About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Classic Buick GMC of Carrollton

1.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

2700 Interstate 35 Frontage Road, Carrollton, Texas 75007 Directions
Sales: (972) 242-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Classic Buick GMC of Carrollton

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2017

"got yelled at by the sales person for going home ..."

- jonathan maashio

made two visits in the same day to show the sales guy my interest in the truck,at the first visit gave all my info to get the app process started, he told me if i came back 6 hrs latter it would be in and out process and i told him if he needed any additional info he can call me on my cell. the commute to the dealership took 45min one way (made that commute 4 times that day) upon arrival he indicated he was tied up so he couldnt work on it , he started scrambling to get the paper work going by the time it was all said and done he handed over my paper work to finance in the next building me and my co-worker sat at the lobby for 45min with no one in site arrived before 4pm decided to leave close to 6.This is what takes the cake he called me and yelled at me for going home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond
April 02, 2015

"Great experience! Best customer service!"

- Boyd4

My husband and I found our car online then followed the posting to Classic in Carrollton. We were connected with Rodney and he took such great care of us! He was able to get us the car we wanted within the budget we had. He always treated us with respect and followed through with everything he said he would do to take care of us and getting us on the road with our car. We had to have our car in soon after buying to fix a part and Rodney made all the arrangements for us, gave me a great car to borrow, and communicated really well through the process. Rodney truly cares about his customers and works hard to meet their needs. Every person we worked with and encountered with Classic was a true class act!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Jackson
January 23, 2015

"Best car buying experience I have ever had."

- Sully

After shopping around at several other dealerships, I received a referral from a friend to use BJ in sales at Classic Buick GMC in Carrolton. I contacted BJ over the phone and from that point on, the process of purchasing a 2015 Yukon Denali was exceptional. Very easy. Very informative. Very nice. And very fair. Classic gave me fair market value on my trade in. They, especially BJ, made the whole process of purchasing a car very easy, and stress free. I will absolutely be returning to that dealership for service as well as my future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BJ in sales
August 01, 2012

"James Dion at D&M Leasing in Dallas did a fantastic..."

- lloydgb

James Dion at D&M Leasing in Dallas did a fantastic job helping me get my new Denali last year and was amazing with follow up and some help I needed after it was delivered. I have recommended him to several friends and associates and look to use him again with the lease of my daughters new car and he will be my agent for life. Had a good experience with Classic as well twice taking my Denali in for a repair and again for service. Nice people that did a good job and good work and were great at communicating with me about pick up times, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Dion - D&M Leasing
May 24, 2012

"Called dealer about an auto I saw online. He told me that..."

- jasondefriend

Called dealer about an auto I saw online. He told me that vehicle was sold, and would call me back about other options. 15 minutes later, he called back and told me he had another vehichle, same year and a little less money than the one I called about. I explained that I live over an hour away and didnt have much time, so he said he would have it ready for me to see. When I arrived, he couldnt find the auto....after about 20 minutes, he said it was sold, but we have another one like only it was 7000.00 more. To top it all off, when he presented the deal to me on the other auto, they didn't come off the price a dime. What a wasted 3 hours of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney
May 07, 2012

"Been servicing my Tahoe for the last 3-4 years and always..."

- jpj1962

Been servicing my Tahoe for the last 3-4 years and always been real satisfy with the Service Department over there. Just purchased a new GMC Terrain and real happy with my purchase and recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
B. Maples/C. Martin
February 01, 2012

"The internet salesman, Donnie, was very prompt and..."

- drfife

The internet salesman, Donnie, was very prompt and friendly when I expressed interest in ordering a new truck. He kept me updated on the progress and the delivery was smooth and painless. Thanks, Classic of Carrollton!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donnie Hamrick
January 26, 2012

"Contacted the dealership about a new GMC Yukon XL via..."

- txtigr

Contacted the dealership about a new GMC Yukon XL via email. After a few days, was contacted by the internet manager and told me to come by. First visit was scattered, disorganized and made me feel like I had just dropped in. After asking some questions about the car, it was clear that they did not know their facts about the car. My second visit was worse, when they put an "insulting" number on my trade in. I should have seen that they were not interested in doing business. I left and never went or called back. I sold my car for $9500 more than their trade in number, and am now driving a beautiful 2012 Yukon XL Denali from a competing dealership. Everything works out in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
September 26, 2011

"I went to their website twice and did the online chat..."

- YFZSTARR

I went to their website twice and did the online chat session to get more information from them. They never contacted me, so I corresponded with Gateway and they were very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
online chat
1
1 - 9 of 9 results