Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Cross Country Enterprises

Hop Bottom, PA

not yet
rated
13 Reviews

RR 1 Box 1070

Hop Bottom, PA

18824

Directions

Is this your dealership?

13 Reviews of Cross Country Enterprises

Sort by
September 09, 2021

"Best car buying experience ever! This is the kind of..."

- emilyr

Best car buying experience ever! This is the kind of family-run business that the community needs and we should all want to keep in business. Hands down a much different, much better car buying experience from the beginning to the end and I absolutely love my car! For starters, I am 1.5hrs away from the dealership so I emailed ahead to ask if I could get a few more pictures before I made the drive. I didn’t expect an answer because no one else had responded to my requests for more pics, so I was surprised to hear back from Zack first thing the next morning with 4 videos made just for me with a tour of the vehicle. When we arrived at the dealership I noticed they had lots of Subarus and much, much less rust on all their vehicles than anything else we had looked at over the last month. The shopping atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable, no one hovering over you or pressuring you, but they're available and happy to help whenever we had a question. I found a Forester I really liked. They let me know they wanted to replace a wheel bearing and fix the airbag light before it was ready (I’m not used to that for a vehicle listed under $5K). I let them know I definitely wanted it as soon as it was ready. The next morning I got a call saying once they put it up on the lift to replace the wheel bearing, they noticed a bad spot of rust (in an area where Subarus are known for collecting rust) and they wanted to fix that before selling it. They sent me lots of pictures of the underside while up on the lift so I could decide if I was still interested. The rest of the car looked amazing and I told them I’d happily wait until they received the new part from Subaru. They kept me well updated and let me know as soon as it was ready. I think they could have asked for a lot more for this vehicle, especially after the work they put into it, but they stuck to the sticker price and even held it for me, even though it was getting lots of interest from other shoppers while waiting for its new part. I think another dealer would have raised the price and sold it to the highest bidder. I really needed this vehicle and they came through for me big time! Most of all, brothers Dan and Zack are genuinely good people who clearly take a lot of pride in what they do and the integrity they do it with. I will send all of my friends and family members here when they are looking for a used vehicle, even the ones who live hours away. It’s absolutely worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Zack
February 03, 2019

"Family owned reputation and honesty matters. "

- J Sabol

It was clear when I called them to inquire about several trucks that I was dealing with a low pressure dealer. I am looking to get my first Diesel truck. I called and spoke to Dan who said "I don't care if you buy from us. come down and try every truck on our lot" "get a feel for the different ones". I loaded up the wife and kids and drove the 40 or so miles to their lot in the middle of nowhere. They let us take one back home where we had to attend a party even though we would have to returned an hour after their typical close time. Truck was awesome! before we left we saw another that was very nice for a price that was about 10K under nada and kbb. and 6 years newer. We test drove that immediately. Now I am actually looking to roll the 8K vehicle payment that I already have into this using the incredible sale price of 19K with a NADA value of 30K and having a final loan for 2 vehicles 2012 and 2014 on one loan for about $500! If the newer truck does not work for us financially we will go back to the original one we took for the long drive in at a lower mo payment. As an Eagle Scout, Firefighter, and part of a family business myself I look forward to becoming part of the Cross Country Family! Oh and it is clear they really look over the vehicles as they are replacing the starter, tie rod, and window before selling it to me and based on other reviews they do whatever they can to catch any noticeable issues and assist any big issues that arise soon after sell that no one could have predicted even though they do not have to... A++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and Bill
December 23, 2016

"Best family oriented small dealership on the east coast"

- Boostin300z

Have nothing but great things to say about these guys. The family business has been around for years in what I believe is the way they operate and carry themselves. Respectful, Understanding and honest. Honesty is hard to find when buying cars. They are 100% up front and honest. I came 3 hrs to see a truck. Well worth the drive. Dan and his staff are more then willing to help and answer any questions you have. They do not pressure you into anything. If something is wrong they will fix it. They go above and beyond what any large scale dealership would to make you happy. I recommend Cross County to anyone looking to purchase a solid truck or car. Dan, thank you for everything. You made things easy and hassle free. You really know how to please a customer. In the end I found only not a great dealership to purchase a car or truck, but a place I can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cross Country Staff
February 16, 2016

"Totally honest"

- Alex marshall

We purchased an 03 silverado 2500hd that is absolutely rust free,it developed a little trouble after purchase and even though it was sold as is,no warranty they stepped up and paid for the repairs.I have every intention of returning to buy another truck from them and will recommend them highly.I am in the auto dealer business and these guys are great,they have great rust free trucks and stand behind them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob,Dan
October 09, 2015

"Amazing customer service!!"

- Joeyeck

Bought a 2002 F250 Diesel. Dan was great, he was upfront and honest from the start. He insisted on fixing the tears in the leather seats along with 4 injectors before selling the truck to me. He kept me posted on how the truck was running since I live 100 miles away. I actually bought the truck without ever seeing it in person, that's how much I trusted Dan. Once his mechanic got it running perfect he sold it to me, never adding anything to the final price. The truck was from the south with no rust. I was looking for a diesel for over a year before pulling the trigger on this deal. It runs great and I got an amazing deal, probably $2500 less than I would have paid for it from another dealer. If your looking for a high quality truck with awesome customer service/sales, go see Dan and his family at Cross Country! Worth the trip for sure!! Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
February 28, 2015

"Hard to find trucks"

- Tommy

Good experience, looked for the right truck for a long time and they had the one. They worked with me with multiple things and it worked out well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
August 13, 2013

"Father/Son operation. I bought a truck and they picked me..."

- 96F250

Father/Son operation. I bought a truck and they picked me up at the airport with both tanks full of diesel. Good honest folk. If the opener unity arises I'll use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
July 01, 2013

"We were looking for a diseal pick up for serveral months,..."

- Tchiddy

We were looking for a diseal pick up for serveral months, and they really helped us find the perfect truck...They also took our trade which was great, so we didn't have to try and sell it on our own. We also felt they gave us a really good price on the truck, and would go back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan
June 30, 2013

"I was coming from 3 hours away to look at the truck I..."

- jpghockey

I was coming from 3 hours away to look at the truck I bought so the week before I went I was emailing Cross Country with a lot of questions to be sure it was worth the trip. They were very informative and descriptive and when I got to see the truck in person I actually thought he undersold the truck in his description. I drove the truck home over 150 miles and had absolutely zero issues. Very friendly and easy to work with in purchasing. Extremely pleased with every aspect of this purchase and would definitely look to them in the future for a pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
June 20, 2013

"I almost bought a truck from Cross Country, but there was..."

- MicahGooden

I almost bought a truck from Cross Country, but there was a misunderstanding between me, them and a 3rd party mechanic I had look at the truck. They were always very friendly and professional. I don't agree with the non-refundable deposit, and I had a hard time finding a qualified diesel mechanic in the area to inspect the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Dan
1
1 - 10 of 13 results