About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crown Ford Inc.

3.7

13 Lifetime Reviews

420 Merrick Rd, Lynbrook, New York 11563 Directions
Sales: (516) 599-0600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Crown Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 13, 2017

"Great experience overall, very helpful & straightforward"

- montauk22

Chris and his team went above and beyond, spent their time and energy getting the exact truck I was looking for, at a fantastic price. Excellent service, very straightforward, would highly recommend Crown Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Anderson
April 22, 2017

"Used car purchase"

- Jim

I recently bought a 2013 Edge from the used car dept. at Crown Ford. The price was not negotiatable but the car is pristine and the condition was better than the models I've shopped elsewhere. The mileage was just 26k. Also I was able to extend the Ford warranty. Kevin was patient and helpful to me. It was a pleasant experience making this major purchase. When the title came in the mail, My wife noticed the wrong lien holder listed. We called Kevin and he got right on it. It was a DMV error. Asha who works in the office took the time to have DMV correct this. I don't know how she did it and I'm happy to say it's corrected. I've the car three months now and it's like brand new and fun to drive. I would recommend buying a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Holmes in sales and Asha in the office.
April 16, 2017

"Bad sales "

- 212sanjay

not happy with the service of which I am getting currently .Mike Campanelli when you ready to get in contact with your rep to find out when my ford raptor will be coming in and since you are always busy let me know but until then terrible service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Campanelli and david
February 25, 2017

"Customer Service"

- real service

A crown ford the customer is put first so that you will have a great experience. The dealership is honest and recommends what is needed so that your car will be set for maximum reliability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry, Peter
February 12, 2017

"New Car Purchase"

- TH

Craig made my buying experience fun, smooth and easy, I did extensive online research, visited multiple dealerships and looked at a number of cars. Of all the places I visited, Craig at Crown Ford was the only sales person who was straight forward, honest and non-pressuring. Overall a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Tsapelis
January 13, 2017

"sales person was not very truefull"

- UNHAPPY

We where in the market for a used car. The sales man who was helping us changed what he said each time we met. DON'T LISTEN TO THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
USED CAR LOT DEPARTMENT
April 28, 2016

"Got the deal I wanted"

- F250

Told salesman what I wanted it happed just could have been little quicker but I understand manager wanted make all he could hate the five or six trips out of his office when could have been done in one not salesmans faught

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Henry
October 19, 2013

"Still Bring my 2000 mustang back for service..."

- cjoego

Still Bring my 2000 mustang back for service ,wouldn't trust any place else !!! Have leased several new cars since and all ways had a great experience at crown ford !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary
April 04, 2013

"Update: Took car to Hassett Ford and the problem was..."

- rb145ny

Update: Took car to Hassett Ford and the problem was solved. Service staff was excellent. Don't waste your time with Crown Ford! Car was brought to Crown Ford for two problems under a Ford Extended Service plan. Problem one never got fixed. Problem two was fixed after being at the dealership for 9 days. The dealer did not even start work for several days, but stated there was nothing to worry about as my rental was covered under the Ford Extended Service Plan (the dealer made the reservation with Enterprise). Upon returning the rental vehicle I was told by Enterprise I needed to pay and then would be reimbursed by the dealership. I paid and submitted the receipts to the dealer upon picking up my vehicle. After not receiving a check for over a month I began contacting the dealership. I was first told it could take a month or more. Then each phone call I was told they would get back to me within a day. No phone calls got returned. It wasn't until I started showing up to the dealer in person after 7 months that I got any information. I was told it would not be covered because the ESP was in the name of the previous owner. I explained that I brought all of the ESP transfer paperwork at the time of repair and was told they did not need it. After another 3 weeks of constant queries I was paid $139 less than the cost of the rental and told that was all that was covered by the ESP. When I explained that I would never have let them keep the car that long if it was not covered they said "well a guy that no longer works here screwed this up". That is not an acceptable answer. The dealer has refused to cover the cost of the ex-employees mistake. And to top it off problem one is still not fixed. Last time (and it will be the last) I brought the car in to have the problem checked again, they never even looked at it but instead did a state inspection which was not due for 6 months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary
February 23, 2012

"This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had...."

- vickipriz

This was the worst car buying experience I have ever had. The salesman Mike Campanelli promised me a deal, I left a deposit and was ready for pick up. The day my husband called to say we were on our way the salesman said he made a mistake and couldn't honor the deal. He didn't properly prepare paperwork and it was an awful experience. Fortunately we went to Levittown Ford where we not only got a better deal but a vehicle with more options and wonderful service!! This dealership is down the block from my house and I would NEVER NEVER go there again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Campanelli
1
1 - 10 of 13 results