About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Culver City Honda

3.2

69 Lifetime Reviews

9055 Washington Blvd, Culver City, California 90232 Directions
Sales: (855) 607-9590

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

69 Reviews of Culver City Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2018

"Worst experience buying a new vehicle "

- MonGe31

I arrived at 10:30am already with my mind made up ready to purchasers new car.The sales rep. was very attentive. Once I arrived to the financian office. Mr.Yair Aviña initially gave me a verbal price with of course an add-on Gap insurance for around $500.00 I agreed with. When I received the written contract 2:30 pm the amount was then $895.00. After being there so long, we offered to pay cash for the insurance Mr.Avila refused. I am aware of what he did is Fraud. I was robbed. Financing needs to be audited, there maybe many more customers who were lied and robbed by Culver City Honda. I would Never recomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Yair, Avila
Oct 29, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello Mimi 234 I am so sorry the hear your experience at Culver City Honda was not the best and I feel completely hurt to know your concerns were not address. I would love to invite you back to the dealer to take a look at your contract to see how we could better assist you . We feel you are very important to us and we want to do everything we can to make things right . unfortunately we can not go over your contact over the phone , we would have to setup an appointment to meet in person . All of our Sales Managers are here to serve and help you and to make this a great experience .

October 11, 2018

"Ran Credit Check Without Consent"

- Mimi234

These people are not honest. I paid cash for my vehicle and specifically asked them NOT To run a credit check. In fact I really don’t know how they got my SS. Which is very scary. They credit compamy denied their request to finance. We’re they trying to steal my identity? I tried to contact them and suddenly no one returns my calls. No surprise. Calling American Honda Sales in Torrance to file an official complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and finance peopke
Oct 11, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

I can assure you , Culver City Honda would never steal or dishonor a customer . Your Identity is very important to the company . As for your credit , I am so sorry for the misunderstanding . We check only the information that is provided by the customer . If you have any other question or concerns please address them with the dealer . We want to help our customers and the only way that can happen is if our customer let us know how we can help . My Sales Managers are here everyday from 9am-9pm .

September 09, 2018

"Was very satisfied with customer service Vanessa was so nice"

- My dog joy

We are very happy with the service we revived at Culver City Honda and in specially with Vanessa 😊, she really make us feel comfortable with the process of purchasing our Civic 2018. We recommend Culver City Honda because the really “treat us Better” Thank You Vanessa 😇

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa
Sep 12, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello We thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for choosing Culver City Honda and we hope your are enjoying your 2018 Civic . If you need anything please let me know :) 424 298-6789

June 12, 2018

"Sold a car with a clean carfax that changed 6 months later. "

- theonlyone83

In January 2017 purchased a CPO 2015 accord from Culver City Honda. At the time of purchase I was shown a clean carfax and given a checklist of of the CPO inspection. I decided to purchase the car. I no longer need the car and have visited several non honda dealerships to sell the car. In their inspections they found missing vin tags, possible frame damage, overspray relating to possible repairs and showed me a car fax with accident damage. I purchased a carfax of my own and saw that 6 months after I bought the car the damage was reported. Based on the vehicle history I believe Culver City Honda was aware of the damage and failed to disclose it. Also when it comes to the checklist of items for the CPO inspection several items were checked off that I were not done. The car left the lot with a large dent that was repaired by the dealership when I brought it up. But they didn't delete the previous owners information from the vehicle and they checked off that the vin tags were on the B pillar which they are not. I would stay away at all costs and if the car you love is there at least have an independant shop inspect it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
Jun 12, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello Kurt I am so sorry for the inconvenience we have caused you . If you like you can come into Culver City Honda Monday -Friday from 8am -4pm and we would be more than happy to help you .

May 25, 2018

"Great service."

- R

I feel very welcome every time I visit this dealer and that is the most important razón I go there. The service is awesome the are friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
. .
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 25, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

We love you :) Thank you for the awesome review !!!!

April 13, 2018

"they call when sales, service no call, don't waster ur time"

- Jesus

got a used cube at this dealer, 1st thing the car didn't start, said to myself, guess I can trust a Honda dealer, 2 weeks passed and no calls about it, was renting a car during this time, course thinking I'll get the car fixed. well, nothing happened 'til I call and asked for it, is this ridiculous?, it is, went there again got all the paperwork done and got charged more than it should (salesman Oscar), and of course, endless calls to get me there to make a deal. drove it for 4 days an a check engine light comes on, checked it and it has something to do with the catalytic converter, did some research and found that the end result will be the car not to turn on, then I realized that they didn't fixed, they just kept it 'til someone could figure a way to keep it working for a longer time, well took it back so they can fix it, left it there during the weekend hoping they have it fixed on Saturday, nothing, no calls, nothing man, I called on Monday and the excuse was THEY ARE BUSY, waited again for 3 days no call back, cal them back, they are still busy, I had to make some time on that saturday to get my stuff from the car, that's when I got an update, it was so easy to make a phone call, but they didn't, at his point, I'm tired and they offer another car, well guess what?, they didn't have it, are they a Honda dealer or a xxxxty dealer?. waited again to do the usual back and forth from some manager (Rudy) over texts and I got the same response "NOTHING", can't deal with this dealer anymore, I'm going to them this weekend and get my money back. please do yourself a favor, stay away from this dealer, you will thank yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
. .
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Oscar and Rudy
Apr 16, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello Jesus I am deeply sorry about your experience with Culver City Honda . My name is Latoya and I would like to help with making your experience better . I have read your review and it sadden me to know we dropped the ball . Please if their is any way I can help let me know . I can be reached at 424 298-6789 Monday thru Friday from 8am -2pm . I will await your call or email Latoyah@culvercityhonda.com. Thank you

April 10, 2018

"It was a great experience "

- Makarron

I was treated like fam and I definitely recommend any one who wants a new car to come visit culver city Honda's inventory and ask for Jocelyn Salguero

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
. .
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Joselyn Salguero was super nice and provided me a outstanding costumer service
Apr 10, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello Makarron Thank you so much for the great review , You are and will always be apart of the Culver City Honda family :)

Apr 10, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello Makarron Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are so happy to have you apart of the Culver City Honda family :)

March 18, 2018

"Five stars"

- Zaira

Customer service was amazing. They beat the price I had originally been offered from a different dealership AND Culver City Honda even added the titanium package which is AMAZING. I recommend to look into it when you go purchase your new Honda. Also ask for Felipe Rubira. His a GREAT sales consultant. 🙂

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felipe Rubira
Mar 20, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello Zaira Thank you for such kind words about Felipe !! We love to provide you with such great service and we want you to know , We Are Here For You !!! Latoya- Customer Relation Manager 424 298-6789

March 02, 2018

"Happy Customer "

- heidy18

This dealership is outstanding. I am more than satisfied with their customer service and had a great experience as a new customer. I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank
Mar 05, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Hello heidy18 I am so happy we have such an amazing customer like you !! If you need anything please let me know !! I hope you are enjoying your vehicle and we continue to be your dealership choice .. Have a amazing day !! Latoya Customer Service Manager

February 21, 2018

"WORST SERVICE EVER!"

- jala amsellem

Worst service ever! I made an appointment for 7:30 am to drop off my car. When I made the appointment I specifically told the receptionist that I would need a shuttle ride home. She said that is fine and that shuttle runs all day starting at 7:30 am. Dolly took my car in. At 7:45 I was done and Dolly told me to sit down in a waiting area and that the shuttle person would come get me. After 5 minutes Dolly comes back and tells me that I will have to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle and then she just walks off. She could not care less about anyone's time. Since I had better things to do then to wait for the shuttle I asked someone else, Jeramie to help me get an Uber (I had never used Uber before). He couldn't get it to work on my phone so he got one for me. He was very nice and helpful. He even made sure I knew where the Uber was waiting for me. At around 1pm the same day I call service since no one called me to tell me the status of my car. I am told I need to speak to Dolly. I leave her a message and she never calls me back. I call her again and it goes to voicemail again. I call and ask for a manager. The manager, Rue, is also not available and he never calls me back. The next morning I get a call from Eric in parts to tell me that the part came in. I ask him when my car will be ready. Incredulously, he tells me that because Dolly is off today my car won't be ready until the next day. How ridiculous is that? Like Dolly is the technician fixing my car. I again ask to speak to a manager. I am told that Rue is again the manager on duty, but he is of course not available. A couple of hours later, I finally get a call from Rue who tells me my car will be ready in a few hours. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dolly, Rue, Eric, Jeramie
Feb 26, 2018 -

Culver City Honda responded

Jala - we are so sorry to hear what happened with our service department. We'd really like to talk with you more and see if there is anything we can do to help make this right. You can reach our Brand Advocacy Manager, Latoya, at latoyah@culvercityhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results