Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

DARCARS of Fairfax

3.6

63 Lifetime Reviews

10620 Lee Hwy, Fairfax, Virginia 22030 Directions
Call (888) 826-7421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

63 Reviews of DARCARS of Fairfax

Sort by Write a review
March 05, 2020

"Good service and treated nicely"

- hc

I was glad that a serious hidden problem of my 02 Camry was discovered, and fixed yesterday. Thanks Jin, the service manager, and Steve for their persistent efforts in reaching me. Looking for a great place for car service these days, competent technical capability for effectively addressing issues is necessary. However, extra thoughtfulness in customer service like Jin and Steve demonstrated will win returning clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jin Jung and Steve Fair
February 13, 2020

"Very happy with DarCars! "

- Aisha A.

I recently went into DarCars to check out a car I saw online. While I didn't end up getting that car, I did decide to try out and buy a different car, which I am very happy with! I received wonderful customer care from IJ, Jessica, Yussef, and others as well. They are a very friendly, caring, family-style team and I would be glad to frequent their business again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
IJ, Jessica, Youssef.
October 15, 2019

"Outstanding Service "

- MJ

I walked into the dealer knowing what I was looking for. At the sales counter I was met by IJ and Jessika Floyd. They greeted me with a warm smile and made me feel like I was their most important customer ever to visit the dealership. IJ was able to talk to me about the car and provide all the facts that I needed to know. Then I worked with Ms Floyd in finance, she was so helpful and caring. I never felt pressured at any point. I almost felt like family. The best part of this review is that they sold me the perfect car for my daughter’s 16th Birthday present. Thank You Jessika and IJ!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
IJ and Jessika
October 07, 2019

"Really helpful people. Very warm reception. I just..."

- Sura

Really helpful people. Very warm reception. I just purchased a car today so far very satisfied with the customer service. The manager went beyond to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All of them
August 27, 2019

"Keep up the good work Guys! Thumb up"

- NK29

I HIGHLY recommend purchasing a car from darcars Fairfax. My favorite dealership so far! Went to many of the competitor and felt at home when I walked in the door here. Yussef was my salesman & I worked with the GM IJ too both great guys. The whole staff from the greeter to finance and everywhere in between was great. Super detail oriented, GM IJ and Yussef made the whole process feel like a breeze. You can't go wrong with IJ, He's very professional and friendly. Jessica was handy too and nice. The staff is great and they create an environment that is relaxing and enjoyable no pressure. Not pushy, just concerned with making sure I got what I wanted. Small place, but that makes it feel more relaxed and not a pressure environment. Def worth the trip from New York. Loved the place dedicated for kids, my daughter enjoyed being there too, very smart from this dealership. I will recommend everyone to consider first this dealership before others. Again A special shout-out to IJ, for making my car buying experience the smoothest and most efficient transaction ever. Best options, best value, at the best price! I highly recommend seeking them out. Keep up the good work Guys! Thumb up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
IJ, Yussef, Jesssica
Sep 16, 2019 -

DARCARS of Fairfax responded

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation! We're really happy to hear that you had such a great experience. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and the community. DARCARS Customer Relations

May 29, 2019

"Horrible establishment "

- Twin98

Sold me a car that was messed up and literally I came back two days after purchasing it . They said it was my problem my warranty dosent cover it and that and they are not fixing it. DO NOT COME HERE.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Uspeh
March 30, 2019

"Buy at your own risk"

- Diyguy

Terrible overall business and salespeople would not recommend or buy from if it were the only dealer in the area.BUYERS BEWARE!! First vehicle was a rust bucket and they still sold it to an elderly couple whom didnt know any better and another one was supposedly sold after being told it be held the 2 hours it would take to drive back to the dealer AFTER arriving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil frederick
March 25, 2019

"Car Purchase"

- Lexus 460

The salesperson was just clueless. Only thing he was interested in getting me out of the dealership with the car. No check list was done prior to leaving the dealership. The car was just dirty inside.It had several scratches and marks outside. We could not see since it was dark around 700 pm. Further there was not Gas in the car. The brakes were bad and the paint on the rims were somewhat flawed. The said it would cost about 50 dollars to repaint. And they promissed to get back to me with the details. Thus far no reply. All in all it cost me almost $ 1700.00 to have them fixed. Also the arm rest on the driver side was messed up / It cost me an additional $ 180 to have it reupholstered. Also I was told that they will contact me once the Licence plates arrive at the shop. No one called. I did call them and they wanted me to contact another department in Maryland. I told them I have no dealings with anyone else , except DarCars in Fairfax. Next day I did receive a call that the licence plates are ready for pickup. As a matter of principle I do not go to any dealership. I have been purchasing cars on line for almost 25 years. However, this car was advertised online, so we had to take a look at the car. All my cars have been delivered to my house, without any problem. Further, My credit is in the range of 780 . They charged me 7 plus % interest for 66 months. For anyone who wishes to do business. Caveat Emptor or stay away. This is not a good place to shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy??
March 13, 2019

"Don't repeat my mistake! "

- sailor432

I bought a 2006 Ford Expedition 4 weeks ago. I understand that these cars are sold as is und that it is my responsibility to check everything. After already fixing the transmission, my repair shop realized that the AC wasn't working. When they took of the compressor, they saw that the core support is rusted through. This car is not safe and it should never have passed a safety inspection. I can only leave this car at a junkyard. Again I know that this is within my responsibility to check the vehicle, but nobody can tell me that they aren't aware about all the issues of the cars they want to sell. This dealer just wants to get rid of their junk. I can only warn you, don't buy there! You'll end up loosing a lot of money!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know the name
February 16, 2019

"Ask for JON THOMPSON excellent honest salesperson!"

- Rblack72

JON THOMPSON IS THE BEST!!! My husband and I were in the market for a used car we went to many dealers and dealt with many people we came to this dealer and that Jon Thompson absolutely impressed us!!! I'm spectacle of sales people however he was very honest hard-working and made it sure to answer all our questions that we had He took very good care of us it's hard to find an honest person especially in this industry but Jon Thompson is wonderful he's been at this place for a long time and has many good reviews and now I know why. We are very happy with our vehicle and the service we received from Mr. Thompson if you go in make sure you deal with Jon Thomas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Thompson
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results