight blown on the receipt for the van. The headlight was working properly when we took the van in May 2nd. The Headlight assy just had condensation in it (which it didn’t have when we took the van to them in April). At this point I am not sure what to do about the headlight assy, except take it apart myself and troubleshoot it. Based upon the quality of work from Chrysler Dodge, Jeep Ram Ft Walton Beach, FL I don’t trust them to take responsibility for the damage and poor workmanship of the headlight assy nor do I trust them to be able to work on the van w/o getting more grease inside of it. I do not know yet if the random airbag warning light issue is completely resolved. I can say that it didn’t illuminate on me when I drove the van back home from the dealership. Fingers are crossed on this one since the airbag system is a VERY important feature form me, my wife and my son to have in proper working order when we are in the van! I contacted Alexander @ Chrysler Customer Care about the damaged, $1100 headlight and they then spoke with Chrysler Dodge, Jeep Ram Ft Walton Beach, FL who is now denying that they tried to repair the headlight assy. They said that they would have never have tried to glue it and insist that someone (namely me) tried to repair it. Chrysler in Crestview will not even look at the problem. So now I am stuck with either going back to Chrysler Dodge, Jeep Ram Ft Walton Beach, FL or performing the repair myself. Terrible customer service from ALL of Chrysler, but especially Chrysler Dodge, Jeep Ram Ft Walton Beach, FL! NEVER again will they have me as a customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Force & the Service Mgr
May 06, 2019

"Wasn’t bad but wasn’t great. "

- Thrash1181

First off my car salesman never ask me my name. So just calls me miss the entire time. Finally I told him you can call me (and gave him my name). Every question I ask about the car he didn’t know and didn’t bother finding out for Me. If it wasn’t for me really wanting this car I would have walked. When I voiced my concern about the price, he gave me keys to another car and told me to go look at it. I walked out there alone. Car had warning signings when I cranked it so I walked back in and he was already sitting with a new couple. I stood there for 20 mins waiting for him after already being with this guy for over an hour! Finally I went to someone and ask where I return this key bc my salesman is busy with someone else now. Over all experience with salesman was NOT so good. When your paying 30k for a care you want to feel good about what your buying. Tire was flat before I got to test drive so I was told they fix it. Had a nail in it and 3 nails in other tire. They plugged it and ordered another Tire for the other side. Said I’d have it on a few days. Meanwhile the tire that was plugged keeps loosing air. So I called the carsalesmans and told him about the tire how it went from 41 psi to 35 he just said oh thats normal. I said ok... and asked about the new tire bc it has been over a week. He stated it was on back order. Woke up the next day and my tire was flat!!!! Paid over 30k for a car and can’t even keep air in my tire. Car was dirty when I drove it and they said they would detail it and get it all cleaned up for me. 3 hours of sitting there waiting and get my car back and it’s half xxx cleaned! To top all this off now my transmission sounds like it’s slipping! Yay me!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
May 06, 2019

"Disgusted "

- Aramsey

Brought a used car Friday. Knew that entailed taking chances that it might come with some issues however I’m really kicking myself in the xxx for not going anywhere yesterday and letting my “24 hour return period” lapse. Good thing there aren’t any hills in Ft. Walton Beach so people test driving the car can’t feel the transmission slipping before they bought it. So glad the bank tacked on an extra 4 grand for an extended warranty that the dealership didn’t give me the paperwork for. I’ll be expected to pay the co-pay and I’m assuming I’ll be paying the cost of my rental car as well. And since I’m feeling especially bitchy at the moment, they didn’t clean it or put gas it in either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Garrett
May 04, 2019

"Longest wait time, poor customer service "

- Jakey381

The customer service at any step one automotive dealership has changed any prior family name dealership into a money making scheme. They give vague answers about financing and really try to get you to pay the most possible. We leased a vehicle for my wife and needed the extra miles, it wasn't until later we realized the extra miles was costing up $60 a month just for 2500 more miles on the lease. We traded in a vehicle to get the lease and 3 months into my deployment we were finally notified that they messed up the paperwork and never even paid off my trade in, resulting in me having to backpay the trade in vehicle monthly payments and insurance. We were also supposed to have a maintenance plan for free oil changes amongst other things, but while I was deployed my wife had to pay not realizing they were supposed to be free. To top it all off, when trying to return the car because of another deployment and a pcs we waited an hour and a half to see the lease department head because he was dealing with new leases that were actually going to make them money. Nevermind is waiting with our 1 year old child when we got there before any of the new lease people. Then when we finally saw someone, he told us he didn't know how to turn in a vehicle lease because they don't usually deal with that company and I would have to wait several days for them to figure it out which of course means I have to pay for a vehicle that is now turned in to them. Worst experience at a dealer ever. Most of the reason we are turning the vehicle in was to stop dealing with step one automotive who ruins any family dealership. I would give them zero stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Schreiber
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chris Garrett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Smith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 23, 2019

"One of the best purchasing experiences I've ever had"

- LoveMyRebel

First, there is James, the Aussie with a great personality. He met us almost immediately after arrival and started showing us all of the Ram trucks we were interested in. James is also a proud Ram owner and pretty much knows everything about them. He even asked what features I was most interested in, and YES, I loved the 12 inch Uconnect system in the Laramie model. This truck had all the bells and whistles you could think of, but my wife thought that I wouldn't bother with most of them. James picked up on that and said they had a Ram Rebel on the lot and it could be of interest to me. As soon as I saw it, I was hooked...and I wasn't even close to buying that day. And then the dreaded process of trying to make a deal begins. Here comes Greg, the new car manager. Greg found a gazillion rebates and other incentives to get us the deal we could live with. I was truly impressed with how much they were willing to do so we could get this truck. Although it's not necessarily fun to spend 4 hours at a car dealership, in the end, it was well worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James, Greg Chavers
April 19, 2019

"Service Departmement lacks customer service worst experience"

- Stay away 36

I noticed a noise coming from wheel area I stopped by Dodge in fort Walton Beach FL I was told I had to wait a week for a appointment. Ok waited took car in I was told I needed 2 tires and front bumper not attached correctly what about the noise they said it was tires. We brought tires took car to body shop for inspection found no issues.Week later still hear noise took car to another shop I was told is was center support system and wheel bearing and other things which DODGE can't find but charged me for inspection bad business so I called Dodge cause it's under warranty I was told I had to wait another week to get inspected when I originally bought it to Dodge because it a Dodge thinking they would help and Ken they service manager said he didn't see what the problem was Ken and Rebecca only made it worse no help to local customers not willing to make things right. What does that tell you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken and Rebecca shouldn't have jobs
April 19, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- 2014Laramie

Took my new (to me) truck in for service, recall work, and multi point inspection. Great work without any pressure into unneeded work—trustworthy and friendly team. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy in Service
April 15, 2019

"Express Lane"

- Hemilover

Excellent service as usual from Jessica. In and out with service with a minimal wait. However, I was disappointed that a coupon that I received for a two oil change special was not honored. I had received a coupon in the mail specifically from this dealer, I was puzzled as to why it wasn’t valid?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Cooper
April 02, 2019

"Terrible experience leasing Jeep and them payoff current car"

- Jeep Lease

Came in looking due to existing lease ending in a few months. Sales guy did his job in showing vehicles etc, and was able to work with manager in looking purchase existing car since it good condition, low miles and they will make money on resale. We were turning in a VW and this dealership is associated with a VW dealership and said no problem we do this all the time. We were told that they will buy our current car (VW) and we would not be responsible for any further payments towards that lease even with an upcoming payment due on it soon. Came back in the morning to sign final papers take home new Jeep lease vehicle and turn over current VW they are purchasing. A day later received a call the dealership made an error on paperwork and asked us to come back and resign all papers again. Something about the printer alignment was off and looked like check marked purchase instead of lease. Wife told them she could come up on lunch break the next day but only has an hour and to have paperwork ready to sign, They agreed. She arrived and they did not print it, then when did it was messed up again and she had to sit and wait for another reprint to then resign making her late returning to work. (was promised a full tank of gas for troubles when we stop in again), Now onto the Payoff of other care. Called VW credit after about 10 days to make sure they were at least in process of paying off turned in car so that it would not appear as if we missed a payment that was due. They had not received anything. Called dealer and inquired. They said their VW store is handling and they will check but can take up to 30 days sometimes. Waited few more days called VW credit again as payment date was here. They had not heard or received anything from dealer. We asked how it reflects on credit and they said it would get reported as a late payment until the dealer purchases it out when the receive and process dealers payment. They suggested making the payment to prevent any marks on late payments as we have excellent credit and that we should receive it back anyways. So we made the payment for that month (that we were not supposed to be responsible for in the sales agreement). Called dealer and explained, and was told that they sent VW Finance the payoff check. Waited a few days for VW to process and called to verify. VW told us they did receive a check (would not tell us amount) but that there was a problem and the dealer needed to call and speak with them. So we called dealer, spoke with the Jeep manager and told them this. Was told again they will handle it, they will contact the VW Finance and clear it up but there should be no problem. Gave another day or so and called VW Finance AGAIN to be told they have not received adjusted amount and not spoke with anyone from the dealership. VW Finance said they record and track every call and had a record for the 5+ calls from us following up and nothing on record of speaking with dealership to address this issue. We called back dealership and was told they spoke with VW finance, but that was the Jeep manager saying his VW manager did. Yet no record of it. Explained again to manager VW said they are short money to process the payoff. Also this was not our fault as VW will not even give the payoff info to the customer, they only give it to the dealer so they had to get the numbers when they (dealer) contacted VW about payoff so we are not sure why they were "short" on the payoff, Was again assured the VW dealership finance department will address this immediately. At this point we now had a leased Jeep and still had a VW in our name that we are responsible for yet we don't have the actual car anymore or know where it is. Finally after over a month and a half of us checking with VW Finance and having to then call the Jeep manager to tell him what they need to do, the car was paid off. Now onto the fact that we made a full car payment to keep our credit in good standing but we were not supposed to have had to fork out that extra $385 payment since they were paying off. Once again called dealer as VW Finance said they do not show any overpayment where we would see that money come back from them and to speak with the dealer on this. Dealer now seemed clueless. Kept saying they paid it off and we should be good. After explaining on phone and spelling it in detailed email that we were not to have been responsible for that payment we made as part of this deal but that we did so because they could not get the payoff fixed in a timely manner and we were not going to have their incompetence reflected on our credit. After numerous calls and emails one day a check shows up from VW finance. BUT it was for $240. So we called Jeep manager and inquire why we are still short about $145 to make us full for the $385 payment we made that was not part of the deal we were responsible for, Again he would "check into it" Still have yet to be paid for the remaining amount and have given them every opportunity to make it good. Also dealers go on ratings and during the purchase process all we heard was when you get the survey please provide us high marks if you feel we met your expectations as that reflects greatly on us. Well we never did receive that important survey. hmmm. I hope my upcoming service experience there is better as this Jeep is a few months old and has a loose screw rattling inside back door and the lock mechanism for that back door keeps sliding out. We have leased many vehicles from other dealerships and things went smooth with payoffs processed in a few days. This was a terrible experience with us being the middle man relaying info from VW finance to a jeep Manager who is supposedly relaying to his VW dealership. I will look to deal with another dealership that seems a bit more competent in the next purchase or lease and have basically come to the conclusion we will not be seeing the missing $145 still owed to us as only so many times can speak to manager and get nowhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curt Reiser
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Greg Chavers (manager) sales guy was Curt Reiser, Michael Allerheiligen (Finance/paperwork)
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results