Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DCH Honda of Mission Valley

San Diego, CA

4.6
280 Reviews

5812 Mission Gorge Rd

San Diego, CA

92120

Directions

280 Reviews of DCH Honda of Mission Valley

Sort by
September 07, 2021

"Help you self. Don’t go to this place. The manager..."

- Tesfayesolomon0

Help you self. Don’t go to this place. The manager doesn’t seem to care at all. They neither deserve your money or your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The manager today’s shift
June 09, 2021

"Horrible service, Tiger is an idiot. More like a xxxxx..."

- Tony R

Horrible service, Tiger is an idiot. More like a xxxxx cat. The guy does not listen and ran my credit without permission. Also doesn’t stop calling me or emailing me. About to call a lawyer for the harassment.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Meador
1.0
Scott Bada
1.0
Jeff Chapin
1.0
Brian Haywood
1.0
Jose Lopez
1.0
June 07, 2021

"Service staff was less than friendly and treated me with..."

- cd

Service staff was less than friendly and treated me with contempt because I'm old and I was upset about the warranty and exorbitant price for a tune up. Service then proceeded to reprogram my key fob, changed my default seat, changed my clock, and said the console was fine. I had to reprogram it for Apple Car play as well. All the while, my console goes black on a regular basis. In addition, now the inside lights do not come on when I open the door. They had no record of my extended warranty, and then said that Honda doesn't keep track of warranties purchased at other dealers. Then I waited in line for a battery for fifteen minutes almost, the guy just ignored me, and when I got in the other line, my service rep said to wait in the other line. He was by then on a call, and she was sarcastic with me about it. ($15 for a battery that is at most $5 and it took him seconds to replace.) This is unacceptable behavior. I think I'll go back to a FORD next time I need a car. All of the intermittent issues were unresolved...so much for service and a warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know any of the names of the people; they all had on masks!
June 01, 2021

"DCH is supposed to stand for Delivering Customer..."

- mmat

DCH is supposed to stand for Delivering Customer Happiness... But what it actually should mean is Don't Come Here.  Seriously. Don't.  I had the WORST car buying experience DCH Mission Valley. They were the first dealership we checked out because of Cotsco Auto and it will be the last time we EVER go there. We will never recommend this dealership to anyone and we will definitely warn people that Costco is connected to DCH Mission Valley for Honda's. That's how bad the experience was. DCH mission valley was our first dealership choice because we wanted to check out what Costco Auto had to offer. DCH Mission Valley was the dealership connected to Costco that had the 2021 Honda Odyssey.  I received an email from Anthony Alonzo, which I actually appreciated, because I'm an email person. He mentioned they had the car selected in stock(2021 black elite). I asked if they had a specific color(Gray) and his manager, George, responded that they had another model in Gray(the Touring) and asked if we were interested in considering that model. We were considering the Touring and so I asked if we can come in to compare the two models. An appointment was set for 3:30pm Sunday, May 23rd. Around 2:30pm, day of appointment, I receive an email from Anthony confirming the appointment because he wanted to be sure he set time aside to give me the attention I need. I confirmed. We arrive at DCH Honda for our scheduled appointment and we are greeted by Richard Ramirez. We told him we've been in contact with Anthony and George and have an appointment at 3:30pm. Richard then told us that Anthony didn't even come in to work that day, which was weird since he sent us a confirmation email an hour prior. Then he pointed at George and said "and George is over there helping someone else. So what are you looking for? New? Used?..." We then had to explain to him the email conversation we already had with Anthony and George about comparing two models. He leads us to his desk where he GOOGLES "differences between Honda odyssey elite and touring" turns the screen around and says "well here's the differences right here". At that moment, I already knew that I did not want to purchase a car for that dealership.... Ever!  He then took us to look at the van in person. When we got to the vans. He pointed at it. And that's it. Literally pointed at it and said "here's the Elite and Touring". When I said that we want to see the differences he says, "well I showed them to you on the computer. I'm not sure what else you want to know." We go back to the offices and he asked his other colleague if there are any 2021s available because what he showed us was a 2022. The guy said there were none and told them "well I wish Anthony or George told us that because in the email conversation the car selected was a 2021 and they never said that the car was already sold or unavailable." To my surprise, George was sitting at the desk too and he said he didn't know we were looking for a 2021 and he began to rudely question why we want a 2021 than a 2022 and said "well we can throw numbers around it doesn't matter if it's 21 or 22". I then said, already upset and disappointed, "Ok can we see the the vans in person? Can we see the inside and actually compare the differences. I want to see it." I had to ASK to see the cars! Shouldn't that be their job?  Richard says, "well I guess we gotta walk all the way back." So we walk back to the vans. He unlocks it, and that's all he does! He doesn't turn them on to show us anything in the van. He doesn't tell us about the features. We literally had to go on ourselves, looking stupid, figuring out the van ourselves. Richard then go back and forth to each van sticker reading the features, calling the difference out loud. He knew nothing and showed us nothing!  On top of that, Richard would squeeze between the vans making his shoulders hit the side mirrors with out a care. They do not care for their vehicles at all! Vehicles that people will be investing thousands of dollars.  We left already knowing we would never ever come back. I've already told all my friends and family about my experience and said to never ever go there and do not use Cotsco auto if they're looking for a Honda because they will be sent to DCH Honda. I have a friend looking for a Honda Pilot and I've already told them not to go to DCH and to go to the dealership we purchased our van... Chula Vista Honda who gave us 100% EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Alonzo
1.0
Other Employees : Richard Ramirez, George Karoutsos
May 12, 2021

"Everyone at DCH Honda is so kind and professional. My..."

- Jeany Ry

Everyone at DCH Honda is so kind and professional. My sales experience first began with Tony Maldonado when he contacted me after my Internet inquiry. He then teamed me up with Anthony Alonzo who is exceptional! They both reassured me that I would be able to purchase a vehicle despite me having no credit history and having very little to put down. They treated me with kindness, consideration and absolutely no pressure. Anthony is excellent at what he does. He is calm and so positive and he made me feel important. Derek Hattox, from the finance dept, is also such a delight. He explained everything in detail before I signed anything. I would not ask for a better experience. Thank you so much Anthony, Tony, and Derek for the terrific service and I look forward to working with you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Hattox
5.0
Anthony Alonzo
5.0
Tony Maldonado
5.0
April 30, 2021

"On Friday 4-23-2021 @ 7am called and spoke to a service..."

- cstroms

On Friday 4-23-2021 @ 7am called and spoke to a service advisor about my not working my drivers power window on 2007 Accord. He stated they would need to look to see which part needed replacing and cost could be $475. Then made a 8am appt. At 10am he stated the part was unavailable anywhere except Tennessee and it would be Fedexed overnighted to DCH service dept. which is open Saturdays. He further stated that the repair would not take place until Monday 4-26-2021. Monday he called and stated the part was had NOT arrived? That it would be in Tuesday morning the 27th. Tuesday at 1:30pm he called and stated the part had just arrived. The installation was completed by 3pm. If all of that was not bad enough, the cost ended up being double from initial conversation. This experience was very troublesome all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed in dropdown
February 21, 2021

"I recently purchased a Used 2020 Honda Civic Hatchback EX..."

- peber2691

I recently purchased a Used 2020 Honda Civic Hatchback EX from DCH Honda--it was as transparent and complication-free as I could expect a car purchasing experience to be. This was my first time purchasing a vehicle, and I had some nerves that I'd be dealing with inconsiderate dealers or dishonesty. Emiliano, Mike, and Steve all treated me and my time with respect and were extremely flexible in allowing me to get all the signals I needed to move ahead with my selection. I walked away happy with a great car. Highly recommend the team at DCH Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Yagyagan
5.0
Mike Stufano
5.0
Other Employees : Emiliano Barajas
January 03, 2021

"Never trust this dealer to buy online They will run..."

- reverest25

Never trust this dealer to buy online They will run your credit they will tell you that you are approved but at the end they will tell you they don't deliver cars At end they sold the vehicle because I didn't make it on time to go pick it up they will ruin your credit DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALER

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Alonzo
1.0
Tony Maldonado
1.0
Steve Zendarski
1.0
Other Employees : Alex Weiler
October 12, 2020

"Second time from this dealership and the second time..."

- sumaj75

Second time from this dealership and the second time about and beyond customer satisfaction at it finest. Walked in with my trade in and within 90 minutes deal done, signed paperwork and drove off the lot. No hassle pricing and very clear breakdown of everything I was being charged for. Huge shout out to the sales professional named NESSAR who took care of us from start to finish and made my family and me feel welcomed, great demeanor, professional, knowledgeable and above all not pushy. Recommend anyone to deal with him, you won't be disappointed. Lastly the paperwork signing with STUFANO all I can say wow the professionalism and the approach. DCH HONDA keep us the great work and always pleasure buying from you guys. Car purchased 2021 Honda Insight TOURING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nessar Sakha
5.0
Mike Stufano
5.0
September 02, 2020

"Received amazing service from Anthony Alonzo! I leased..."

- YniguezM098

Received amazing service from Anthony Alonzo! I leased two brand new cars for a great deal! I would highly recommend my friends and family to visit Honda Misison valley and to ask for Anthony!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Alonzo
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results