About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

D's Auto World

3.3

11 Lifetime Reviews

111 N Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, Illinois 62702 Directions
Sales: (217) 753-1100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of D's Auto World

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"Terrible Experience"

- April May

I called ahead so I could know the out-the-door price of a car. They called me back with a price that I liked, so I drove to Springfield to buy the car. 1) They did not have keys to the car. 2) They tried to sell the car over $1000 what they quoted on the phone. 3) They used a bunch of intimidation and high-pressure sales tactics to push the higher price. 4) They very obviously lied, repeatedly. Things like "This price is still $500 under the NADA or KBB price when the NADA and KBB prices were right on the page they gave us. 5) Anytime we tried to explain that we just wanted to buy the car for the price we were told, they'd leave us in the room for 10-15 minutes, then come back with $100 off the price that was $1000 above the original quote. 6) Wasted 6 hours of my life driving to, waiting and driving from this store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
White Male
October 03, 2018

"worst deal i ever maid "

- Rufus Tollett

sold me a truck , i bought all the warranty i could get , not even 30 days the electrical junction box shorts out , power steering hoses leaking , headlights and tail lights do not work , took it to the ford dealer, as per their instruction , he gave them an estimate , they will not pay for fixing the truck . i would never recommend anyone to buy , OR HAVE ANY DEALINGS , with this company in any way ! Dee the owner says that he didn't make enough off the truck to pay for any repairs , even tho i bought all the coverage and the best coverage i could buy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dee , linda , Sammy
August 29, 2018

"Amazing customer service!"

- TylerRenken1998

I am 19 years old, have never bought a car before. I was very nervous and anxious about the thought of it, but i knew from the time I pulled on to the lot, this was the right place to buy my first car, I was greeted by Pat, he’s an excellent sales man! He’s very knowledgeable, polite, and most importantly he listens to what you want, and delivers! They helped me get approved for a loan, then showed me a 2010 Nissan Maxima, and I fell in love, it is a great car! I’ve loved every moment of owning this car. And the best part is, they’re up front with you, they’re in it for the customer, not the sale, that’s hard to find in places, but I know for a fact Pat and D both had my best interest in mind when selling me this car, they are both great guys! Would definitely recommend anyone to shop with Ds! I’ve already told all of my friends and family about them! I will definitely be back when the time comes back around!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat And D
August 06, 2018

"I just bought a car!!"

- Donna Petitt

Ds Auto is the Place to go! I'm so happy that i chose Ds. Nobody treated me like a person, it was like here comes a woman she dont know up from down! Not at Ds he was so friendly and helpful. Im more than happy, im grateful that i went there ! If you need a GOOD CAR THIS SHOULD BE THE ONLY PLACE YOU GO TO.TALK TO D. HE IS A FANTASTIC PERSON TO HELP YOU! THANKS D FOR ALL YOU DID TO GET MY CAR!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D Woods
June 28, 2018

"Great people very helpful"

- Robert

Recently bought a truck here. Amazing people and amazing service. Drove an hour and a half and was very impressed. Great selection and We were able to buy a truck the same day! We will use D's again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick, Tony, D
October 27, 2017

"Audi A4"

- Melody

I received excellent service from D's when looking for my Audi A4! The service was great and the car has exceeded my needs and expectations! I recommended D's. My mother in law bought a Honda CRV and my cousin purchased a Toyota Corolla. All are happy and pleased! Thanks D!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D
March 24, 2017

"Amazing Service"

- Nickvilla2006

They are friendly and very savvy! Highly recommended. I think anyone looking for a great car should give this guys a call. They are very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dick
February 08, 2017

"DON'T BUY FROM !!!"

- Wayne Price

They currently have a 2000 Pontiac Bonneville claiming to have 37,000 miles on it. I spoke with the GM MIKE LOWREY and he gave a story about it being a 2 owner in excellent condition. I ran a CarFax on it, only to find it was a 6 owner and was flagged for odometer rollback !! Last record showing the car having over 160,000 miles !!! Glad I didn't drive 5hrs to purchase the car... DON'T BUY FROM !!!!! Wayne Price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Lowrey
January 09, 2017

"DON'T ever buy from these people!!"

- tabes1990

I recommend never buying a vehicle from this place. They sold me a car that is nothing like it said on the website. Most of my doors don't lock, the rear end was wrecked and the trunk doesn't line up and it leaks, 3 out of 4 of the rims are bent, the brake caliper was missing a bolt, the radio doesn't work right still (even after they said they "fixed" it). And I ended up paying double what it is worth, even after a "family and friend" discount. When I contacted them, within 30 days of buying it, they said I couldn't return it without losing a bunch of money. I recommend never doing business with this company or I can guarantee you, you will regret it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike and D
September 09, 2015

"Ds has always went the extra mile for me, friends & family!"

- Rich Lee

I have purchased several cars over the last 15 years from D. I have always been treated fair and so have my friends and family members that I referred to D. Used cars always seem to have some issues but it is nice to work with someone who is helpful before and after the sale. I will not hesitate to buy my next car at Ds. Keep up the good work and best wishes with the new company Ds Auto Imports!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
D. Woods, Shonna & Tony
1
1 - 10 of 11 results