Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Community Chevrolet

Burbank, CA

2.6
51 Reviews

200 W Olive Ave

Burbank, CA

91502

Directions

51 Reviews of Community Chevrolet

Sort by
October 11, 2021

"I had two great experiences with this dealership: (1)..."

- CAEVFan

I had two great experiences with this dealership: (1) when I leased a volt in 2018 and (2) returning my lease. When I leased my volt I worked with Oscar Linares. I had a couple competing offers from other dealerships and Oscar not only met those offers but worked with me on a price that met my budget which was better than both offers. Oscar was not pushy or aggressive, he was professional and friendly. I cannot recommend him enough. When I returned my lease this past weekend, I was expecting the dealership to try and add as many fees and costs upon exiting my lease especially since I was not purchasing the car. Totally wrong, I worked with Oscar again and it couldn't have gone better. They had me in and out in under 20 minutes. No additional fees or costs. This dealership is great (especially Oscar Linares)!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Linares
Oct 13, 2021 -

Community Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

July 24, 2021

"Do not come to this dealership! They lie and scam you.I..."

- Sheho

Do not come to this dealership! They lie and scam you. I wish I could give them ZERO star. Here is my very bad experience with them: Less than 2 months ago I bought a used 3yo Chevy from this dealership and Oscar Gutierrez was the sales person who did the paperwork. He promised to oil change and detail my car (inside and outside, even buff the hood which has a small scratch) but because the Service department was closed on Sunday, he said they will call me early next week to schedule those services. I asked him to put those service requests on paper and in contract but he said there is nothing to be worried about, he is a Sales Manager and not lying, there were couple of other people there witnessed that along with Financial manager (Nadia Haddad), even she said “Don’t worry, we will take care of our customers”. Next week passed and they didn’t call me, I called and asked Oscar and he said Oh Sorry, I will take care of it today. 2 days passed and someone called and scheduled the service (oil change and detailing) for next week. I took the car, they changed the oil but didn’t wash the car, saying They do not wash car and because there is no written request they do not do that. I asked for Oscar but they said he is on vacation, I asked for on-site manager who was Manny Diaz and he refused to honor his coworker’s word, said we can not do it. I called Oscar Gutierrez several times, he didn’t answer and later he texted me “I will come back to work next week and take care of it”. He came back and we spoke on the phone, he said bring you car next Saturday at 9:30 and we will wash it (detailing inside and outside), I drove there on Saturday morning and he wasn’t there, I called him but didn’t answer, the manager on-site was Manny Diaz (again) and he refused to wash my car again. Later Oscar texted me (I called him several times and left messages) that he is not available and can not help me. REALLY??? This is how it should be for a loyal customer who bought a car and you guys don’t want to honor your words and promises? It is just a car wash! I am sorry for you guys who ruin your reputation for a simple car wash, I will never step into your dealership and encourage everyone to do the same, you guys have to understand the “Customer Satisfaction” is everything and lying to customers can damage your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Gutierrez
1.0
Other Employees : Manny Diaz
Jul 27, 2021 -

Community Chevrolet responded

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. I'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

December 11, 2020

"Poor service quality. Over charged for my vehicle. They..."

- shaynna.g

Poor service quality. Over charged for my vehicle. They were not friendly customer service. Very cold. Rude workers. Ridiculous prices. I Will never visit here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cashier woman & service guy
Dec 15, 2020 -

Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to discuss what you’ve detailed regarding your most recent visit. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact 888-295-6276 at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Best, Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

August 11, 2020

"I have a 2020 corvette and the hood popped open on me..."

- Rockefeller88

I have a 2020 corvette and the hood popped open on me while driving through the canyon completely obscuring my view. I almost crashed over a cliff. I called to schedule an appointment and they turned me away saying it is a GM problem. I called GM and have an open case. Matt front GM called me back and told me he spoke to community Chevrolet and that it is not okay for them to turn me away. I called community Chevrolet again and spoke to Carlos. Carlos told me that I could not bring the car in despite GM speaking to the dealership. He made all kinds of excuses of why he couldn’t take the car in and still referred to it as a GM problem. This is a very irresponsible dealership. Whether I bought the car from them or not they are supposed to provide warranty for the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos in service dept
Aug 18, 2020 -

Community Chevrolet responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

August 06, 2020

"Great dealership. Had a minor issue, but Jorge (Sales..."

- Laurence B.

Great dealership. Had a minor issue, but Jorge (Sales Manager) was able to fix it without any problem. Thank you for all of your help Jorge!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge
Aug 10, 2020 -

Community Chevrolet responded

We are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

January 14, 2020

"$6,342.00 in lost savings. "

- jcaren

I came in to purchase a brand new 2020 Chevy Bolt LT on the evening of January 2nd and paid for it on January 6th. On January 3rd Chevy announced a new incentive program. Community Chevrolet claims that they cannot help me and has no ability to deal with the fact that I just overpaid for the car by OVER $6,000!!!! Again, this is an all-cash offer for a car that I saw advertised for an out-the-door price of $32,000 on January 2nd by other chevy dealerships. Either someone within Chevy's corporate manufacturing is leaking their new incentives and Chevy Dealerships are advertising them prematurely, or there's false advertisement online. Bottom line is, when I called to file a complaint, the operator told me that my request to have the rebate honored would be denied and this dealership firewalls contacts at Chevy so there is no way to get in touch with anyone, except through an 800 number with a representative that struggled to communicate clearly. Until Chevy comes up with a solution, I highly suggest avoiding the sad process of finagling a deal. They should offer one price on January 1st for all new cars and a discount at the end of the year for old models. End of story.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Higgins
Roger Leon
Chad Kelman
Jan 15, 2020 -

Community Chevrolet responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. I would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

June 20, 2019

"Illegal Running social security number of customer!!!!!!!!!!"

- Shinobi Michaels

Completely thumbs down for this location and at the same time a message of to all customers who attempt to do business at this dealership. This dealership ran a credit application on me without my permission nor did I sign any forms approving for them to do a credit app on me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar Linares
1.0
Jul 02, 2019 -

Community Chevrolet responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

Jul 04, 2019 -

Shinobi Michaels responded

Community Chevrolet. Your response to this report is full of BS. Inside sources state that you are fully aware of the illegal actions of employee: Oscar Linares and nothing has been done about it, but your company did have an emergency meeting in regards about the illegal activity. Your Dealership does illegal activities and it needs to stop. Now go have a new meeting on that.

May 21, 2018

"Great Buying experience at Community Chevrolet"

- Rongalb

I purchased a 2014 Cadillac SRX at Community Chevrolet in Burbank. They showed me right to the vehicle I was interested in and took me for a test drive. Lawrence Rettig helped my wife and I out with the purchase. He was knowledgeable and courteous throughout the process. I would recommend this dealership to my friends and family without hesitation. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rettig, Lawrence
May 23, 2018 -

Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you for recognizing your experience at our store. It is great to know that Lawrence was able to provide you and your wife with a pleasant purchasing experience. If you have any questions about your 2014 Cadillac SRX, please come back in to visit! Sincerely, Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

May 05, 2018

"THEY MADE MY DREAM CAR COME TRUE"

- niltonn

Thank you for the great experience , first time buying a car and Community Chevrolet made this possible, great offer unavailable to beat in any other dealers, you guys have a great team , now i can say Community Chevrolet is my second house, Guy Richardson the best ever thank you !!! great customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Richardson
May 23, 2018 -

Community Chevrolet responded

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience and working with Guy. Congratulations on your new car! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

April 23, 2018

"customer service"

- Debmon56

Anasheh was amazing she went above and beyond excellent customer service She was friendly had a great personality I would highly recommend her to anyone Thank you again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anasheh Beglarian
5.0
May 23, 2018 -

Community Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Best, Chad Kelman – GM, chad@yourchevy.com - (888) 295-6276

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results