About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Crystal Mazda

3.1

83 Lifetime Reviews

220 Rt. 22 West, Green Brook, New Jersey 08812 Directions
Sales: (732) 968-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Crystal Mazda

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2018

"Best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had"

- Murrydcop

Best car purchasing experience I’ve ever had Whenever you go to a car dealer you prepare yourself for anything from being ignored or swarmed by sales reps with things going downhill from there I have learned from many experiences to do as much research as possible and look at dealer inventories before entering any dealership. I drove 50 miles to Crystal based on inventory and some word of mouth recommendations. I was met by the sales manager Dave who referred me to Jorge Salazar I showed them my interest in 2 similar cx 5 Grand touring. They copied my license and I was test driving within 15 minutes while they evaluated my trade. After test driving I was still unsure and asked to try the first car again. No issues alt all and they were pretty busy. We went inside to the negotiating part of the process. I asked for a unreasonable price to start and they came very close. I took that deal (which would be considered a Great deal on the other site). They then gave me a better than expected deal on my trade. I asked when I could pick up the car and they told me it was being prepped and it would be ready momentarily. WOW! I then went to the finance department where Fady and Chris Vitulano were as professional and courteous as everyone I encountered in my 2 hour experience. That’s right actually just under 2. Hours. My son will be getting his license next year and I will definitely be back. Go in and ask for Jorge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Zuniga
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jorge Salazar
April 12, 2018

"Very bad dealer"

- Jose Moya

Before you buy the car... you are Mr afther that they don't know you..this people promise everything before you buy..so before sign check everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Gimenez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 07, 2018 -

Crystal Mazda responded

Jose, I am happy that we were able to come to a resolution. We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to servicing you in the future.

July 19, 2017

"inconsiderate and unresponsive"

- Anthony S.

I spoke to someone from the parts department who told me it would cost $50.00 to have a programmable key made. I asked if I needed an appointment and he transferred me to service. After several minutes on hold I was prompted to leave a message with my name and number (because my call was important to them). I left a message at 11:10 AM and they never called back. Eventually, I drove there and was told that the key was $50 and the programming another $125. The man at the entrance desk was cordial which is why I gave the star. The service department has not called back a day later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barre Mizak
July 02, 2017

"Terrible experience"

- Allen

Had a terrible time dealing with sales reps. We initially wanted the Costco membership price for a new Mazda. The sales rep ended up with a price equal to online quotes plus he added an extra add on for $200. When we mentioned we had a great initial quote from another dealer, the sales rep gave us a number that was $1000 higher than what we had already! Very aggressive sales strategy and showed no desire to work with us. Needless to say we left after 30 minutes. As we were exiting, heard several employees outside dropping f bombs while on break. Would not recommend, and would highly advise other fantastic Mazda dealers in NJ. In fact, 9 hours later we are driving home in our brand new Mazda CX5 bought from a different dealer! Shame they weren't willing to work with us, since we were ready to buy :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Pederson
June 17, 2017

"turned down for a test drive"

- Dr. L

I visited Crystal Mazda interested in the Miata. The salesman met us outside of the dealership and never provided his name. From the pictures below I would guess his name was Brandon Boyd. I believe he made an assumption that I wanted to test drive the car for the fun of it. He refused to allow the drive saying all salespeople were busy. I could come back to schedule the drive at a later time. I could buy the car for cash, this is not an expensive car for me. I have never been denied a test drive. I will never go back to Crystal Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon Boyd
Jul 29, 2017 -

Dr. L responded

As a follow up, I bought a Miata yesterday. Not from crystal

June 06, 2017

"Highly recommended!"

- Jan1211

All staff and sales representatives are very polite and very accomodating. My sales rep is Elvis Orellana, he's very knowledgeable,polite and very patient ..i highly recommend him! Crystal Mazda should hire more people like him.such a hard working guy and passionate on his job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ELVIS ORELLANA
May 22, 2017

"No customer that enter their property shall leave empty hand"

- MayHigh

The customer service was amazing. Staff was smiling and greeting. I felt welcome and at home. They help me exceedingly, abundantly, above and beyond I could ever ask or think. Best toyota dealership of them all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AB Issa
May 13, 2017

"Purchased Car"

- Sophia

Victor and team at Crystal Toyota assisted us in purchasing a new SUV. The process was efficient and pleasant. Victor was very courteous and professional and also answered any questions we had relating to process and SUV. Will definitely refer to friends and family. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Preciado
April 22, 2017

"Really Rude"

- Customer

I have never had a worse experience with a car dealer in my life. I wanted to test drive a Miata to compare with a Fiat 124 that I had just driven from another dealer. The salesman said he could not approve a test drive and the sales manager said he would only allow it if I was going to purchase the car. Extremely rude and acted like I wanted to steal the car. Stay away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
March 28, 2017

"sales"

- wolfsonlow

The communication between the salesman (Ab) and us was really good. All our questions were answered in a timely manner. I would recommend Ab and his manager John to anyone interested in buying a car at a affordable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
abanoub issa
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results