Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Covert Ford Lincoln

Austin, TX

1.8
187 Reviews

11514 Research Boulevard

Austin, TX

78759

Directions

187 Reviews of Covert Ford Lincoln

Sort by
June 04, 2021

"I only rated a 1 because you have to give a rating. They..."

- Rob

I only rated a 1 because you have to give a rating. They don't rate a 1. Bought a truck there 5 years ago. Not a great experience. They send me stuff all the time to bring in my vehicle for service. Called them to schedule recall service that Ford says takes less than half a day. They told me they won't take appointment for the recall service and it may take 4 days. I'll never go to anything with the name Covert on it again, and I'm not to high on buying another Ford product. We don't have this kind of BS with Lexus. We make an appointment, they do the work, and we get the car back the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember the name
Jun 08, 2021 -

Covert Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to ensure an excellent experience and we want to learn more about what took place. Please contact us at your convenience. Sincerely, Carlos Garcia General Sales Manager 512-345-4343

May 11, 2021

"I scheduled my Explorer for a routine oil change as well..."

- LosHebertos

I scheduled my Explorer for a routine oil change as well as a recall service and headrest fix. I scheduled the appointment a week in advance so they should have been somewhat prepared. They have now had my vehicle in their possession for TWO WEEKS with no end in sight. After one week and my pressuring them they did give us a loaner vehicle but not having our own vehicle with disabled plates (husband is a disabled veteran), car seats, etc is still unacceptable. Whenever we call we go straight to voicemail and all anyone can tell us is that it’s not ready yet but might be ready in the next few days. Really starting to wonder at what point our vehicle is considered stolen...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 14, 2021

"This Missionary,1st responder,Veteran & woman had the..."

- Djonesqualified

This Missionary,1st responder,Veteran & woman had the illegal & broken truck towed back to Covert in order to indo/unwind the sale of the truck. Covert has refused to return my cash downpayment & cancel the sale of the truck. So they took my trade,my cash,delivered a unsafe & mechanically inferior truck & still refuse to be honorable. Do NOT Buy Anything from this Immoral & Rip off Ford dealership. We Consumers Deserve & Demand We are Delivered a Safe & Mechanically sound vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Luis Mackintosh
1.0
Justin Smith
1.0
Other Employees : Carlos, Kenny Covert
March 28, 2021

"I am a Veteran, 1st Responder & Missionary AND Covert..."

- Djonesqualified

I am a Veteran, 1st Responder & Missionary AND Covert Ford has sold & delivered a truck with NO working headlights, All 4 WRONG tire pressure sensors, backup camera sensors fell out & the hood comes open while Driving. Another Ford dealership checked out the truck & Also Found a Major oil leak. GM Carlos said to charge it to my extended warranty. I have had the truck for LESS than 24 Hrs. Driven 10 miles. DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM THIS SCAM dealership. I will NOT REST until this SCAM DEALERSIP, & ALL those Involved are heavily fined, the Illegal activity Prosecuted & the dealership is shut down so that Other Vets, 1st Responders, Missionaries & Women are NOT RIPPED OFF & left paying for an Illegal & Inferior Ford product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Acker
1.0
Randy Davis
1.0
Mitch Larkin
1.0
Jose Luis Mackintosh
1.0
Other Employees : Ali, Carlos,Mark
March 16, 2021

"Don’t buy your Lincoln here. Wait. Don’t buy a Lincoln in..."

- LrATX

Don’t buy your Lincoln here. Wait. Don’t buy a Lincoln in central texas. Covert does not answer for service, return calls, or care after the sale. Offered a 2year engine maintenance program as part of the purchase. Not worth the paper it’s written on. Lincoln Corp ignores complaints. Anyone want to buy my car? It’s for sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names not here.
March 02, 2021

"Absolute worst sales experience ever. Do not buy a car..."

- Shelby

Absolute worst sales experience ever. Do not buy a car here. Ridiculously unprofessional dealership from sales to owner. Will do anything to move a truck off the lot, including lie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Garcia, Kenny Covert, Joseph Cajas
February 26, 2021

"Bryan Tanner told me to send a build and Wendell Tanner..."

- tcloud

Bryan Tanner told me to send a build and Wendell Tanner would order it for me. I messed up and didn't acknowledge the quote he sent, so the truck didn't get ordered. 6 weeks later (Feb. 24, 2021) I went in to check on the order. Wendell Tanner was very apologetic (but it was my fault) and found me an 'almost' equivalent vehicle in Houston. Bryan called that afternoon saying it would be picked up the next day. I went by the next day and everything was handled very quickly and professionally. I could not be more pleased, or impressed, with their professionalism -- and no "upsell" of other things I didn't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendell Tanner
5.0
Other Employees : Bryan Tanner, Wendell Tanner, Chris (finance), Dillon
February 23, 2021

"Ultimate professionals. The entire process was efficient..."

- pmacdot2

Ultimate professionals. The entire process was efficient and seamless. This would not have happened without Francisco A. He went above expectations. Thanks very much Francisco.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Alvarez, Chis Nunez
February 05, 2021

"I dropped my Lincoln Navigator at the service center for..."

- Navagator

I dropped my Lincoln Navigator at the service center for an appointment to fix the broken window on 1/21. They did not even look at it until 2/3 and they are now awaiting parts. I had an appointment and they didn’t even look at it for two weeks! I have had no car all this time and scant information from them. I will never use Covert again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro Juarez
February 03, 2021

"Nice people, very unorganized. They will only do the work..."

- scott

Nice people, very unorganized. They will only do the work they see needed. I asked for a state inspection, no sir it won’t pass now. Cmon guys you’re the service people give me some options. Forget it I’m done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and the desk need a better handoff
1
...
1 - 10 of 187 results