Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Cook Auto Aberdeen

3.8

90 Lifetime Reviews

1136 S. Philadelphia Blvd, Aberdeen, Maryland 21001 Directions
Sales: (410) 587-0038

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

90 Reviews of Cook Auto Aberdeen

Sort by Write a review
September 17, 2019

"Excellent service"

- ET

Howard was fantastic! Very helpful and honest. I would recommend them to anyone needing a new or used car. I bought two from them and will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Howard
August 28, 2019

"Best service at an auto dealer that I have ever experienced."

- Michael

I purchased a used vehicle at Cook Volkswagen had 2 major issues that needed to be serviced. Took the car to Cook Dodge and they provided the best service that I have ever experienced. Kept in contact with me during the entire process. Gave me a loaner car to get back and forth to work. Al and his entire service department should be commended for doing excellent work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al and service department staff.
August 06, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service from everyone. Loved the service."

- NicoleB

I gave the rating because the customer service was very excellent and everyone was very friendly, helpful, and very courteous. I would recommend them to anyone because they go above and beyond to help people and fix people cars and I appreciated everything they have helped me with and they fixed my car in a timely manner. Really love the service and the people. Everyone there should get a bonus for being so nice and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al
July 11, 2019

"BEST Dealership I’ve been to "

- Cm

Really great dealership. I get amazing customer service every time I am there! The workers are so helpful and work to get me the most bang for the buck! Highly suggest this dealership to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samuel Cook, Chris Freyer
February 05, 2019

"Maintenance service"

- Juanita18

Every service visit has always been a good one. I'm always greeted when I arrive and my car is always ready at a reasonable time. I appreciate updates during and after my visitor. I have not had any issues and been getting my car serviced at Cook for years and will continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Service Manager
January 26, 2019

"Should receive 2 sets of keys"

- Cash sale

Purchased a 2018 Nissan from them and only received 1 key and key fob. The manager refused to get me another. I had to go to a Nissan dealer to get them costing over $200.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Mgr
January 23, 2019

"Great dealership to buy your vehicle."

- Rob

Convenient, fast, courteous service. 5* dealership First ram truck I have owned. great buying experience and service experience. Highly recommend you give them a look before going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service and sales
January 18, 2019

"Durango SRT purchase "

- Jjmc

I found a truck I have been looking for at this dealership. After some negotiation over the phone and via email we came to a good agreement for my trade and the new Durango SRT I was intending on purchasing. They honnered every aspect of of our agreement over the phone when I arrived and I was out of the dealership with my new vehicle Whithin a hour. My salesman Amada was fantastic along with the general manager John Lewis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amada/John Lewis
January 16, 2019

"Don’t do business with Cooks!!"

- JALowe

After doing an internet search, we came across a used vehicle at the Cooks Aberdeen location, that we were interested in. We stop on Saturday afternoon to look/test drive the vehicle. We also had a vehicle to trade, so we asked what they would give us for our current vehicle. The sales manager Mike agreeed to pay it off, which was approximately 17,000. We asked Jared our salesman to work out some final numbers, including the cost of an extended warranty, which we intended on purchasing along with the used vehicle and to send them to us. We were going to go down the street less than one mile and would be waiting for the information and would return to purchase the vehicle. Jared failed to call text or email us any information so we called. He said he was busy, so we asked to speak with Mike. Jared informs us he too was busy. So we sent an email asking for the additional information. We were less than one mile from the car lot and had every intention on returning once we had the information they were supposed to send over to us. Needless to say no one ever got back with us Saturday. So we waited until Monday and ended up calling Mike the sales Manager. He was clueless to the fact we even requested additional information. Jared failed to tell him that we requested the numbers or that we even called back Saturday. Mike said he would get us the information. Around 2 o’clock we receive a text message from Jared. “Hey Michael I worked up the numbers for you as soon as I got in today. My used car buyer cut me back and wouldn’t let me payoff your trade unfortunately. But let me know what you think of the numbers and the payment options.” By cut back he meant only giving 12,000. The next text from Jared “We thought we could pay it off but after the use car manager had an opportunity to look at the car in the system He said that the most we could give for it.” Not really sure what changed over a one day time frame but Cooks refuses to honor their original quote. We could have and would have made the deal Saturday had Jared sent us the final numbers and warranty cost. Clearly as a company they’re not on the same page and one manager failed to honor the other managers deal. If one manager offers you a deal on Saturday it should be the same deal any day of the week. Also when Jared did send the price breakdown on Monday afternoon. The hidden fees were absolutely insane. MSI- 985.00. Umm last time I checked a Maryland State Inspection cost less than $100.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Gos sales????, Mike sales manager????
December 30, 2018

"Jared went the extra Sales distance"

- Will

As a long-distance internet buyer, I communicated with Jared extensively Dec 2018 for a used vehicle listed at his dealership. Although it was at another lot within the Cook network, he went after hours to personally inspect and discuss the condition. Jared is very straightforward, diligently sought answers to my out-of-state questions, arranged for vehicle availability at his site, and was personable throughout. He explained our purchase options and worked with me every step of the way. His professionalism was outstanding and would recommend Jared for Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Gos
1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results