About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crandall Ford-Mercury

N/A

14 Lifetime Reviews

2175 Rasmussen Rd, Park City, Utah 84098 Directions
Sales: (435) 647-3673

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Crandall Ford-Mercury

Sort by Write a review
October 20, 2016

"Superb purchase experience"

- JML

Recently purchased a new F-150 from Crandall. From the moment I walked through the door, to the moment I had took delivery of my new vehicle, the experience was altogether superb. A zero-pressure sales approach, with highly-professional support throughout the vehicle selection, purchase, and post-purchase "upgrade" process. It's refreshing to know that in 2016, high-quality, family-owned, honest and trustworthy businesses like Crandall still exist. And the fact that we don't need to leave Park City to experience this makes it even better! Keep up the great work, Mr. Crandall and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The entire team
September 30, 2015

"Wonderful Sales Experience!"

- TetonClimber

We recently purchased a new Edge from Robert Crandall. He was fantastic to deal with and went above and beyond in my opinion. We had been in looking at this vehicle over a period of a few days before deciding to buy it. While on our to finalize the deal Robert called us to let us know he found an additional rebate that we were qualified for - even better! The price was fair, the sales process smooth and easy and Robert was willing to go the extra mile to take care of us. Crandall Ford is truly a gem amongst car dealerships. Give them a try - you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
August 18, 2015

"12 Cars and counting"

- PCSkiMaker

I have purchased and had serviced 12 vehicles from Crandall. I walk into the place and almost everyone knows me by name and I'm not related to any of them. I have never had a bad experience with any aspect of the business. Dave, Kyle and Blaine have always been open and honest about every repair and if there was a problem it was taken care of immediately. When purchasing vehicles Bob, Stan and Jeff (no longer there) have gone above and beyond to find the vehicle I need and offer me a fair deal. I can't imagine a better local smaller town dealership. I will continue to purchase and have my vehicles serviced by this excellent establishment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Kyle, Bob, Stan, Blaine
June 25, 2015

"No pressure buying experience; good price"

- SUVhauler

I'm on my second car from this dealership and have been happy both times. Low key sales staff (Stan and Bob), helpful, no pressure. I feel I got a good deal up front both times. The first time I compared to larger SLC dealers, and they wanted more money than Crandall! I didn't bother to comparison shop the second time as the deal seemed pretty good. Service has been fine; not spectacular, but no major fails.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan, Bob
June 14, 2015

"3rd bad service experience. I'm done"

- Parkcitybrad

I live in Park City which means Crandall Ford is the only dealership within an hour. I've had my car in there 3 times for service. In each case they were rude and unhelpful. (Kyle in particular - who I see has similar reviews on this site) They performed service that was not recommended by the mfr. They performed warranty work on my transmission and left it worse than when I took it in. The transmission warning light came on two days after they supposedly fixed it - luckily I was only 1.5 hrs in to my 20 he road trip. In short, I am done with Crandall ford and would strongly recommend that you choose another dealer for service. You'll notice on this site that the only positive reviews are for new purchases. Every service review is negative. Data talks. Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
October 27, 2014

"Truck repaired on warranty"

- Mike Duncan

I would not recommend taking your vehicle to this dealership first of all if it's with in an hour of closing time good luck with anything till tomorrow I was traveling through and needed a quick fix of which my dealer would have jumped right on. My truck was kept for 3 days I had it picked up by my mother and when she got to the next town the check engine light came on all they did was mask the real issue with a quick fix and a clear on the engine light my truck still came home and spent a whole day in my dealership getting issues repaired that could have cost me my turbo so all in all if possible avoid taking your vehicle to Crandall ford for any repair. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
April 15, 2014

"Great deal and value on a new Ford Focus SE Hatch"

- anderg01

I bought a 2014 Ford Focus SE Hatch this past weekend. Our salesman, Stan Petersen, helped us get a great deal on a car that is fuel efficient and FUN to drive. I've been very happy with all four cars I've bought from Crandall Ford? over the past 25 years. Robert Crandall has consistently made sure we got the best value for our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Petersen, Robert Crandall
August 15, 2013

"I had to have my old truck towed to the dealership when a..."

- Fredhayes

I had to have my old truck towed to the dealership when a lower radiator hose blew on a hot summer day quite a ways from home. I asked the service writer to replace the hose, and inspect the other hoses for possible problems. I got a phone call 3 or 4 days later telling me that all my hoses were bad. I approved the replacement and got a quote of $400 including an oil change. A week later I hadn't heard from them, so I stopped in. Nothing had been done on my truck. The next day I got a call telling me the radiator was bad too, and the bill would be $1000. The radiator had not been a problem, but since the truck was immobile, I approved the repair. I picked up the truck 2 weeks after it was dropped off and headed home. On the way home I smelled burning oil. When I got home I looked and found the oil filter leaking. I found the filter to be incredibly tight. Now I get to tear in and see if they overtightened the filter, or if some idiot may have somehow cross threaded the filter. Either way, I'll never stop at Crandall Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle something
November 17, 2012

"I have been coming to Crandall Ford for over fifty years,..."

- pcrand86

I have been coming to Crandall Ford for over fifty years, I can't think of any other family business that has been around for so long providing such excellent service. They wouldn't have survived through so many hardships our economy has seen if they didn't stand by their work and their word. I've bought all of my vehicles here and done all the service here and they always have the friendliest employees who genuinely care about you. I would recommend them to anyone and its been a pleasure doing business with them and getting to know them like a second family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Just about everyone
October 08, 2012

"Over several months I talked with Bob and Stan while I..."

- mycatsmom

Over several months I talked with Bob and Stan while I was deciding exactly what I wanted. They were able to find just the car I wanted when it finally came time for me to buy and worked to get me a decent price for my trade in. I look forward to working with them throughout the life of my Escape and I would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan and Bob
1
1 - 10 of 14 results