Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dan O'Brien Subaru

Claremont, NH

2.8
89 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

152 Charlestown Rd

Claremont, NH

03743

Directions

89 Reviews of Dan O'Brien Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2020

"136 days to register my car. Unable to drive for over 3..."

- Hannah S.

136 days to register my car. Unable to drive for over 3 months and they did NOTHING to help resolve the issue while I continue to have to PAY for the vehicle purchased. Purchased in June and not registered until November. Claimed Covid but see someone else had the same issue in 2019. Claimed they’d cover costs repeatedly and have not followed through. Eighth Subaru experience and it is the absolute WORST DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete Blaisdel
October 24, 2020

"my son was sold a car not understanding any details..."

- honeyraeb

my son was sold a car not understanding any details involved in the purchase. this happened after i (mom) told the sales rep specifically not to have him sign anything. just try out used cars. well ,he signed and they wont take it back. i was told that the manager P.B. would surely return my call. i have been waiting 1 week now, after several visits to dealership and several calls. BAD BUSSINESS! GOOD at BLOW OFFS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
phil, andy, steve
September 15, 2020

"Very helpful they went far beyond the extra mile to help..."

- kemperton

Very helpful they went far beyond the extra mile to help my credit was horrible but they were able to get it done and I was given many different options and they delivered the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody and a few others
August 16, 2020

"Paul B. was great, friendly, & knowledgeable. Awesome..."

- theidnew

Paul B. was great, friendly, & knowledgeable. Awesome service. A no pressure sale. We got there at 4 and left around 6 with a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul and Joseph
August 08, 2020

"Must have worked with the "B" Team"

- Mark R.

Where to start... First we left the dealership without them asking for the down payment on a new car. Then, they did not have us sign all the papers and had to send somebody out to our house (1.5 hours away one way), then they neglected to put an inspection sticker on the new car. So, now I have to take time off of work, or use part of a precious weekend to take the NEW car to get inspected. The "is there anything we can do to make your experience better email" relating to this experience went unanswered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
July 06, 2020

"We had a great experience with Taz and Craig. I would..."

- Dameganggfh

We had a great experience with Taz and Craig. I would definitely come back to get another car from them!! I love my new car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taz and Craig
June 26, 2020

"Today Craig Tatro worked so hard on helping me get a..."

- Crystal Currier

Today Craig Tatro worked so hard on helping me get a brand new 2020 Kia Sportage! Thank you so much Craig for helping me out! Your the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Tatro
May 21, 2020

"Despite hearing mixed reviews, I bought a pre-owned..."

- Daniel

Despite hearing mixed reviews, I bought a pre-owned vehicle from Dan O’Brien Subaru which they are supposed to inspect prior to purchase a few weeks ago and had a good experience with the salesman and all staff on the day of purchase. They gave me a decent deal for what I was willing to spend, and staff outside of sales were friendly too. However, upon picking my car up I was handed one key for a one year old car(2019) that I spent nearly 25K on. This seemed odd and was never mentioned upon my purchase of the car so I asked the salesman if they’d throw in another key. He said they couldn’t. I then asked the sales manger the same question, and he said they couldn’t because the previous owner hadn’t turned the second one in, but they would call me in a week or two when someone visited who they get keys from and I could buy one. I was frustrated they didn’t tell me this in the initial deal, but decided this was my best option and rolled with it. However, after driving my car the first day after purchase I went on the interstate toward Boston. The car started shaking like crazy over 60mph and I had to drive all the way to Boston under 60. I was pissed, but called and scheduled an appointment to have it fixed, and got it in the next day free of cost(to be expected with problems day 1). It ended up being mud and dirt in the wheel well and the staff of the shop apologized profusely and washed it. But here’s my question: if the car was inspected how does a massive clump of mud and dirt that dangerously shakes the car get missed in the inspection of a vehicle?? No 1 year old car should ever shake like that, period. Shouldn’t that have been seen before selling the car and even if it happened on a previous test drive wouldn’t they look over the vehicle again? I was furious, but let it go considering it was fixed for free and the repair shop was friendly and apologetic. However, two weeks later I remembered my second key....which I never got a call about. I then called the GM who didn’t say much about the mud and dirt when I told him, but was friendly and said he would call me the next day regarding a second key. Guess what? No call. Very frustrated now and wish I had gone elsewhere where I could’ve gotten a similar car and deal without the hassle rather than settling for the convenience of my hometown dealership. If all you want is a decent deal that’s done once you put pen to paper, buy from Dan O’Brien. If you want a dealership that tells you everything you should know about a car before purchase and follows through after the deal is done, find somewhere else. Update June 10, 2020 Today I went to fill my windshield wiper fluid and noticed the reservoir for my engine coolant was almost entirely empty. I don't know how that's possible if they did a 100+ point check for a certified pre-owned vehicle. Brought it in this morning and they filled it for free. Craig was respectful per usual and got me straight into the garage. However, to run into this only one month after having my car shake on the highway from massive clumps of mud and dirt that also should have been seen in a check of a certified vehicle makes me doubt how well these cars are looked over. I also mentioned how I never got a call from Pete about a second key and was told they haven't had the people visit who make keys in a while(Pete told me two weeks ago he'd call me the next day regardless of if he had one for an update)...I've noticed many reviews about Pete not following up with people. Overall, I think the staff are still plenty friendly, but I wouldn't buy here again considering the things either missed or not checked on the vehicle before purchase and the lack of follow up about little things that matter. Update July 27: Dan O’Brien is realigning my tires fit to it being out of alignment from the mud and dirt. They are also giving me a second key. I’m glad they’ve fixed these problems. However, all of the follow up was initiated by me and nobody ever once called me to apologize or follow up after any of my problems. Still wouldn’t recommend this dealership but content with what they’ve eventually done for follow up 2 months later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pete, Craig
April 02, 2020

"I live in CT. Have already told them I'm all set. I've..."

- FeelingHarrassed

I live in CT. Have already told them I'm all set. I've blocked their number but they still call and leave voicemails!! I will NEVER buy from such a place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
March 21, 2020

"I had the best car buying experience! Our sales guy was..."

- Jerica

I had the best car buying experience! Our sales guy was great and very understanding, He worked hard to help me get into something reliable while being personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Merrell
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results