Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.8

237 Lifetime Reviews

500 Admiral Weinel Blvd, Columbia, Illinois 62236 Directions
Call (616) 281-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2019

"100 percent turn around of service department"

- tacoma razorback

My last review of their service dept was spot on about being poorly run. However 2 months later with different employees who actually know something about what they're doing I have to rescind everything negative I said before. They have a new service writer to assist Hayden named Danielle and Wendy who care deeply about giving you a satisfactory experience. I've taken my truck back for warranty issues and was satisfied to the point I had to write this. They are under new general management with the new managers name is Brent, he too has extensive experience in the industry and strives to make your dealings with the dealership above satisfactory and 100 % complete. I cannot write another article without mentioning Brandon in sales, truly the best sales person in the industry with extensive knowledge of the FCA branded line and willingness to go the extra mile and make sure you leave happy, with a sale or without a sale. Make sure when you're shopping for a new car / truck / Jeep / van......give them a shot and ask for Brandon!!!!! YOU WILL BE VERY SATISFIED AND GLAD YOU WENT THERE. If you would like to contact me, respond to this and leave your number, I'll call and tell you the complete history of all my purchases there, 19 to be exact. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Brent, Hayden, Danielle, and Wendy.
November 27, 2019

"Call (618) 281-3000"

- Interstellar Traveler

This dealership in under new ownership with the philosophy of doing things right the first time! Talk to Ralphie the internet guy and have some fun while you buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
R. Bradford
October 16, 2019

"Sales people are great, Service Department is horrible."

- tacoma razorback

Brandon in sales goes out of his way to make sure your are completely taken care of in sales, however it ends there. My recent experience with the service dept was a complete nightmare. I took my truck in for some minor repairs and only 1 was rectified out of 4. I asked for my headlights to be aimed properly, the tech came back saying I had auto leveling headlights, which I don't, I have LED headlights with the auto off and on feature, not auto adjusting!! The truck was also purchased with a 2" Mopar level kit installed by the dealer which the tech said he couldn't do it because it wasn't at proper ride height. Hello, that's why I had the dealer do the level kit before I purchased the truck and have all warranty issues covered. As I was traveling at night people were turning their mirrors and blocking their side mirror with their hands. This is how I knew the headlights were out and needed aimed. (strike 1). The next issue was a loud noise in the front right suspension, it sounds like a wheel bearing or strut is defective. Again I had a level kit installed by the dealer before I purchased the truck for warranty issues. Tech said cannot duplicate the issue, by the way, I took the acting service mgr. for a ride and pointed it out, they said definitely a strut issue / shock. (strike #2). The following issue pissed me off to no end. The active air deflector in the front has a broken bracket and was hanging down by the wire. I took the air deflector assy off due to it being held on by 4 bolts and hanging by the wiring harness, then put in the rear of my truck. I informed the "acting service mgr" and she wrote up stating the deflector was in the rear of the truck. The tech comes back and says it hit something and was broke off. Now I just informed them I took it off due to it hanging from the wire on the drivers side motor. So that didn't get repaired and they accused me of breaking it. Now mind you this deploys at 35 / 38 mph don't you think there would damage to the front end if I hit something, which there isn't 1 scratch ding....on the truck, front deflector, or bumper. (strike 3) Now 1 thing they almost done properly was a/c malfunctioning. It is a known issue (check the dodge ram forum / internet for these gen 5 2019 rams being shipped out of the factory without enough Freon. This in turns affects the cooling of the a/c unit. I asked for my a/c to be recharged which did not happen. In turn they replaced the WHOLE a/c compressor stating it had a leak. Now I will tell you I'm also a service manager and know the difference in a compressor leak and low Freon, the unit was still getting cold, just not below 55 degrees. I do not recommend the service department here unless you are dealing with Hadden on Saturday for an oil change only, or Brandon in sales. Buy it from Brandon and have it serviced somewhere else?? All I can say if you had your vehicle serviced there by a tech with the 1st initial of T last initial K. you did not get a qualified tech looking / repairing your vehicle. What this so called tech didn't realize, I was in the process of spending 30 to 40k there for my daughter a new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
T.K.
August 22, 2019

"Over a month and I still only have one Key Fob"

- FRS

They were supposed to send me the second regular key fob and the Key Sense key fob but haven't. Brandon said they had them but now he won't respond. Tried contacting other people at the dealership and they are slow to respond and haven't responded for a couple days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brent Ward, Brandon Wierciszewski
Aug 24, 2019 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello, I am concerned to learn about your disappointment regarding our level of communication and the delay on your key fob. Please feel free to reach out to me so that we can address this in a timely manner. I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Brent Ward General Manager BrentW@RoyalGateColumbia.com 618-281-3000

August 19, 2019

"Maintainence to Truck"

- roayalgatesupporter

All your Satff at the Columbia location are Fantastic. Very professional and always looking to Give the best Service. Willing answering all Questions. I have to drive an extra 15 minutes to get to your location, but it is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Keith
Aug 19, 2019 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to see that the entire team exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your driving an extra 15 minutes to see us; please come back at any time.

August 14, 2019

"Nav system update"

- Mrbill1973

I attampted several times to update the system. Within 30 minutes they initiated a proceedure that initialozed the system so that i could finish the update. I would go back to the service department to correct any problem i may run into with my Town and Country

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
T Childress /2882
Aug 14, 2019 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to know that we were able to help you with your vehicle and we hope that you will continue to visit us in the future! Have a great rest of your week!

July 21, 2019

"Quality no pressure sales purchase!!"

- Mark French

I dealt with Brandon in sales, and will go no where else. He is the finest no pressure salesman I've ever had, since my 1st purchase , I've bought 15 trucks from him due to his professionalism and no pressure. He also makes sure you know everything about the vehicle before you go. Sets up ur bluetooth, radio stations...., and of course helps you get GREAT service if and when the need comes. The Saturday service write Hayden is the best service writer in the business by far. You may only meet him once, but from then on he knows and greets you by name when you arrive. He keeps you updated on your vehicle too as far as time if you're waiting for an oil change. Great sales, great service, they are my dealer of choicealways. Paul in finance also goes out of his way to get you the best deal and the best rate, he too is great to deal with, none of tje hard sale items......great finance person by far!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hayden--Saturday serc writer, Brandon Wierciszewski, Paul Meyer
Jul 22, 2019 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're thrilled to hear that our team ensured you a pleasant time. We hope to work with you again in the future!

July 19, 2019

"Awesome Service!"

- Dolo&Jim

Tom, Don and everyone I cam in contact with was super friendly, very conscientious. The best service experience I have ever had! Can’t say enough. 6 Stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salvator "Sal" Pineiro, Scott Reichert, Brandon Wierciszewski, Don Keith
Jul 20, 2019 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

That's great news. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again soon.

July 06, 2019

"Great experience "

- TXCedes

Scott was my salesperson. He was very friendly and not pushy. He asked questions to get a feel of what I wanted, and answered mine. Being new to the area and not having a bank in the area they really worked around my circumstance to where it worked best for me. I really feel they went above and beyond and I love my Jeep renegade! Would definitely go to the again, even though there’s another keep dealership closer to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Reichert, Paul Meyer
Jul 07, 2019 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback for us. We are so glad Scott has provided you with an excellent shopping experience for your Jeep. Congratulations! We welcome you again.

June 27, 2019

"Service Advisor Saves the Day"

- T/A_Plus_Hemi

I went to Royal Gate Columbia to get the oil changed on my 17 Challenger, and they allow me to bring my own oil since it meets Chrysler quality standards. The service advisor had made a notation on the paperwork as usual but when my car was returned to the pick up bay my 2 jugs of oil were untouched. The young man who was my service advisor had to come inform me of the mistake and asked what to do to rectify the situation. I asked if the in-house oil could be removed in my oil could still be put in he replied, yes it can. I was then very polite and said would there be any way I could get you to do that and he immediately had the car pulled back into the service Bay and the oil replaced. I know this probably has come off as childish but with being able to bring my own oil I save approximately $50 getting my oil changed at the dealership as opposed to going to a quick change place. So in conclusion thank you to Royal Gate for not only helping take care of my vehicle but allowing me to do it in a manner that does not break the bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Keith
Jun 28, 2019 -

Columbia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi there, thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to have helped you with your oil change. It was a pleasure working with you. If there is anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to stop by!

1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results