Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dan Pilson Auto Center Inc

Mattoon, IL

4.9
89 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2212 Lake Land Blvd

Mattoon, IL

61938

Directions

89 Reviews of Dan Pilson Auto Center Inc

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2021

"Easy to deal with ; good trade in offer, Great Deal on..."

- Gerald.collier

Easy to deal with ; good trade in offer, Great Deal on carguru. really good deal. Five stars for sure. Very happy! Great deal to begin with; No frustrating bargaining like almost all other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logan in sales
November 24, 2020

"Quick, painless deal from beginning to end. Found the..."

- Pat

Quick, painless deal from beginning to end. Found the exact vehicle and equipment that we were looking to have. Will definitely be on my list if I ever want another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Patterson
November 12, 2020

"Dani will start by saying what's not to like in my..."

- nroussey

Dan i will start by saying what's not to like in my opinion. our salesman Brad Carr was very knowledgeable of the vehicles we were looking at, and the one we ended up buying. I was also please that no one on your staff were pushy for lack of a better word. also the Contract / Credit specialist that worked out our financing was great to work with also , so a big thank you goes out to him , Brandon Price. so when it comes to getting a truck here in the fall of 2021 I will be contacting Pilson's first. thanks everyone, and see you soon. Dominic E. Roussey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Carr
October 09, 2020

"Wonderful place and people to work with. Didn’t have what..."

- pmdm63@yahoo.com

Wonderful place and people to work with. Didn’t have what we wanted on the lot but Kristy was able to find one. She’s great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristy Goeckner
October 01, 2020

"Very service orientated for the customer; friendly and..."

- CC

Very service orientated for the customer; friendly and courteous. They communicate during the service being performed and recommend maintenance to keep the vehicle performing as expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaxon Boyce
September 16, 2020

"Friendly, and timely service. Answered several questions..."

- mart

Friendly, and timely service. Answered several questions and scheduled another appt for other services. Pilsons personnel are usually very friendly, professional and accommodating with customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Allee
September 13, 2020

"Minor damage was not reported in the vehicle's..."

- Car Buyer

Minor damage was not reported in the vehicle's description, saleswoman was a little too abrupt for my liking (too much; "take it or leave it attitude"), and the vehicle's cleanliness left a lot to be desired. However I still purchased the vehicle and so far all is well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracey
September 09, 2020

"I literally crawled under my Durango two days ago to see..."

- Diggin4alivin

I literally crawled under my Durango two days ago to see how loose the left front cv joint was because I heard it pop not long ago. My girlfriend took the car to get it fixed and comes home with a ticket that says they did a multi point inspection and everything seems fine. After seeing this I drive out to my shop and put it up in the air .yep it’s still out!!! I was gonna trade this car in on another truck and had already been talking to them but I think I’ve changed my mind. Thanks Pilson your team in the shop is wonderful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service advisor: Tim Allee
September 01, 2020

"A salesman was Cory Patterson did a great job text with..."

- Cardsfan

A salesman was Cory Patterson did a great job text with me for about a week and when I showed up to see the vehicle he had it upfront cleaned up and ready to test drive. Finance did a great job helping me get financed for the vehicle did not have my down payment with me they let me drive it home which I greatly appreciate. Everybody was nice and pleasant to talk with. I will be going back when I need a new vehicle. David W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory and finance
September 01, 2020

"I always have a pleasant experience with service and..."

- lovemybears79

I always have a pleasant experience with service and sales! I had an oil change and a tire patch and everything was done quickly and at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R. Boyce, Jordyn Lawson, Alec Smith
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results