About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

City Chevrolet

4.8

41 Lifetime Reviews

2111 Morena Blvd, San Diego, California 92110 Directions
Sales: (619) 677-6597

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

41 Reviews of City Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2017

"good car leasing experience"

- linda

Just leased a new Chevy Bolt and was assisted by David Metzger, as well as Miguel and Damian... all were responsive to my questions and made the experience as painless as possible! Everyone was polite and friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Metzger, Damian and Miguel
August 18, 2016

"New truck purchase"

- Paolo619

I am very satisfied with my purchase of a new truck. It was an enjoyable experience. My family looks forward to working with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Metzger, Rod Joyner
September 26, 2014

"Awesome car buying experience!"

- Sersland

I could not be happier with my recent car buying experience at City Chevrolet. Dania and Ivan were a pleasure to work with. Both of them were friendly and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was considering. I did not get the "I'm going to try and pull the wool over your eyes" feeling like I did from previous dealers. Everything was up front, no back and forth pressure tactics and they gave me top dollar for my trade. This was just one of those times where everything turned out better than I expected. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan & Dania
January 06, 2014

"The people I dealt with was friendly and courteous .They..."

- DonaldBush

The people I dealt with was friendly and courteous .They answer my questions in a truthful and strait forward manner. These traits make me believe them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Metzger, Nick, Crystal
December 07, 2013

"Great customer service, very knowledgeable of the car and..."

- thedemoman

Great customer service, very knowledgeable of the car and took a lot of time to make sure I was satisfy with the car. I`m very satisfy with their level of service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Metzger
November 23, 2013

"My wife and I had such a wonderful experience at City..."

- Droush12

My wife and I had such a wonderful experience at City Chevrolet! We got a new 2014 TD Cruze and we love it. Greg Prinz was an awesome salesmen and always helping us out in whatever we may need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Prinz
September 11, 2013

"Everyone was so helpful with my purchase. Rod helped me..."

- pyepye

Everyone was so helpful with my purchase. Rod helped me over the phone and Greg was excellent at showing me my new Cruze! Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg
September 04, 2013

"We were in the market for a new Chevrolet Volt and had..."

- lctimes3

We were in the market for a new Chevrolet Volt and had been planning to travel to the L.A. area to get the best price but City Chevrolet matched the lowest price we had located (in Long Beach). Grateful that we didn't have to travel far, we visited the dealership after confirming the out-the-door price online. The internet manager we had been working with (Rod) was not in when we arrived so we were helped by Greg Prinz. Greg was extremely helpful and friendly and took care of us completely. We had already been approved by our credit union for financing so all we needed to do was pick out a color and sign a few papers. We chose not to take the car home that night while we waited for the credit union funding to come through. The next day I received an email from Greg saying I could pick up the car anytime. I told him when I'd be down and he was prepared when I arrived with my fully detailed, fully fueled and fully charged Volt. He spent some time going over the use of OnStar and other features of the car and then I was on my way home. This was a very pleasant new car buying experience. City Chevrolet does not have the feel of the larger corporate dealerships. It's more like a small town dealer with excellent customer service. Katie the Sales Manager was a pleasure to work with as well. I will definitely go to City Chevrolet/VW for future Chevy or VW purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Prinz
August 27, 2013

"To begin with, the price is unbeatable: I drove more..."

- BillW98

To begin with, the price is unbeatable: I drove more than 120 miles to city Chevrolet from LA since no one from LA can go near their price. Their service is top notch: my sales rep Tori Liriano drove me twice to a Carmax eight miles away and waited more than two hours for me to drop off my old car that I sold to Carmax. That's what I call customer service excellence. The sale process is smooth without the usual high pressure car sale experience. If I were to buy another car again, I would not think twice about visiting citi Chevrolet. Oh, I almost forgot to mention, I love my new 2013 Chevy Equinox.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tori Liriano
August 14, 2013

"Every since I have been going to City Chevrolet they have..."

- smithme34

Every since I have been going to City Chevrolet they have always given my wife and I outstanding service and sales. I have been going to them for about 10 yrs. now. They have never let me down.. Keep up the outstanding work in Sales & Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffani Evans, Katie Beadell
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results