Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cook Auto Aberdeen

Aberdeen, MD

4.6
92 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1136 S. Philadelphia Blvd

Aberdeen, MD

21001

Directions

Is this your dealership?

92 Reviews of Cook Auto Aberdeen

Sort by Write a review
January 16, 2019

"Don’t do business with Cooks!!"

- JALowe

After doing an internet search, we came across a used vehicle at the Cooks Aberdeen location, that we were interested in. We stop on Saturday afternoon to look/test drive the vehicle. We also had a vehicle to trade, so we asked what they would give us for our current vehicle. The sales manager Mike agreeed to pay it off, which was approximately 17,000. We asked Jared our salesman to work out some final numbers, including the cost of an extended warranty, which we intended on purchasing along with the used vehicle and to send them to us. We were going to go down the street less than one mile and would be waiting for the information and would return to purchase the vehicle. Jared failed to call text or email us any information so we called. He said he was busy, so we asked to speak with Mike. Jared informs us he too was busy. So we sent an email asking for the additional information. We were less than one mile from the car lot and had every intention on returning once we had the information they were supposed to send over to us. Needless to say no one ever got back with us Saturday. So we waited until Monday and ended up calling Mike the sales Manager. He was clueless to the fact we even requested additional information. Jared failed to tell him that we requested the numbers or that we even called back Saturday. Mike said he would get us the information. Around 2 o’clock we receive a text message from Jared. “Hey Michael I worked up the numbers for you as soon as I got in today. My used car buyer cut me back and wouldn’t let me payoff your trade unfortunately. But let me know what you think of the numbers and the payment options.” By cut back he meant only giving 12,000. The next text from Jared “We thought we could pay it off but after the use car manager had an opportunity to look at the car in the system He said that the most we could give for it.” Not really sure what changed over a one day time frame but Cooks refuses to honor their original quote. We could have and would have made the deal Saturday had Jared sent us the final numbers and warranty cost. Clearly as a company they’re not on the same page and one manager failed to honor the other managers deal. If one manager offers you a deal on Saturday it should be the same deal any day of the week. Also when Jared did send the price breakdown on Monday afternoon. The hidden fees were absolutely insane. MSI- 985.00. Umm last time I checked a Maryland State Inspection cost less than $100.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Gos sales????, Mike sales manager????
December 30, 2018

"Jared went the extra Sales distance"

- Will

As a long-distance internet buyer, I communicated with Jared extensively Dec 2018 for a used vehicle listed at his dealership. Although it was at another lot within the Cook network, he went after hours to personally inspect and discuss the condition. Jared is very straightforward, diligently sought answers to my out-of-state questions, arranged for vehicle availability at his site, and was personable throughout. He explained our purchase options and worked with me every step of the way. His professionalism was outstanding and would recommend Jared for Sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Gos
November 20, 2018

"Love my new Ram 1500"

- LtMommaT

I love my brand new truck! Chris Freyer has been awesome! He was persistent over the past 2 years to get me in the vehicle I wanted! He’s a great salesman and person! If you want a new vehicle, go see Chris at Cook Auto in Aberdeen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance and Sales Manager
November 02, 2018

"Oil change and tire rotation "

- Amrugg

Brought my Ram 2500 in for a tire rotation and oil change. The oil change wasn’t a problem but when they rotated my tires they didn’t adjust the air pressures. The front tires should be set at 60lbs and the rear tires at 80Lbs. So as you can imagine I was getting dash alerts for improper air pressures. I adjusted the pressures myself but would liked the dealership pay closer attention to detail. I use my truck to pull a heavy travel trailer and a little detail as improper tire pressure could of caused a problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob the service manager
October 04, 2018

"Maintenance service"

- Juanita18

My experience with Cook Auto has always been great, never an issue, this is where I brought my car and this is where I get my car serviced. Overall Happy. No complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Service Manager
September 29, 2018

"A positive experience"

- Mike1545

When I went into the dealership I had an idea of what my situation was. My salesman as well as the finance manager help me to find a vehicle that would fit my budget. I would definitely recommend cook Auto for anyone looking for a Dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake T
September 13, 2018

"DON'T BUY A VEHICLE FROM COOK AUTO!"

- Discustedandfedup

Bought a 2016 Rogue in January 2018. Kept in garage for 2 weeks as I couldn't drive due to injuries from serious auto collision. Noticed cracked taillight, .many phone calls to dealership with no return calls after leaving numerous messages, I was given an appt. to bring vehicle in and when I did, salesman was off that day (regular day off) . Then I was given another appt. with service manager. SAME THING HAPPENED. He was off! After several trips there, run arounds and excuses, taillight was replaced after 4 months. As I was walking to my vehicle toward the rear, I noticed directly under the taillight a separation where the trunk meets the body of the vehicle. I brought it to the attention of the service manager who took photos and promised to discuss with his boss and would get back to me. It's been 4 months since and I requested a meeting with owner, Robert Cook. Service manager told me I won't have meeting with Mr. Cook. He will meet with Mr. Cook and let me know the outcome. Hasn't happened yet, again I am helplessly waiting for a response. They fixed the problem but now won't fix the source of the problem. Don't waste your time and money at Cook Auto. Update: I took my vehicle back this past Tuesday and met with Rob Hayes, who introduced me to Bill Moscov, assistant manager. I explained everything that has been going on, and he told me he would have vehicle taken to Fork Auto Body in Fallston for estimate. He stated that depending on amount of estimate would determine if they would pay, but most likely I would have to pay half. He said because it's been 8 months, and their staff never documented anything! And because it's not in THEIR BUDGET!!! It's my fault they never documented anything??? The estimate was just over $1,000. Bill said it's a little steep and he doubted Cook would pay the entire bill. I told him I was not paying anything, and again he stated it was not in their budget. He told me I'd have to talk to Frank Shaeffer, corporate general manager. Frank flat out refused to pay, and said they'd pay half. Don't waste your time and energy at Cook Auto. There are plenty of other dealerships around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JT, sales manager (no longer there), Rob Hayes, service manager, Debbie Vaughn, receptionist, Derek Riehl, salesman, Bill Moscov and Frank Shaeffer.
September 07, 2018

"Good service "

- Kaka2000

Like always RAM Cook provided excellent service. This time backup camera was replaced without any problems. Fast service and respectful personnel at the front ont desk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
August 27, 2018

"First time drive"

- Bridge77

We purchased a car for our daughter. The sales person was knowledgeable and the process was easy. They even worked with our credit union. I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
August 25, 2018

"Very Poor Customer Service. Make promises they don't keep!"

- DurangoBob

My experience with Cook was disaster. After receiving confirmation about the ability to add factory options at the dealership on a vehicle they had in stock, I made my first visit. We agreed on a price and I told them I would be back after I settle a couple of things. I returned ready to purchase the vehicle based on confirmation of the ability to add the option I was looking for. My salesman and the manager proceeded to tell me that the option I was looking for was in fact not able to be put on the vehicle. After informing them that I had sold my current vehicle and needed to be in a new one in two days, they offered not help in resolving my problem. They did not even offer to try and find the car I was looking for. I would never go back or recommend them. Stay far, far away. I was able to find a vehicle at another dealer and they were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. I did the who deal by phone and email. Visited the dealer and 1.5 hrs. later I was driving away in my new car. The deal I received was incredible. I was able to get more car and a better deal than Cook Had offered. If you are looking for a new Dodge, go see Brian at Heritage Dodge in Parkville MD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Haggerty, Evan Mose
11 - 20 of 92 results