Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

City Chevrolet

San Diego, CA

3.1
47 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2111 Morena Blvd

San Diego, CA

92110

Directions

47 Reviews of City Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2021

"I dropped off my vehicle today in the morning for an oil..."

- adriels21

I dropped off my vehicle today in the morning for an oil change, I get a call back from Brandon that the air filter and cabin filter need to be replaced, cost is excessive, I decline, Brandon doesnt seem to care and hangs up, no body calls me when the vehicle will be ready or is ready, yet they call me for add ons, I called 3 times through the day only to be transfered to Brandon that never picked up the phone, I show up at 4 to find out they are closed, my vehicle is sitting behind their gates with the windows open and nobody cant do anything about it until Monday, this is great, hopefully the overnight condensation of salt-water doesnt damage the interior long term, I dont even know why they get a star, ill rather pay jiffy lube or any other, at least I know my vehicle is done in 15 min and not 48 hours, Good job, Mission Bay Chevrolet!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
February 18, 2021

"Service was very competent and courteous . I had a..."

- Dnorelli

Service was very competent and courteous . I had a excellent experience with this dealer. Would recommend them to anyone.They were economical and fast. No worries at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Great work Brandon!😎
November 20, 2020

"Where do I begin with my experience with this..."

- John

Where do I begin with my experience with this dealership!! First, I have never stepped a foot in this dealership and everything was done over the phone. No one likes to be fast talked, none like ones unprepared for a conversation, and no one liked to be BSed. The conversation started out good and ended badly with me telling them our future business is over. I will not mention names on this post; however, what I can say this dealership preaches it is run by a fellow veteran such as myself yet does not treat us the same way; perhaps it was just the employee I suppose who turned my kindness into anger in a matter of 5 minutes or less. My advice to her is to not fast talk ones who are looking to do business with the dealership, be prepared when people need numbers, and the traditional advice is to call back your clients with numbers not some off the wall stuff. What brought me to call this dealership was because it is owned and operated by a fellow veteran, perhaps, good training should take place with those who start a conversation with a fellow veteran, Manny!! I do believe the first contact is the one who gets the contract; she failed and received a blunt go away!! The last conversation with a manager after many times asking her I need to speak to that person was a failure on her part. It is unfortunate we could not do business together no matter what it took to make a deal!! Good luck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica
October 18, 2020

"David A got us the tahoe we wanted and was totally..."

- Bebe1963

David A got us the tahoe we wanted and was totally awesome, The finance dept did a fantastic job, Liz A, santee, we will tell all our friends about our great car buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Apodaca
May 20, 2020

"Great customer service. They drove 25 miles to pick me up..."

- Pamela

Great customer service. They drove 25 miles to pick me up when they found out I didn't have a way. Really good at social distancing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Albert Hernandez, Jinett Reyes, Tanya Arreola
July 15, 2019

"Routine oil change gone wrong"

- Robert Bingham

I would love to tell you how awesome City Chevrolet service is, but I can't. I made an appointment for first thing Monday morning to get an oil change on my Silverado 2500 and check for what I can feel as a loose front seat, and the service writer told me the loose front seat would cost $150 to diagnose and proceeded to lecture me on how his guys need to get paid, so the rattle in the driver seat i wanted him to look at was going to cost me a minimum of 1 hr regardless of what they find. Seriously? Now I understand that his guys should get paid for work done, but how about you charge me for the ACTUAL time to diagnose if the seat bolts are loose. He was both unfriendly, unprofessional and dismissive and could care less if I patronized City Chevrolet or simply left. I left. I don't recommend City Chevrolet, and will not be coming back. #customerservicefail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Lahr
November 20, 2017

"good car leasing experience"

- linda

Just leased a new Chevy Bolt and was assisted by David Metzger, as well as Miguel and Damian... all were responsive to my questions and made the experience as painless as possible! Everyone was polite and friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Metzger, Damian and Miguel
August 18, 2016

"New truck purchase"

- Paolo619

I am very satisfied with my purchase of a new truck. It was an enjoyable experience. My family looks forward to working with this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Metzger, Rod Joyner
September 26, 2014

"Awesome car buying experience!"

- PA

I could not be happier with my recent car buying experience at City Chevrolet. Dania and Ivan were a pleasure to work with. Both of them were friendly and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was considering. I did not get the "I'm going to try and pull the wool over your eyes" feeling like I did from previous dealers. Everything was up front, no back and forth pressure tactics and they gave me top dollar for my trade. This was just one of those times where everything turned out better than I expected. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivan & Dania
January 06, 2014

"The people I dealt with was friendly and courteous .They..."

- DonaldBush

The people I dealt with was friendly and courteous .They answer my questions in a truthful and strait forward manner. These traits make me believe them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Metzger, Nick, Crystal
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results