Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Conely Auto Sales

Brighton, MI

not yet
rated
14 Reviews

7208 Grand River

Brighton, MI

48114

Directions

14 Reviews of Conely Auto Sales

Sort by
June 01, 2021

"Great operation, been in town for a long time and takes..."

- jjconely

Great operation, been in town for a long time and takes great care to make sure the cars sold are in good condition. Get a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny
October 06, 2020

"I was in the process of buying a vehicle that was listed..."

- kelley48329

I was in the process of buying a vehicle that was listed as $13,645 on their own website. I sent them their own listing over a month ago and told them I was interested in purchasing this vehicle for the price they had listed. They let me know it was currently being rented out by a couple which was fine with me so I waited. Once the car was back they then quoted me $14,800 for the same vehicle but now higher miles since someone had driven it. I asked them about it and they said the listing was wrong and I said this was the price I sent you and we talked about. They said " we never agreed on that price" and it is just strange how they did not agree to a price listed on their very own website. They also are not very quick to respond via email and tried to blame COVID for their pricing not being listed correctly and I should be lenient because of COVID but now I feel like they are trying to upcharge me and tried to make me feel bad for calling them out on it. I would love to buy from a mom and pop shop but maybe one that sticks to their listed pricing with no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenny and John Conely
May 31, 2020

"I wrote a google review and the owner John wrote back..."

- Lindsey_beebe

I wrote a google review and the owner John wrote back attacking. The employees were great and I appreciate what they tried to do for me, we have all been working through hard times. To be bashed by the actual owner after writing a google review he doesn’t like shows true colors!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
September 11, 2016

"Satisfied customer "

- L P D

Three cars purchased and satisfaction with all the sales and service. I will recommend this dealership to my friends and family members and anyone looking for a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John. And Shelly
August 08, 2016

""Treat You Like a Family Member""

- Fords Rule 1216

I 'm an older single woman, and not versed so much mechanically,but John and ALL his staff are AMAZING,very respectful of any of my concerns/issues. Not hi-pressure sales,made me feel they truly were concerned about my safety and reliability in what I'm purchasing at reasonable prices!! Not my first purchase and certainly NOT my Last..Thanks John and Team, Love my new Focus!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John/Jenny all helped!
April 12, 2016

"Top Notch Dealership"

- William

I've purchased 11 vehicles over the last 18+ years from Conely Auto, all have been great vehicles. John and his staff have always been friendly, and I have felt satisfied with a vehicle purchase, or service performed. I'm confident there will be more Conely Auto vehicles in my driveway.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Conely, Jenny Conely, Shelly,
April 08, 2016

"So easy and a great deal!"

- daf234

Super easy, found me the car I was looking for even thought it wasn't on the lot. The price was great, below private party blue book. I've purchased two cars from them now and always been happy with their service work too!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Conely
April 05, 2016

"Super Veteran Friendly Dealership "

- AFVeteran8086

I am a struggling veteran and two times i searched for a reliable vehicle as inexpensive as possible where i ended my search at Conleyauto. Mr Conley personally help get me into a mountaineer and most recently a jeep liberty. Mr. Conley and his staff was very professional and helpful. I tell everyone to go there if they need a car truck or a rental. They are Great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Conley, his staff i am unsure of their names.
April 01, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Gary

I have purchased several cars from Conely in addition to service on my other vehicles. I have always found them to be very courteous and knowledgeable of any car-related issues I have experienced. I have recommended them to many of my friends and relatives.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Jen, Shelly
March 30, 2016

"Great team, great owner"

- Bob14

I have been doing business with John and his team for over 10 years and they always are very helpful and professional. Would recommend Conely Auto to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelly, John, Jen
1
1 - 10 of 14 results