Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Competition INFINITI

St. James, NY

4.9
543 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

587 Middle Country Road

St. James, NY

11780

Directions

543 Reviews of Competition INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2020

"Went out car-looking on Sunday (11/8), but after meeting..."

- stuthill1

Went out car-looking on Sunday (11/8), but after meeting with Vinny Q at Competition we were car-shopping and ended up purchasing a 2017 Q50 that day. He has an easy-going style and was very helpful. We picked up our car on Wednesday and Darlene in the finance office was equally helpful. They both took the stress out of our buying experience. Would have no problem recommending this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Quartararo
5.0
Darlene Titus
5.0
Nov 16, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition INFINITI of Smithtown! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 04, 2020

"The Service Consultant Chris Aleman is an Excellent..."

- Infinity QX80

The Service Consultant Chris Aleman is an Excellent representative for Infiniti. He is extremely knowledgeable on the Vehicle service requirements and provided my QX80 back to me ahead of schedule and cleaner than when I dropped it off. Elton Alvarez the Service Manager and Chris addressed all of my questions in a professional courteous manner with a high level and attention to detail. They have a strong focus on customer satisfaction and I Thank them both. Great Job!!! Cheers! Dan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Aleman, Elton Alvarez
Nov 10, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Infinity Qx80, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Competition INFINITI of Smithtown! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

October 23, 2020

"They mislead you into thinking they are giving you a..."

- pc28360

They mislead you into thinking they are giving you a discount on service. When you arrive they greet you with a smile. Then they tell you the amount for the service needed. I was told by Chris Aleman that he had vouchers for my service but nothing was taken off. I have left messages and an email which were never answered. Terrible deceptive service. The only reason I will give them 2 stars is I was in and out quickly. Their service is overpriced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Aleman
Nov 03, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about your experience. If there's anything else we can do, please reach out to our General Manager that you've been in contact with. He would love to resolve the situation. Thank you very much and our sincerest apologies again.

October 12, 2020

"Vinny Q and Darlene Titus were great. We went Sunday out..."

- Sjstokesmasonry

Vinny Q and Darlene Titus were great. We went Sunday out a deposit down and the next day an hour and a half later done ! Awesome job guys. Steven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Quartararo
5.0
Darlene Titus
5.0
Oct 20, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care!

October 12, 2020

"I have been looking for a car for months on end and Vinny..."

- JanieW

I have been looking for a car for months on end and Vinny Q was there from the start, keeping me posted as soon as new inventory matched my needs. His level of attentiveness and professionalism is top notch! Vinny Q never had me waiting in the showroom. His time management skills and level of expertise makes him someone I will continue to go back to for years! Darlene assisted with financing my deal, and it couldn’t have been more smooth. She holds knowledge and professionalism in what she does. They make a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Quartararo
5.0
Darlene Titus
5.0
Oct 20, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Janiew, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

October 05, 2020

"Great service and very accommodating. Our Service Advisor..."

- SeeBrandon@SI

Great service and very accommodating. Our Service Advisor Brian was terrific. Loaner car was ready upon arrival and Brian took the time to update me on the progress of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Russell
5.0
Other Employees : Service Advisor Brian was great.
Oct 12, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Hello, we are glad Brian could help! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 01, 2020

"My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Competition..."

- kworgul1

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Competition Infiniti. Vinny Q. was a pleasure to work with; patient, knowledgeable, and engaging. He went above and beyond to inspire trust and confidence in our purchase. Darlene handled the financing in a friendly, straightforward, and efficient manner. No pressure, no hard sell, just solid information. We recommend this dealership wholeheartedly. Our best experience in over 25 years of Nissan/Infiniti leasing/ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Quartararo
5.0
Darlene Titus
5.0
Oct 06, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

September 29, 2020

"Buying a vehicle can be somewhat trying. We had the..."

- Dan P.

Buying a vehicle can be somewhat trying. We had the pleasure to sit with Vinny Q at Competition Infiniti and discuss a certified pre-owned QX80 and to be quite frank, the process was seamless. We discussed where we wanted to be with payments, down payment, and trade-in. We had been there pre-Covid looking and they had priced our QX56 trade at Kelly Blue price, that was 7 months ago, coming back in September they honored that original trade quote. thank you Vinny and big thanks to Akida in Finance for all his assistance and our prompt vehicle pickup . You both made this purchase easy and painless and never missed a text or a phone call for questions assistance. Our best to you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Quartararo
5.0
Other Employees : Akida White
Oct 06, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Dan, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Competition INFINITI. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

September 01, 2020

"I found a gorgeous certified pre-owned Infiniti on their..."

- rlagrasta

I found a gorgeous certified pre-owned Infiniti on their lot, and had a great experience buying it from start to finish. Vinny Q is an absolute pleasure to deal with, great vibe, no pressure. We took a test drive, and just had to buy this vehicle. Within 48 hours, the vehicle was prepped and ready and we picked it up. Darlene was amazing too- fast responses, super organized, and got us in and out by 5pm as promised so my husband could leave for work. I would definitely purchase from Competition Infiniti again, great team, gorgeous cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinny Quartararo
5.0
Darlene Titus
5.0
Sep 03, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Hello, we're so happy we were able to help you out! Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

August 31, 2020

"I had a most pleasant experience purchasing a car at..."

- cb

I had a most pleasant experience purchasing a car at Competition Infiniti. Their approach and mannerism was truly professional. I was impressed with Mr. Joe Campo, a fine manager and gentleman, he superbly represents what a modern car dealership should be: approachable, caring, efficient, straightforward and no nonsense. I was confident with Mr. Vinny Quartararo whose expertise and trustworthiness provided me the peace of mind. Finally Mr. Akida White made a seamless transaction and I know I will enjoy this car for many years and always think of what a remarkable team you rea. Wish you all continued success!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Campo
5.0
Vinny Quartararo
5.0
Other Employees : Akida White
Sep 03, 2020 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Sep 07, 2020 -

cb responded

It was the 1st online review that I ever wrote and I was trying to keep it short. I have to add that Vinny's experience, personality, responsiveness, timing and thoroughness along with Joe's unbelievable effective leadership truly impressed me. Although I intend to keep this car for a while but who knows, I may want to upgrade at some point :). Keep up with the good work. It was truly a pleasure doing business with YOU!

1
...
1 - 10 of 543 results