Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Covert Ford Lincoln

Austin, TX

1.5
168 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11514 Research Boulevard

Austin, TX

78759

Directions

168 Reviews of Covert Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 04, 2020

"They are happy to sell you a vehicle and talk-up how..."

- HorribleExperience

They are happy to sell you a vehicle and talk-up how glorious the Lincoln experience will be, further touting the exceptional service you will receive, but drop you like a hot rock once they have your money. Horrible, horrible experience. Words cannot express how appalled I am by this dealership. Would not recommend them to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke Lambert
Sep 08, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with Covert Ford Lincoln. We would like you to know that we are always open to communication. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can earn your trust again. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Carlos Garcia General Sales Manager 512-345-4343

September 04, 2020

"Message to Dealership:Will TaylorBusiness..."

- Lisa

Message to Dealership: Will Taylor Business Manager Covert Ford Austin I’m sorry to be taking up any more of your time, but I believe it’s important that you know the current status of what has transpired since you talked with Larry yesterday afternoon. He talked with Scott and was told that we could get another paper tag and so I gave Scott my Email address and he assured me that I would be receiving a printable tag and Larry and I could go out of town as planned. I never received any further correspondence from Covert Ford. I believe it’s important that someone at your Company know the human toll of what telling a Customer a total lie about any situation can cause and in my case, has now affected my friend’s health, inasmuch as Larry has been on Hospice care since January. Due to the added stress of not receiving any word, Larry has taken a turn for the worse due to the obvious stress of this situation. Everyone should have a ‘right’ or ‘wrong’ meter that controls what they say or do. In this instance the truth would have afforded us time to make the proper changes in plans, and in the case of my friend, given him an opportunity to rest. But that was not the case in our set of circumstances. I didn’t get Scott’s last name so there was no way of getting his Email, so I trust that you can forward this to him, so that he can get a tag printed that I will pick up before noon today. Thank you again for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Acker
1.0
Monty Saberi
1.0
Other Employees : Will Taylor The only redeeming quality during my experience at this dealership.
Sep 08, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our dealership. We would like to speak with you about the details of your time with us. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you! Sincerely, Carlos Garcia General Sales Manager 512-345-4343

August 05, 2020

"The absolute worst unhelpful rude employee I’ve ever met...."

- SMD

The absolute worst unhelpful rude employee I’ve ever met. No help. No customer service. Zero respect for customers. How are they still employed I have no idea. I will never return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooke Lambert
Aug 06, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Carlos Garcia General Sales Manager 512-345-4343

July 29, 2020

"No customer service"

- Not a Covert Ford fan

I have been trying to get my car in to the service department for a bad speaker for almost 2 months. I need a loaner car which is provided since I am still under warranty. They made my appointment which took about two weeks but no problem, since at that time a loaner would be available. Service called and rescheduled me for an additional two week wait. At that time I mentioned that I was getting near the end of my warranty. I asked how they would handle that since they have rescheduled me from my original appointment. The answer, "cant really tell you how that will be handled". They then cancelled a third appointment which was really bad as now I am within 100 miles of my warranty being out. I had an appointment for tomorrow and yes, they cancelled me again and tried to move me back another two weeks. At this point it has been about 2 months since I have been trying to get my car in for this repair. I told Chris, the service advisor that I would be out of warranty by the time of the new appointment. He said "sorry, Ford will not cover it". Covert should cover it as they prolonged my service miles past when it should have been completed. I asked for the Ford rep's name and of course he would not give me that. I asked for the Service Managers email and he said he did not have that but I could call his cell phone. What? No email. Ridiculous. Now I have a car, just out of warranty with a speaker that rattles. Covert Ford service is absolutely non existent. I noticed the last time I took my car in, I did not get a survey. That seems odd. I wonder if Ford wants to know about that. I will gladly tell them what experience I have had with Covert Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chis
Aug 05, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate the open and honest feedback and it will be considered by our team. Please reach out to us directly if there’s anything we can do to help alleviate these issues for you. Sincerely, Carlos Garcia General Sales Manager 512-345-4343

July 24, 2020

"While I did leave several voice mails via review..."

- Fireex01

While I did leave several voice mails via review response... NO Call back from them... just WOW!! Never again will I buy from this location... terrible group and customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
Jul 28, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for reaching out to us, your experience is taken seriously by our entire team. We know our customers’ time is valuable and we understand your point of view. If you are open to giving us another chance to make this right, please contact us so we can discuss details of your time with us. Sincerely, Carlos Garcia General Sales Manager 512-345-4343

July 16, 2020

"Invisible undercoating"

- kwidner

Find a vehicle on their website, call ahead and explain that I would have to drive an hour to get there but if the price on the website is good that I would purchase the truck. Even completed a credit app ahead of time. Got there and all the paperwork is ready to go - GREAT! Start reviewing the paperwork... uh-oh. They run through it quickly and its sorta hidden. There are "dealer addendums", quite a few dealerships do this, yes, but typically its something tangible like window tinting. So these addendums are added to the price that was advertised on the website. Its something called cilajet. So you are supposed to pay $1,600 for something you can't see and you didn't ask for. Something that also wasn't advertised as a feature nor was the price disclosed online. Looks like and feels like a scam. If you want a paint sealer - sell it as an add-on in the finance room if you want, but be up front about it and ask the customer if they want it. Buyer beware - they spray this invisible stuff on ALL the vehicles on the lot, then they charge you for it whether you want it or not.... They will not disclose it, even when directly asked the finance guy tried to blow right past it. CHECK YOUR PAPERWORK FOLKS Ahhh I long for the days when it was just a high pressure sales pitch instead of a "we already added it feature"!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian .. ,and the Sales Manager
Jul 17, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Chris Abbott Internet Sales Manager chrisabbott@covertauto.com 512-345-4343

July 06, 2020

"Look up "covert" in the dictionary - lying & exploitative "

- Native Texan

.My experience was frustrating and exploitative. I am warning all seniors, especially females, BEWARE. The used car salesman are jackals. Consumer Advocacy will be employed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Townsend, Will in finance, Carlos Garcia
Jul 13, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

June 03, 2020

"Dishonest!!!!"

- HangTen

Closed a deal on a truck in April Started the paperwork on Wednesday, already approved by Ford credit, salesperson pulled the keys, and I planned to pick it up on Friday. Another salemen SOLD the truck the next day! Took the file and keys directly from my salemen's desk, and SOLD the vehicle! Didn't even check with my salemen!!! UNREAL!! WOW! HOW DISHONEST AFTER WE ALREADY HAD THE DEAL, COMPLETED COVERTS credit approval, and then just to screw me a day later!! Talked to the GM Chris Uranga and Will Taylor- their fix, pay an additional $5K on a different truck! wow! thanks guys-- Then they wouldn't even take my call to make it right! DISHONEST!! AVOID!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Taylor and Chris Uranga
Jun 04, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. The vehicle-buying experience should be an exciting one, and it appears that we managed to fall short of that with you. We would like to learn more about your visit, so please feel free to reach out at your convenience. We look forward to working with you on this soon. Chris Abbott Internet Sales Manager chrisabbott@covertauto.com 512-345-4343

February 21, 2020

"Wow LOL literally I cannot believe I experienced this"

- brewster.grace.m

I am very sad to be writing this, because I am usually a very satisfied customer. If truth would have it, I give just about everyone the benefit of the doubt. First, I had a horrible miscommunication with my service advisor. He thought I was dropping my car off just so it could stay in their lot. What? Haha, so it sat for a week. I called, but wasn't in the system. My car hadn't been touched. I learned this all over the phone. So I went up to Covert to figure out what was going on. I asked around, several times if someone could point me in the right direction. But alas, I'm a 25 year old female, and apparently also an idiot. I have never been a victim of sexism until my experience at Covert. The manager and two service advisors out of their 20 male employees were the only ones that treated me with respect. The rest of them wanted absolutely nothing to do with me. I feel sorry for the manager having to put on a face for his awful employees. I spent 20 minutes frantically walking around trying to find my service advisor, which then lead to us arguing about communication. Yes, arguing, like children. He called to apologize later that day, because I walked away in tears of course. Because of our argument, they put my car on first priority. It was finished in two days. They left a GIANT plastic piece from my dashboard on the floor, instead of putting it back into place. I feel ridiculous complaining about that piece because I usually don't really care if it's an easy fix, but come on. I will not be taking my car back to Covert Ford. I am so sorry you have the employees you do. Thank you to the ladies at the desk that were nice while I paid for my service (like normal human beings). The two starts are for fixing my vehicle. It's much better, thank you to the servicemen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raphael Macia
Mar 02, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Sincerely, Paul Roberge, paulroberge@covertauto.com

January 06, 2020

"Took About 3 Months to Receive My Car Back"

- LRBarton231

So I had a major issue with my car and had to take it in to be serviced. Thankfully it was covered by warranty but they took 3 months to actually get it back to me. In that time I barely had any communication from them and to top it off I had to get a rental car because they had no loaners available. I was told because it was warranty work they would pay for my rental car. While they have still said they will pay for this it has been about a month and a half and yet they have still not paid for the rental which racked up quite a hefty sum. Now I am constantly having to call and get an update and still have not received any news regarding the payment. The only good thing is that the employees that I have worked with have been incredibly nice to me but overall unhelpful. I believe it is due to poor management and not the employees themselves. Overall the next time I need service I am definitely going elsewhere no matter what as well as never buying a car from this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
Jan 07, 2020 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to discuss what you’ve detailed regarding your most recent visit. We assure you that 100% customer satisfaction is our utmost priority and would like the chance to further understand what happened. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can resolve your concerns. Sincerely, Paul Roberge, paulroberge@covertauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results