Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Crown Motors Toyota

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

11260 Chicago Drive, Holland, Michigan 49424 Directions
Sales: (800) 473-5953

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Crown Motors Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2019

"Always a great experience."

- John Schurman

Mike VanHohenstein is awesome!! Never pushy and listens to what you want in a vehicle. Mike will search the best options and prices and let you make the decision. Mike will give his honest opinion from his knowledge and experience. He isn’t afraid to get his hands dirty to make sure your satisfied. We go to Mike for all of our vehicles because he is the best. Thank you Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike VanHohenstein
April 26, 2019

"Our best car buying experience EVER!"

- Jon&Amy

Mitch is amazing. He worked very hard to get us into a SUV that would suit our needs and was absolutely beautiful! In addition, I had a health crisis right in the middle of our sale and Mitch did whatever it took to get us our new SUV. I will recommend him and Crown to everyone I know!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch
March 18, 2019

"Great experience "

- W Munsell

Went in to trade my vehicle and had a great customer experience. They worked really hard to get us what we wanted. Would definitely go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Ophoff, Michael McLaughlin, and Mike Bradford
February 18, 2019

"Great experience!"

- John & Rosemary

Mike VanHohenstein made our shopping and purchasing experience a pleasure. Also a shout out to Derek, the IPhone wizard, who pitched in when we really needed him. Mike, Phil and Derek at Crown went “above and beyond” to make this a wonderful experience. Love our 2019 Rav4 Limited!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike H, Derek, Phil
July 15, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- BexFam

Although we arrived just before closing time, we were warmly welcomed and shown the car that we wanted to see. After discussing our options, we returned the next morning and the process went smoothly and quickly. We love our new car and highly recommend Crown Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Floyd Badanish
December 19, 2016

"Batting 1000"

- GRMick

Crown Toyota and Mike McLaughlin did an excellent job...again. Highly recommended dealer and sales person. Very much worth the drive from Grand Rapids. Bought a new 2017 Toyota Prius Four this past weekend. This is the second Toyota we bought from Mike and Crown Toyota. We could not have asked for a better, more professional and friendly buying experience. Pricing was great from the beginning with no games or high pressure. Mike and the entire team knew the product well and made sure we were comfortable with all aspects of the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McLaughlin and Mike Bradford
June 29, 2016

"Great Job Crown Toyota"

- GRMick

Purchased a new 2016 4Runner Limited from Mike McLaughlin at Crown Toyota. The buying experience was excellent...highly recommended Toyota dealer in the Grand Rapids/Holland area.. From the time of arrival, through vehicle selection, price/trade-in negotiations and completing the sale, Crown Toyota was helpful, fast, fair and very knowledgeable. No pressure ever, detailed technical knowledge, really helped us compare possible vehicles, and treated us honestly during the negotiations and closing the deal. This is the 5th new Toyota we have purchased, the other 4 from Grand Rapids Toyota. Crown Toyota is much better, offering lower pressure, more knowledgeable staff and upfront fair pricing with no games. Very much with the drive to Holland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike McLaughlin (sales), Mike bradford (F&I)
July 08, 2015

"Excellent experience at Crown Motors 2 used car dealership "

- marinermarina

My experience a Crown Motors Dealership 2 with Advisor Sales Rep.. Lupe Rodriguez and Manager Phil Ophoff was Professional, great price for my trade-in and also honest price for my 2008 Mercury Mariner that I love:} Thanks guys we will tell our family and friends about our experience:} Employees dealt with: Lupe Rodriguez and Phil Ophoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lupe Rodriguez, Sale Rep. and Manager Phil Ophoff
June 22, 2015

"A delight to buy a car here"

- mom of vwbug fan

I'm very happy to say our experience buying a used car from Crown Motors - the used car manager Phil and client advisor Eric Garvelink in particular - was extremely positive. We were treated with respect and I would recommend Crown Motors to anyone I know looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Garvelink
October 21, 2010

"Before going to this dealer for service, please look..."

- JDM1062

Before going to this dealer for service, please look elsewhere first. I've gone here twice in the past several months, first time for a simple oil change and it took an hour and a half even with an appointment! The second time I was there for the Toyota recall on the Camry, also with an appointment. I was told over the phone that it would take an hour to an hour and a half. Upon arriving for the appointment I'm then told that it could take from 2-3 hours. After stating that I was told over the phone how long I could expect to wait, all the service person would say was, "We'll see what we can do." Not having any choice I waited...for 2 hours and 15 minutes, so I considered that a plus at least. While waiting one notices that an awful lot of people from the dealership are just walking around, whether they be sales personnel, management or mechanics. No one seems to do anything much except for walking around! It's really frustrating to see when you're stuck there waiting and waiting, and can only think that these people must be on break all day long! Apparantly the management here doesn't care very much for customer satisfaction, only to sell you a car. All I can think is business must be too good for them as it seems that when you bring your car in for service here you are inconveniencing them. Very unhappy with Crown Motors and will never purchase another car from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Desk
1
1 - 10 of 10 results