About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crown Motors

4.3

132 Lifetime Reviews

196 Regent Blvd, Holland, Michigan 49423 Directions
Sales: (800) 466-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

132 Reviews of Crown Motors

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2018

"BEST in class!!!!!"

- tdmervenne

We had a TREMENDOUS experience at Crown Motors!!! We had never been to this dealership before and were looking for a car to replace my Jeep. My husband and I were inquiring about a 2019 Envision for me. From the minute we walked into the dealership we felt welcomed!!! We had been to many other dealerships in the past couple of weeks in Grand Rapids and Grandville and they felt chaotic and cold. This atmosphere was TOTALLY different! It was calm and comfortable. Our salesperson, Erik Lee, greeted us immediately with a BIG smile. He was VERY friendly and attentive to our needs. We were so IMPRESSED his professionalism and the fact that the new car manager, Marty, came out, right away, to greet us! He knew we were coming in that night and also was aware of all of the details of our appt. That NEVER happened at the other dealerships! We had a budget in mind and they BENT OVER BACKWARDS to make it work for us with rebates etc. (We had even attempted to purchase a car from the last dealership we got my Jeep from, thinking we were repeat customers so we would get the best deal from them and they couldn't come close to the numbers we were looking for!) We went in one night and I was driving it out the next! I am absolutely THRILLED with my 2019 Envision, it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL and drives like a DREAM! We cannot thank our salesperson, Erik Lee, new car manager, Marty, and Crown Motors enough for all of the HOSPITALITY and an EXCEPTIONAL experience!!! During the whole tedious car buying process, Crown Motors made it very PLEASANT and EASY!!! We look forward to MANY years with Crown Motors, we will DEFINITELY be referring them to our friends and family! We know why they are called, "CROWN" Motors...its because they treat you like ROYALTY there! Teresa M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik Lee
November 09, 2018

"Service "

- Reknoy81

Travis was exceptional! He was very detail oriented and answered all of my questions. Lourdes was very kind and polite on the phone as well. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Budzyn, Lourdes Durham
Nov 10, 2018 -

Crown Motors responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will make sure that Travis and Lourdes see your kind words!

October 30, 2018

"Very disappointed "

- Peter

We have used Crown for most all of our auto purchases. Recently while getting an oil change there they ran my wife's Odyssey thru the car wash only to have it collapse on the passenger side totaling the van (which was almost paid off). We assumed that they would work with us on another Odyssey while we waited for the insurance check, our friends and family who also buy from Crown were also anxiously awaiting as we all assumed they would do the right thing. Not so, we went in to look at used Odyssey's and it was pretty clear that we weren't a priority, the young manager that day was a decent guy but didn't have the information or resources to properly deal with the situation. We gave them 2 more chances to do the right thing, they were worried about taking a small loss instead of retaining the 15-16 cars our family and friends purchase from them every year. Everything was a battle with them and you only get so many chances to do what is right. The only person who we felt cared about use instead of the bottom line was Matt from the service department, unfortunately that didn't translate. We won't be back, we went to Serra in Grandville and the culture there was amazing, no battles, nothing hidden, treated how we expected to be treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon, Derek
Oct 31, 2018 -

Crown Motors responded

We are truly sorry that we could not meet your expectations on your last visit. The sales manager, Derek, will be reaching out to you to resolve the issue.

October 09, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Jm

I remember why I have avoided action service for years. Tried today for a simple tail light issue. No one offered to log me in until I approached someone. Was told I could see if the basic part is in stock, and service would take 1 to 2 hours (to replace a socket). Went to parts, thinking I could get the part and go elsewhere. Parts said “be right with you”. I left after 15 minutes of waiting. Service at OK Tirr is much more reliable and personal. I am done with buying cars from Crown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None. No one worked with me
Oct 10, 2018 -

Crown Motors responded

The Service Manager, Matt Lee, would like to reach out to you. Please email him at MLee@crownmotors.com or call at 616-394-5505.

Oct 10, 2018 -

Crown Motors responded

The Service Manager, Matt Lee, would like to reach out to you. Please email him at MLee@crownmotors.com or call at 616-394-5505.

Oct 10, 2018 -

Crown Motors responded

The service manager, Matt Lee, would like to reach out to you. Please email him at MLee@crownmotors.com or call at 616-394-5505.

September 19, 2018

"Recent Honda CR-V Purchase"

- Mike Stroyan

I'd been in the market for a used CR-V for several months looking for a good deal. At Crown I found a great price on a low mileage certified CR-V. Brian and the rest of the team made the purchase process very simple and even had it ready for pick up faster than I expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Delo
Oct 03, 2018 -

Crown Motors responded

Thank you for sharing your experience, Mike! We'll make sure Brian and the team see your kind words. We look forward to continuing to serve you!

September 04, 2018

"Lacking sales"

- Lora

Salesperson Annette couldn't provide pictures an additional info. Auto was posted online with no pictures. But did a good job to follow up with me to tell me car had been sold. Never did email pictures. Told her would be coming from out of state etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Annette Rose
Sep 07, 2018 -

Crown Motors responded

Lora, we apologize you weren't able to take a closer look at the vehicle before it sold. Our team would be more than happy to continue working with you to find your ideal vehicle!

Sep 07, 2018 -

Lora responded

Thank you for reply. We actually found what we were looking for.

August 04, 2018

"Awesome fix to a problem"

- Frustrated

8/8/18 update:. Wow! Crown Motors came back and went above and beyond to make things right for me. They serviced my non-working vehicle two days after I posted my review. I have my vehicle back already and it is working! I'm very impressed and happy with how things turned out. Thank you JP and Melissa!! You both ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP and Melissa
July 17, 2018

"CRV own takes good care of me & my car."

- Rich

Crown Motors has a friendly staff, reasonable prices, good service, comfortable waiting lounge, with good coffee. Give Crown Motors a try for your new car and it service needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mellisa Patrick
May 08, 2018

"Crown Motor have always treated me like family"

- nanrebhan

Crow Motor has always treated me like family - both the sales and the service departments. I feel that when I leave the service department I can be confident that my car has been serviced expertly and I can travel in confidence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Butzyn
March 13, 2018

"Always professional"

- Margaret Conklin

The service people at Crown Motor are always professional, as well as personable. When they came to me with news of a somewhat pricey repair he sat down next to me with a sad face, almost as if he were a doctor about to deliver a bad health report! I actually laughed and told him it was okay. such sincerity!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis
1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results