Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

DCH Toyota of Torrance

Torrance, CA

4.1
351 Reviews

2909 Pacific Coast Hwy.

Torrance, CA

90505

Directions

351 Reviews of DCH Toyota of Torrance

Sort by
October 19, 2021

"Great experience, great selection! Working with Ray was..."

- Diego

Great experience, great selection! Working with Ray was very easy and fast. We found the right car at a payment we could afford. Ray does not push like other sales people. Ray asked relevant questions to help us find the right vehicle. Diego

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Villalpando
5.0
Keith White
5.0
Ihab Harran
5.0
Other Employees : Ray Leiva
Oct 19, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

This is what we like to hear, Diego! We're honored to hear that Ray earned your high praise! See you next time at DCH Toyota of Torrance!

September 18, 2021

"It's nice to go to a dealer with cars on their lot! They..."

- pchtoys

It's nice to go to a dealer with cars on their lot! They have a nice selection. Found a 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid that fits my life style. I worked with Ray, he is well versed in hybrid technology. He answered all of my questions. Give Ray a shot!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Valentine Chukwudi
5.0
Ihab Harran
5.0
Toufik Cherchar
5.0
Diana Cota
5.0
Other Employees : Ray Leiva
Sep 21, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Congrats on your new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid! We're so happy to hear that Ray worked with you to find the exact style you were looking for! -DCH Toyota of Torrance

September 07, 2021

"I didn't want to buy a car, because I hate making..."

- harryup181

I didn't want to buy a car, because I hate making payments! I drive 40 miles per day to get back and forth to work. My 2008 Nissan Frontier with 215,000 miles is on it's last leg! I went to Toyota of Torrance for advice. Ray the Internet Manager asked a few questions to analyze my situation. He askes me: how many miles do I drive per day? How much do I pay in gas per week? And so on. It turns out that making payments on a 2018 Toyota Prius wouldn't be as hard as I thought it would be! They gave me top dollar for my old truck, and kept my payments low. Now I'm getting 50 mpg. The money I save on gas off set the monthly car payment. Plus I'm reestablishing my credit! I suggest you give Ray a shot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith White
5.0
Toufik Cherchar
5.0
Diana Cota
5.0
Other Employees : Ray Leiva
Sep 08, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic feedback! It's wonderful to hear that Ray was able to get you into a vehicle that fits your needs and we'll be sure to let him know how much you enjoyed working with him. Thanks for visiting the DCH Toyota of Torrance team and please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be of service to you again in the future!

August 23, 2021

"I drove from Fresno! Nobody has any cars. Made an..."

- pchtoys

I drove from Fresno! Nobody has any cars. Made an appointment with Ray from the internet department. I could not believe how many 2021 Camry they had on the lot. Long story short: it was a pleasure working with Torrance Toyota and Ray Leiva.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith White
5.0
Diana Cota
5.0
Other Employees : Ray Leiva
Aug 24, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

We're so happy to hear this! Thank you for making the drive from Fresno to come visit us here at DCH Toyota of Torrance. We're glad you enjoyed working with Ray and hope you love your new Camry!

August 09, 2021

"Went to a few dealers but seth was able to get me a great..."

- bingo.ino

Went to a few dealers but seth was able to get me a great deal on the perfect used car. So thankful and happy with my car

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Arakaki
5.0
Aug 10, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Thank you for the great review! We're so glad Seth was able to get you a great deal on a vehicle you love and we hope to see you again next time here at DCH Toyota of Torrance!

August 09, 2021

"I hate reading long reviews so here’s a short one....."

- cmar

I hate reading long reviews so here’s a short one.. excellent experience. Seth helped me pick my new Corolla and coolest thing is the Apple car play. Super happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Arakaki
5.0
Aug 10, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your recent experience with us and are happy to hear you're loving your new Corolla so far. Take care and thanks again, from the entire team here at DCH Toyota of Torrance!

July 27, 2021

"I just bought my third Toyota! I finally traded one in...."

- coolcabin.net

I just bought my third Toyota! I finally traded one in. The other one I gave to my son, he loves it! Toyota of Torrance has a great selection and Ray is easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Leiva
Jul 27, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Thank you for choosing DCH Toyota of Torrance! We're so happy that you love the Toyota brand as much as we do! We hope for the opportunity to work with you in the future!

July 21, 2021

"Tried to avoid leaving a bad review by emailing/calling..."

- IgnoredinTorrance

Tried to avoid leaving a bad review by emailing/calling customer relations but after 3 days with no response and this being my last chance to review I had no choice. They advertised the car at one price and added on 45% in dealer fees, which ate up my whole deposit of 3500 they are not honest and straight forward about their hidden optional add ons, saying their requirements. It's really unfortunate they take advantage of people after saving up all of covid for this car. I went in person to try to speak with someone but was avoided for about 45 minutes til I interrupted a manager just walking through the lobby, let him know I was waiting for him since the last person I talked to said they were "busy selling cars that day, since it's Sunday" nevermind the upset customer they have, but they already had my money. He was confused and looked surprised to hear I was waiting for him for the last 45 mins. I called customer relations, emailed them twice, no response. Tried to call the dealership at 7pm on a Tues and could only get through to the call center who let me know he only transfers calls, so after 5 attempts and 3 voicemail left, he said they would get back to me when they weren't busy or returned to their office, well guess what, no one called me back and apparently there's no direct line to the dealership. I don't know how everyone was so busy because when I was there they were all sitting at /on the front desk talking and hanging out drinking Starbucks so I guess that's what they here, while of course occasionally ripping someone off. I paid 3500 over market value because of their shady optional but not optional add-ons, passing their cost of business off onto their customers. BUYERS BEWARE !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Keith White
1.0
Diana Cota
5.0
Aug 17, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

We're sorry to hear about this and would like to help resolve these concerns. Please contact Karla Gonzalez at (310)602-7849 to discuss this more. Thank you.

May 19, 2021

"Had a great experience with Toyota of Torrance! They..."

- lacarsrock

Had a great experience with Toyota of Torrance! They have an awesome selection of cars. I saved money by choosing a certified used Toyota. It was nice of Ray to help me with my choice. The certified Toyota's have a 7 year/100,000 mile power train warranty. Thanks Ray

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Leiva
May 19, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

Thank you for your confidence in DCH Toyota of Torrance, and for your business. We are thankful to have you as a customer!

May 03, 2021

"I was looking to buy a Toyota Camry, I've been to a few..."

- Gypsy

I was looking to buy a Toyota Camry, I've been to a few dealerships near and far but I finally found the perfect car here at DCH Toyota of Torrance. Ray was the salesman that helped me, he was very knowledgeable and friendly. With his expertise and guidance I was able to pick out the perfect car of my dreams and drive it home, also... the whole process was smooth from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend DCH Toyota of Torrance and the friendly salesman named Ray for your new and used car needs. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramiro Leiva
May 04, 2021 -

DCH Toyota of Torrance responded

It was our privilege to serve you! We appreciate you coming to visit us here at DCH Toyota of Torrance and are thrilled that Ray had the opportunity to help get you behind the wheel of your dream car. Enjoy your new ride and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can assist you with!

1
...
1 - 10 of 351 results