Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Conklin Cars Salina

4.2

243 Lifetime Reviews

2700 S 9th St, Salina, Kansas 67401 Directions
Sales: (785) 229-0179

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

243 Reviews of Conklin Cars Salina

Sort by Write a review
August 23, 2019

"Excellent Service! "

- Lang926

I had an excellent experience dealing with Jason! He was up front and honest with me, was NOT pushy, never tried to get me into anything I was uncomfortable paying for, and kept me updated throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend him! Larry also helped me out a great deal as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Langen
5.0
Larry Henoch
5.0
August 08, 2019

"Conklin will not help my stranded 700 miles from home."

- CarFan

Conklin Chevrolet Salina has a great service department, a bit expensive but they get problems fixed. They have been the sole maintainer of my wonderful 2015 new style Impala. The Impala transmission failed, under warranty, 700 miles away, now over a month later I still do not have the car back. Conklin outright refuses to assist - what good is a dealer if they won't back you up when you need help? I want Chevrolet to thrive, they are important part of our culture and we need them. But GM appears to be an antique, feudal organization that cannot cooperate with itself. Almost every GM employee I contact repeats the same phrase "I'm sorry, there is nothing I can do, my hands are tied", and cannot refer me to anyone who can assist. A company paralyzed by processes,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kam Xaysongkham
4.0
Chuck Jones
1.0
Gerard Smith
1.0
June 17, 2019

"As Good as car buying gets"

- castratt

Straight-forward and transparent process. Jason Langen helped my wife and me get a car. He sat with us through the whole process. Even helped me pick out a TV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Langen
5.0
Larry Henoch
4.0
Javier Lopez
5.0
May 30, 2019

"Service Plus"

- Service Plus

Great experience. Began by a warm welcome at the door by a neatly dressed lady named Mari. She set the tone for a pleasant transaction. Matt Wallace, salesman, worked fast and efficiently. New car price was good, trade/in allowance was good, financing with Larry Henoch was smooth with a great interest rate. I will request this team again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Wallace
5.0
Larry Henoch
5.0
Other Employees : Mari
May 02, 2019

"Place sucks"

- Mary

1st off, they didn't listen to what I told them, then it was outrageously priced, window they fixed isn't working 21 days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No clue other than Caitlyn chick
April 12, 2019

"Poor customer service experience"

- New Honda owner

I took my CRV in for warranty work. When I explained what was going on; they acted as if they didn’t believe me, but I figured no big deal. When they called to tell me my car was done and I asked them what they found out. Following some noises on the phone indicating her annoyance with me she read what it said. When I asked some questions, she just made some accusatory remarks about it must be my bad driving that caused the issue. When I expressed concern saying I had been doing all interstate driving she said well it must have been really windy and that would cause the system to not work (we were talking about the cruise control and brake systems).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None that are listed
December 17, 2018

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- Mac

My wife and I were in the market for another vehicle, primarily for work commuting and saw a used automobile on their website. We drove nearly an hour to look at it and Kaleb Albarado assisted us. We ended up not buying the used vehicle and purchased a 2019 Chevy Sonic instead. We are very pleased with the car and the overall sales experience was great. No pressure and a super friendly staff. Kaleb did a great job of helping my wife find the right car. Larry Henoch in financing was a great guy to deal with and has a great sense of humor. He made the process fast, painless and without hiccups. Matt Snyder made sure we were well taken care of while the car was being prepped. We would highly recommend Conklin Cars of Salina and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Snyder
5.0
Larry Henoch
5.0
Other Employees : Kaleb Albarado
December 06, 2018

"Always Great Service"

- KC1990

I have bought 4 cars from Matt in the past 3 years. He is so wonderful to work with. He listens to what I want and always steers me in the right direction. I couldn't imagine buying a vehicle from anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Wallace
5.0
December 04, 2018

"05 honda civic"

- 05 civic

Dropped off my 05 Honda Civic for an oil change at 0830 4 December. Was told it would be done at 1030. Courtesy vechicle gave me a ride home. So now the fun part. I had to call 3 times as Tony was at lunch. Finally at 1210 the Toyota advisor told my car was ready and sent a courtesy vehicle to get me. I get home and notice that the receipt was printed at 1000. Why wasn’t I called? My day was on hold until I got my daughters car back. Also notice I was charged for 5 quarts of oil. I checked the owners manual and it states that capacity is 3.2. I checked the oil and the technician has overfilled it! Substandard service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony. Honda service desk
December 01, 2018

"Great Service"

- Benwade

I want to thank all the staff at Conklin Cars for the great experience I had purchasing my new Honda Ridgeline. From the initial inquiry with Jason Langen to the delivery by Matt Wallace the entire transaction was great. I really appreciated the delivery and the explanation from Matt of the features, he was very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Langen
5.0
Matt Wallace
5.0
Larry Henoch
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results