Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Competition INFINITI

4.9

481 Lifetime Reviews

587 Middle Country Road, St. James, New York 11780 Directions
Call (631) 361-4636

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

481 Reviews of Competition INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
December 02, 2019

"Tire Nightmare"

- CJR

Today started off as usual but quickly turned negatively. My wife called to tell me her car was showing that she had a flat. Our 2019 Infinity with 3000 miles needed tire service. I told her to drive home and I would take care of it. After checking the car , it was obvious that the driver side rear tire was the one in question. The car has run flat tires so we were able to drive it to the repair shop. I'm not going to mention the name of the local tire center that I went to but after an hour and a half wait they finally brought the car into the shop. Before the car was even on the lift I was told that the tire needed to be replaced and they don't have it in stock. When I first got there the first thing I told the gentleman at the reception desk was please don't let me wait an hour or so only to be told that I need a new tire that you don't have in stock. He immediately went outside and returned telling me that I had nothing to be concerned about. After expressing my displeasure, I told him to take my car out of the shop so I could leave. Now to Competition Infiniti. I show up at 3:30 in the afternoon and I'm not in a good mood. I was greeted by Chris Capobianco and he turned my whole day around. Told me to have a cup of coffee and he will get my car right in to diagnose the problem. 35 minutes later I'm on the road with a REPAIRED flat tire and NO CHARGE for the service. Chris is a gentleman and I will tell anyone who will listen about this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Capobianco
5.0
Dec 04, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are overjoyed that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that Chris could put you at ease and get your vehicular needs resolved- seamlessly and efficiently. It is our pleasure to serve you in any way possible. Please don't hesitate to let us know if Chris and the team may be of further assistance to you in the future.

November 20, 2019

"Just leased a Q50 from Vanessa Caruso. She is wonderful...."

- Linda F.

Just leased a Q50 from Vanessa Caruso. She is wonderful. Professional and knowledgeable. A great asset to the Inifiniti team! It's my 3rd Infiniti!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Caruso
5.0
Nov 22, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Linda, Congratulations on your new Infiniti Q50! We agree that Vanessa is a wonderful asset to our team, and we are pleased that she could make your buying process a top-notch experience. We wish you the safest of travels in your new vehicle, and we will be awaiting an opportunity to serve you again!

November 16, 2019

"Thank you for you professionalism and respect!"

- janine

Thank you Chris Aleman for being personable, kind and respectful during my appointment at Infinity. You are an asset to the company! Thank you for keeping me up to date with the work being done, and for being concerned with my comfort during the stay. It was actually a pleasure to be there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Aleman
Nov 18, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Janine, Thank you for leaving Chris this amazing review! He certainly is a wonderful asset to our dealership, and we are happy to hear that he took great care you throughout the entirety of your visit. It is always our goal to ensure that our guests' experiences are as pleasant as possible, and we look forward to continuing to provide you and your vehicle with top-quality service in the future.

November 15, 2019

"Ashley Kelly was excellent. Her knowledge, attention to..."

- Eddiepowers444

Ashley Kelly was excellent. Her knowledge, attention to detail, personality, empathy towards her customer makes her a valuable asset for Infiniti. I will recommend her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Trapani
5.0
Nov 15, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Eddie, Thank you for leaving Ashley this wonderful review! She certainly is an exceptional asset to our team, and she will be honored to know how greatly you value her efforts. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again when the time comes for your first service.

November 13, 2019

"Had my QX60 serviced this past weekend and Damian..."

- Lunabear1028

Had my QX60 serviced this past weekend and Damian Perrichon was as friendly and helpful as can be! He got us in and out in under an hour!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damian Perrichon
Nov 15, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! Providing quality and efficient service is our goal, and we are thrilled that our efforts met your satisfaction. Please drive safely, and be sure to let us know how our team may serve you again.

November 12, 2019

"I recently leased my beautiful 2019 Q50 from competition..."

- Afceastjets

I recently leased my beautiful 2019 Q50 from competition infinity in st. James. I couldn’t of been happier with the whole experience, especially because of the sales consultant Vanessa Caruso. She made the whole process simple, easy, and fun. She was extremely knowledgeable and knew everything about the vehicles Infiniti had to offer. I would recommend to my family, friends or anyone who is interested in looking into a new vehicle to go down to competition Infiniti of st. James and ask for Vanessa Caruso. Because I know I will most definitely once again. Thanks Vanessa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Caruso
5.0
Darlene Titus
5.0
Nov 13, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Vanessa this wonderful review and recommendation! We couldn't be more pleased to hear how happy you are with her service, and we are overjoyed that she could make your visit so smooth and enjoyable. She will be proud to have earned your confidence and recommendation, and we are certain that she will continue to provide you with the same top-quality service in the future.

November 12, 2019

"I brought my new car in to be checked for a shimmy. Chris..."

- Teamu320

I brought my new car in to be checked for a shimmy. Chris Capobianco was amazing. Thank You!! Vanessa thank you for helping with my questions regarding wireless connection Cordell thank you. You are an amazing salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Capobianco
5.0
Lynn Murphy
5.0
Vanessa Caruso
5.0
Other Employees : Cordell Gordon
Nov 13, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are so pleased that our team could provide you with the quality assistance that you so much deserve. Please drive safely, and don't hesitate to let us know how we may serve you again in the future.

November 12, 2019

"I recently took my Q60 Redsport to Competition Infiniti..."

- CBenjamin130

I recently took my Q60 Redsport to Competition Infiniti for an oil change and front brake/rotor replacement. I was placed in a loaner for the weekend and promised my car would be ready first thing Monday morning. I made a payment before I returned and my car was pulled around as soon as I arrived. In and out! Damien Perrichon provides exceptional customer service!!!! Very knowledgeable and honest individual who gets straight to the point. Made my visit fast and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damien Perrichon
Nov 13, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you so much for your positive review! Offering seamless and efficient experiences is our goal, and we are thrilled that our efforts met your satisfaction. We are so glad that we had the opportunity to serve you, and we look forward to continuing to provide you and your vehicle with our best care in the future.

November 08, 2019

"I recently chose the Competition Infiniti service..."

- James G

I recently chose the Competition Infiniti service department to preform my NYS inspection and oil change. Chris Aleman provided superior customer service, my vehicle was ready when he had estimated including the unexpected warranty replacement part ordered and installed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Aleman
Nov 08, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

James, We appreciate you choosing to work with us at Competition Infiniti, and we are overjoyed that our service met your satisfaction. We thank you for leaving us this 5-star review, and we hope to work with you again the next time your vehicle is ready for service.

November 08, 2019

"Emergency Service"

- basil

Indeed emergency service,which was provided in excellent way I needed a new car battery The service was explained to me and Was given choices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Gasparro
5.0
Bobby Gould
5.0
Nov 08, 2019 -

Competition INFINITI responded

Thank you for taking your time to leave us this 5-star review! We are so glad that we could get you and get your vehicle emergency swiftly resolved. If there is anything more that our team may help you with, please don't hesitate to give us a call. We wish you the safest of travels until we meet again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 481 results