Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Custom Car Care

Decatur, IN

4.9
328 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Custom Car Care has been owned and operated by Dan Evans for 40 years. The original showroom still stands on US 27. It started out as a tiny building but grew over the years. Square footage was added to the showroom and a service bay and detail shop were added behind the dealership. In 2000, the old Schwartz Ford building on US 224, just around the corner from our US 27 dealership, came up for sale. Dan purchased that showroom and renovated the entire dealership. We still operate out of both locations today. We have seen many local customers repeat their purchase from us car after car. People decide to purchase their used car from us because we provide them with upfront pricing. The price we ask for our cars to the public is almost the price that we sell these same cars for wholesale. That is unheard of in the automotive retail industry. Over the years, we have invested more and more into the internet. This gives people from all over the United States the opportunity to purchase their vehicle from us. The number of customers who come from out of state to purchase their vehicle from us almost equals the number of local customers we serve. In addition to selling used cars we also offer financing and service. We offer financing through a variety of banks, credit unions, and other reputable financing institutions. Since we have so many financing sources we can help customers if they have good, bad, or no credit. We can also help customers secure the lowest rate and best terms possible. Our service department gives us the resources to ensure our cars are properly maintained. Since so many people prefer to buy their vehicle from us they also prefer to service their vehicle with us as well.

1410 Nuttman Ave

Decatur, IN

46733

Directions

By Type

Showing 328 reviews

March 05, 2021

"Great, quick service, very helpful and personable staff -..."

- sylvr

Great, quick service, very helpful and personable staff - highly recommend! This was my first time buying a car they, worked with my wallet and schedule - even staying past close one day to help me find the right vehicle. They made the entire process super simple :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 05, 2021

"Buying this vehicle was a fantastic experience. The staff..."

- Bill Rogers

Buying this vehicle was a fantastic experience. The staff were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The entire process was quick and easy! Thank you for great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2021

"Nathan was great to work with. Very knowledgeable of the..."

- Lee.rick38

Nathan was great to work with. Very knowledgeable of the different options on the vehicle. He took the time to explain each of them to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 20, 2021

"Awesome place to get a great value on a new to you..."

- GreenJanis

Awesome place to get a great value on a new to you vehicle. Very friendly, easy to work with. Fast service, great people. Nathan made us feel very welcome and our experience with him was wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 10, 2021

"We have purchased 3 times now, at Custom Car Care,..."

- The Girard's

We have purchased 3 times now, at Custom Car Care, everyone we've encountered have been friendly, and helpful, especially Nathan Serna. Nathan Serna is our get-it-done-Salesperson. We like how he handles things, and treats us.-The Girard's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 03, 2021

"Best dealership and salesmen I have ever dealt with. I..."

- Eric.mitch9396

Best dealership and salesmen I have ever dealt with. I have purchased two vehicles from him now and both were suggested by Dean! Thank you! I will be certainly coming back to look for a truck someday soon! Great inventory!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 02, 2021

"Custom car care is an awesome place to go and get a..."

- rgtdan

Custom car care is an awesome place to go and get a vehicle. The are a great bunch of people . They will listen to what you have to say and help you find what you are looking for. They are willing to work with you to get you in a car you like . We was very impressed with the attention they gave us and got us the car I really like. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a nice ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2021

"Great place, great prices and very friendly employees...."

- Fizzledust

Great place, great prices and very friendly employees. This is my second time buying from Nathan, he's always very helpful and makes it right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"Custom Car Care is top notch in every way...expert..."

- sara

Custom Car Care is top notch in every way...expert advice, huge selection, fair prices, ..our sales rep, Nathan, was outstanding, taking time to educate us in the new world of automotive technology! Custom Car Care is our "go to" place! Thank you for caring for us♡

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 30, 2020

"This was by far the best vehicle buying experience I've..."

- Vikings

This was by far the best vehicle buying experience I've had. Nathan was very accommodating and very pleasant during my purchase. I was amazed at how fast and efficient the entire process was, and would highly recommend this dealer to anyone. This was my first used car buying experience since the late 70's as I opted for new for my preceding four vehicles. It was a pleasure and relaxing experience. Awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 328 results