Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Cook Motor Company

Ladson, SC

4.9
77 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9933 U.S. 78

Ladson, SC

29456

Directions

77 Reviews of Cook Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2020

"Everything was made extremely easy and the people there..."

- Grayson Rickenbaker

Everything was made extremely easy and the people there were very professional. If you go ask for shawn. He was extremely personable and made the whole experience easy and I couldn't be happier with the car I bought from him. I highly recommend Cook Motor Company

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Meree
5.0
May 20, 2020

"Pros: Our experience was amazing for the entire purchase..."

- Chaelea9

Pros: Our experience was amazing for the entire purchase process. My husband and I were very skeptical because we had already been to a few dealers. Our credit is not good and either we were told we would need a lot of money down or to come back in a few months. We went in and spoke with Shawn, sales guy. He was really nice, very open and listened to our needs. Wasn’t too pushy which makes you willing to talk. We told him what we had down and what we could afford. He took the information to Bill, manager, who sat us down in his office and promised to see what he could get done. It took about four days but out of no where Bill calls and tells us to get down there. Upon arrival we fell in love. The truck seemed to be in pretty good condition but the biggest plus for me was the warranty. They didn’t ask for any more money down. They met us with our numbers. The payment is about $50 more then what we wanted. But given the credit we couldn’t complain. Bernie explained everything perfectly while reviewing the paper work. It truly was a painless process and I felt confident in making a purchase with them. Cons: Now for the bad. We drove the truck, next day from Charleston to Clinton. Smoke started coming from the exhaust each time we would start the truck. This didn’t happen of course during the test drive. The mud flap and rim of back passenger side was flapping in the wind. Obviously missing some screws. This truck was apparently wrecked before. We called Bill immediately and he said to bring it in when we returned to Charleston. We called the next day to make sure it was okay to bring the truck in which was Thursday 05/20. Bill said his mechanic is working on another car which would take all day so bring it in Tuesday 05/26. Not sure why such a long wait. But we made an appointment with Nissan directly to have a diagnostic done and take care of recall. We will provide an update once Tuesday arrives. Prayerfully everything will be ok

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Meree
5.0
Bill Woods
5.0
Other Employees : Bernie
January 25, 2020

"Awesome "

- Tameka

I had a great car buying experience thanks to Chip Rhodus. He was very understanding of my situation and he provided great customer service. My car unexpectedly quit on me and I was stressing all week about what to do next because really wasn't ready to buy another car yet. I completed an online application and Chip called me and inquired about what I was looking for. He had the vehicle ready in front of the office and he had most of the paperwork completed by the time arrived to the dealership. Everything went very smoothly. I have to also give a great thanks to Bernie Boettcher for providing me with great financing. What a fabulous end to a terrible week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Rhodus
5.0
Other Employees : Bernie Boettcher
October 31, 2019

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Donna & Nick

Chip was fantastic. He knew our price range, exactly what features we were looking for, and gave us a very fair price on our trade and our purchase. He didn't try to upsell us, financing was easy, and it's the best truck inventory in the Lowcountry. They only had really clean, nice inventory. We went to six other dealerships and came back to Cook because of Chip. Honest dealership, people of integrity, smooth and transparent process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Rhodus
5.0
October 19, 2019

"Happy"

- Randy

Everyone was very helpful wile I was there and Chip help me with the trade of my other vechile. Iwould highly recommend Chip as there salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Rhodus
5.0
Other Employees : Bernie Boettcher
August 14, 2019

"Impressed again by wonderful customer service"

- Sherrie

I have two college aged children that were looking to purchase their first automobiles on their own and Cook Auto Sales went out of their way to make the process seamless. They love their new vehicles and as parents, we love the fact that they are driving dependable, safe cars. We will definitely recommend to all our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrett Cook
5.0
April 23, 2019

"The best experience in bying a truck"

- James C

I would like to thank Chip Rhodus for his professional salesmanship. He was very knowledgeable about the trucks on the lot which helped me decide on the best truck for my situation. This was a no pressure purchase and I will be back. I would also like to thank Bernie the business manager for getting me the best finance rate I have ever had. They also have a fantastic warranty program so I am covered for the next 3 years! James C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Rhodus, Bernie Boettcher
April 03, 2019

"Ford pick-up purchase"

- Slim1954

Salesman Tom Delahunt was friendly delivered on everything he promised. Employees at Cook Motor were very professional and cleaned the truck twice and delivered everything we discussed in the deal I would highly recommend Cook Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Delahunt
5.0
Bill Woods
5.0
March 19, 2019

"Chip made the deal!"

- ChevyMan15

On behalf of my husband who is not an easy man to please...., Chip Rhodus was an excellent salesman to work with. He had a positive attitude and a can do determination about himself. Chip got my husband the truck he's been dreaming of at the best affordable price possible. Thank you Chip Rhodus for getting my husband the best deal available to him and I appreciate everything you've done to make sure my husband was satisfied. My husband loves his new truck! Excellent Job Mr. Chip! Thanks Again, The Weathers Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chip Rhodus
March 01, 2019

"In an out in a hour"

- undeadQ13

Great car buying experience. Big thanks to Tom, Gloria, and Bernie. Super helpful and fast! Got the car wanted for a killer price. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Delahunt
5.0
Other Employees : Gloria, Bernie
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results