Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

DN Motor Cars Inc.

Houston, TX

3.1
8 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9607 Linkmeadow Ln.

Houston, TX

77025

Directions

8 Reviews of DN Motor Cars Inc.

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2020

"I tried to buy a truck from this dealer and ran into all..."

- Jeff

I tried to buy a truck from this dealer and ran into all of the problems the rest of the negative reviews have listed. Could not even get addition information on the truck I was interested in. My first phone call was abruptly transferred when I started asking for additional information. The second phone call was brief with a promise to call back-never called back. Third phone call call sales manager, rude, loud, aggressive, and not willing to even walk out and examine the outside of the truck for defects seeing that it had been in 2 "minor" accidents. To bad I liked the truck. I think you are asking for trouble buying from this company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
REZA
June 22, 2020

"I recently bought a $40,000 truck from them. They showed..."

- Flan

I recently bought a $40,000 truck from them. They showed me the car fax and acknowledged it had been in a minor wreck without frame damage in which the airbags were deployed. However, they stated it had been fixed. He looked me in my eyes and told me everything was fixed. Within one day of driving it off the lot the airbag sensor was beeping. I took it to the Chevy dealership and they said it had been jimmied with a non-Chevy part and that it would cost over $1k to fix. I alerted D N motors of this and he told me we bought the car “as is”. He took no responsibility for the possibility of causing serious if not fatal damage to me and my family. He even laughed! Pure evil. We will never trust them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
January 29, 2020

"Great Customer Treatment and Nice Trucks"

- smartin2026

I purchased my new truck from Adam and he was the utmost professional I had dealt with all week!! he took his time with me, showed me 4 to 5 trucks, it was raining, but he never once complained or looked perturbed. I will be back for my son's truck soon! Thanks, DN Motor Cars, You Rock!!! Sean M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
July 27, 2019

"Amazing experience at VW Capistrano "

- VW Beetle family

My husband and I were in the market to purchase a new car. We decided to take our time and just start car shopping. My husband is a big tall guy and could not fit comfortably in most of the car we first looked at. We went to Capo VW to see what they had. We fell in love with the convertible VW Beetle. After seeing the car at VW Capistrano and speaking to Joey Robustelli our sales consultant we made the decision to go home and decide if this was the right choice for us. We are members of Costco so we used the Costco auto buy program. Our referred to dealer was in San Diego. We contacted them and went the following morning to their dealership. For the first time ever we were so upset with their offers and financing program, we got up and just walked out. Both my husband and myself had a 887 Fico score and they were offering us 5.90% to 7.40%. Interest rate and trying to hard sell us how that was a great deal!!! If we didn’t take their financing and just used our own the purchase price went up.. Unbelievable! Don’t waste your time like we did! If you want a genuine, relaxed, no hassle car buying experience go to CAPISTRANO VW and ask for JOEY! Not only do I love my new car I rate this dealership with BEYOND EXCELLENT. THEY WERE KIND AND HONEST. Thank you Joey for taking such good care of us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Clark, finance manager. Steve Smith, sales manager.
March 13, 2018

"Vehicle purchase "

- 2012ramguy

Bought a truck from these guys. I live out of state and wasnt able to look at the vehicle at the time of purchase. Their decsription was conpletely accurate. Its a beautiful truck and their communication was great. Highly recommend to anyone. Would buy another vehicle again from then! Thanks Adam!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
October 12, 2017

"Friendly staff"

- GtownG

Love my new truck and super friendly staff. They have a lot of really nice vehicles at great prices. Would buy from them again. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan, Adam
May 19, 2012

"I bought my first car in 12 years ( and my first..."

- willcoronado

I bought my first car in 12 years ( and my first Chevrolet in over 20 years) in April 2012. Navid was extremely pleasant and not pushy at all. I have been pleased with the follow up and the entire experience. It also was the best deal I found on a 06 Chevy Silveradoo 2500 HD Duramax Diesel in the Houston area. And also the truck was exactly as it was advertised in the website! Many beautiful high quality detail pictures. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naved & Paul
April 25, 2012

"DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALER!!!!! I would not..."

- ljcducky

DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALER!!!!! I would not recommend this dealer. They are dishonest. Navid told me not to worry that the car was under warranty. The wheels were not VW wheels. The car had all kinds of parts missing such as the tire sensors and spacers for the wheels. The check engine light was on because of this and Navid told me not to worry about it that it did not matter. When I complained he told me to shut up I got a nice car from him. I had to threaten to write a bad review to get them to pay me back to have pressure sensors installed, because they had been removed. OK so that was a hassle and they made good on it, but then the check engine light would still not go out and the car would not pass emissions inspection. I brought the car to VW and they told me that the car had been modified and that it would cost about 2000 dollars to fix the engine modification to get it to pass inspection. They said the modification voided the warranty. I called several times and Navid will not call back, and anyone else who answers the phone just takes messages. I got the car in September and it is now late April and I still can’t get it to pass inspection. I was never told that the car was modified and with interstate shipping of the car I think that this is probably a federal crime. I may have to sue or report this dealer to Federal authorities. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THIS DEALER!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Navid
1
1 - 8 of 8 results