Back

Coggins Ford of Bennington

Bennington, VT

4.8
58 Reviews

897 N Bennington Rd

Bennington, VT

05201

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 58 reviews

June 14, 2022

Not trust worthy. Buyer beware. Liars and scam artists. Bought a used Toyota, that broke down next day. They wouldnt honor to replace the broken part (clucth). Expecte More

by ProbikNYC
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott O'Connell, Jon Ferrin
Jun 16, 2022 -

Coggins Ford of Bennington responded

Hello Mr. Tylutki, We appreciate your feedback and certainly understand your frustration. When first in contact with you regarding the Tacoma, you advised your only day to come up would be the following (Saturday) morning and if you liked the truck you would need to take it home the same day. We knew you were traveling from NY/NJ border and informed you the truck could be viewed, but wouldn't be ready for you to take home. We were waiting on parts and repairs still needed to be performed. You expressed urgency for your need of this vehicle and requested we make an exception, to sell AS-IS, reduce the price of the truck, and give you what parts we had and you could complete the work yourself. Against our better judgment and recommendations, we accommodated your request. This was a 12 year old truck with over 150,000 miles. You signed paperwork acknowledging this vehicle was being sold to you AS-IS and "dealer does not provide a warranty for any repairs after sale". You contacted us 3 days after your purchase and driving the truck hundreds of miles back home, that there was an issue with the clutch. In good faith, we tried to offer you a repair at our shop for a discounted labor rate to which you declined.

February 02, 2022

I would like to give a shout out to Jon Ferrin on getting me into my 2019 Hyundai Kona that was too best experience I have ever had at a dealership in I would highly recommend Coggins ford to anyone More

by Beckerjason430
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Ferrin
January 31, 2022

Emma was very pleasant and helpful in my decision to purchase a car, also got a great warranty. More

by leemanann469
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emma
November 19, 2021

I really liked the no pressure atmosphere. I have high praise for C. Wayne and Sarah they made my truck buying experience very comfortable and easy. I never thought I could find a deal that would allow m More

by jvadakin
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Hassan, C Wayne Brown
October 19, 2021

C. Wayne Brown made our car buying experience quick, easy and painless. Highly recommend dealrship. More

by Oz.411
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
C Wayne Brown
October 19, 2021

C. Wayne & Sarah made for the best experience and transaction I have had! C. Wayne provided no pressure and was extremely knowledgeable on the Ford Mustang Mach E. Thank you for your exceptional serv More

by jhildenbrandt
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah, C Wayne Brown
October 13, 2021

5 Stars for Coffins Ford of Bennington! Alan Bernard was my sales consultant and he was very responsive and easy to work with. Everything was done via phone and email. I was in/out within 30 minutes or More

by Miller_carolyn
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Bernard
October 07, 2021

C. Wayne is a very a easy salesman to work with and the dealership as a whole! It’s a very calm experience I didn’t feel rushed even though I already knew what I was getting I still felt like I wasn’t gett More

by DerekClark
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah Hassan, C Wayne Brown
September 26, 2021

C. Wayne is a great guy and salesman. He was courteous and responsive with the purchase of my car. We were buying from out of state and he handled everything quickly and seamlessly. He has a great attit More

by mdannolfo
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valerie Harrington, Sarah Hassan, C Wayne Brown
September 08, 2021

What a great experience i had today! A nice smooth no hastle experience. C. Wayne Brown, Seth, and Sarah were very friendly and helpfull. What a welcoming change to our community! Ty More

by ahouran
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Harrington, Sarah Hassan, C Wayne Brown
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results