About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Covert Ford Lincoln

4.2

143 Lifetime Reviews

11514 Research Boulevard, Austin, Texas 78759 Directions
Sales: (512) 345-4343

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Covert Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- Jason0156

When you got to Covert Ford make sure you ask for Christine. She was prompt and expedient with every part of transaction. the small issues that arise where quickly taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen
September 03, 2017

"Deceptive and incompetent sales staff "

- Jensch

I rarely feel the need to comment on a car dealership's customer service or lack thereof, but found this dealership's service so poor that I thought others should be warned. I had been corresponding with the associate and scheduled an appointment to view a Ford Explorer the next morning with the intent to purchase. It was a two hour drive -- and not very easy to find gas with a current shortage after the hurricane. I messaged her a couple of times prior to leaving that morning and she let us know she was there. What she failed to tell us was that the vehicle was not and had been part of a trade dealership. Once there, they offered "comparable" vehicles then offered to ship it back from Killeen (with the extra mileage) and the price now was $1900 more on their website than it had been been the previous day (I had the screenshot to prove it). I have a quote now to have the same level vehicle shipped to my door from Oklahoma and still save almost $1000 over their best price after all the hassle. Incompetent and deceptive staff and a waste of our day and gas to get to their store. I advise everyone who values honesty and integrity to take their business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke
June 16, 2017

"Unorganized, inept management, and rude sales staff"

- needatruck

Covert Austin advertised a new car online-- on their own website-- for a decent price, but then quoted me a price several thousand dollars higher as "bottom line" in person. When I pointed to the ad, Joel the inept salesman yelled at me, "I already told you... this is our bottom line". So I left. Nobody wants to be treated like that when considering making a major financial/life decision. My wife talked me into returning a few minutes later to speak with the sales manager, who revealed that the vehicle wasn't even available... because the dealership "Owner" decided he wanted it for himself. Totally unpleasant experience. I'll never return myself, and I suggest you find some place more professional to buy your vehicle from too. Sarcasm: Sorry for trying to buy a car "as advertised" Covert. Nobody there struck as me being a quality/ethical individual. I had wanted a NEW vehicle but will probably now buy used and from a private party now just so no slimy car dealers benefit from my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joel Vall...something
May 12, 2017

"Salesmanship of Jeff Shepard"

- SusanPruett

I've never met a salesman like Jeff. Best I've come across in my life. .Professional, personable, caring,...and he's still working to find what I want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sheppard
May 05, 2017

"False advertising, incompetent employees"

- Natalee

I have been in the market for a new car for sometime now, not because I want one, I love my current car, I'm just afraid she's on her last leg and I'd like to purchase a new one before she full on croaks. Not needing a new car immediately has given me the luxury of taking my time and shopping around. I've had my eye on a new Ford Focus hatchback and did my research on features, pricing, etc. Covered all the bases. I found the perfect model on the Covert Ford website which listed the selling price as $17,777. The price was great, and I, not having purchased a new vehicle in some time, assumed I had just lucked out and stumbled upon a sale. I visited the dealership today and worked with Manny, who was polite and helpful. I have no issues with him. However, I did confirm the selling price several times and brought in a print out from the website clearly showing the listed price. I test drove the car, provided evidence of pre-approved financing, and we agreed on a price and monthly payments. They took my current car for appraisal and I signed an agreement stating I would purchase the new car today based on an anticipated appraisal estimate. This paper also listed the selling price of the new car as $17777. But then Manny came back and told me that the Internet Manager had "fixed" the price online. He had also scratched out the agreed upon price he wrote on the appraisal agreement and listed another. Apparently, the previous Internet Manager made a lot of mistakes and the price would actually be $3000 more than originally listed. They refused to honor the price that was listed when I came in. Yes, they literally raised the price $3000 two hours into the buying process. I understand mistakes happen. However, if you make the mistake, you take the loss. Period. This felt like a bait and switch, and was, frankly, insulting. Could I have looked at another model with a lower price? Sure. Could I have just agreed to the higher price? Sure. But this experience left such a bad taste in my mouth, I couldn't bring myself to buy any car at Covert Ford, ever. Incompetence is not something I can get over in a situation where I'm about to sign a contract and spend thousands of dollars. Listing one price and then demanding another, crying, "Whoops! Our bad!" is beyond incompetence. It is unethical, it is deceitful, and it is devious. Shame on you, Covert Ford. And to anyone considering buying a car there, please do your research, get them to confirm, confirm, confirm and don't fall for the same false advertising crap I did. You may just lose two hours of your life and end up with a strong desire to just take the xxxx bus, rather than deal with shady car dealerships and their "mistakes." I suppose I should have known better than to hope for an honest, competent, or even ethical, car dealership. But hey, that's MY mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manny and an Internet Manager
February 25, 2017

"Matthew Adams of Covert ford Lincoln in Austin "

- KarenG

I walked in the dealership looking for a new vehicle. When Matthew approached me. His demeanor came off pompous and arrogant. As I asked questions on different vehicles he his snide sarcastic remarks made me feel uncomfortable. I really wanted wanted this particular Lincoln and was willing to deal with his rude behavior until he changed the amount required on my deposit!!! His response was this will fix my credit!!! So I left there without the car I wanted :( Matthew Adams is a scamming crook. I highly recommend using another salesman. This was a complete turn off to the car buying experience. I will never go there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Adams
February 02, 2017

"Purchase Experience"

- Rick&Bren

I would recommend Covert Ford to anyone looking for a vehicle. I asked not to be hounded by phone calls and communicate via text or email. They honored my request and I appreciate that. They did not have exactly what I wanted on their lot, but did not hesitate to find exactly what I wanted. I had done quite a bit of research and felt like they gave me a fair price as well as a fair trade in value. Delivered the vehicle to my door in which I appreciate also since I am 2 hours away. Very smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Morris
January 22, 2017

"Nice selection of vehicles, professional and friendly"

- Sam and Ginger

We went to Covert ford after receiving an email from them. Being that we had never been there before, we did not know what to expect. We stayed in touch with our sales associate, Matthew Adams, over the phone until we were able to get up to Austin. He was able to get us exactly what we wanted for a great price. When we arrived to the dealership, he had it waiting there for us and we took our test drive and the deal was sealed. Great customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Adams, sales assoc. Gerry Peterson, Business Manager
January 13, 2017

"Couldn't be better"

- MAH

A very smooth and easy purchase process. All my needs and wants were considered and taken care of by Tom and all others involved in the purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom
January 06, 2017

"Awesome Experience "

- Cdavis621

I haven't always been a fan of car shopping, but my sales associate Cathy Townsend made my recent purchase a good experience. She and her colleagues at Covert Ford were very polite, engaging, and made every effort to ensure that my automotive needs were met. Excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathy Townsend
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results