Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Darling's Chevrolet

Ellsworth, ME

4.9
258 Reviews

121 Downeast Hwy

Ellsworth, ME

04605

Directions

258 Reviews of Darling's Chevrolet

Sort by
January 06, 2021

"Friendly service department. Can't thank Mike Ellis..."

- Michael

Friendly service department. Can't thank Mike Ellis enough for fixing my plow truck. Promised him to buy my next truck at Darling's and I did. Luke Boyle was not pushy, and worked to find the right truck for me. Can't thank them enough. Going to buy my wife's next vehicle at Darling's too. Got her last two vehicles at Darling's dodge. Thanks to all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Boyle
4.0
Mario Panaro
4.0
Mike Ellis
5.0
Jan 29, 2021 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to have great team members like Mike and Luke. We're grateful you're a repeat customer and we look forward to helping your wife find a vehicle she loves too!

January 06, 2021

"The boys found what I wanted in Maine, got it..."

- way.two

The boys found what I wanted in Maine, got it there,called me I went over when it arrived. 45 or so minutes later the paper work was over. After 45 minutes or so of shooting the-------- I was on my way home. Could not be better--unless maybe it was free!! All this took place on new years eave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Boyle
5.0
PJ Davis
5.0
Mario Panaro
5.0
Jan 29, 2021 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! Your time is valuable and we all prefer a hassle-free environment! We appreciate your business and look forward to hearing from you again soon.

October 29, 2020

"We recently was in search of a certain vehicle and we..."

- donicewhitney

We recently was in search of a certain vehicle and we found exactly what we wanted at the Darlings in Ellsworth, that would be a 3 hour drive to test drive the vehicle. We were assigned Luke Boyle as our sales representative and he immediately contacted us to say he would transport the car to the Darlings in Augusta where it was much more convenient for us to view and test drive. We cannot say enough good about Luke and his concern for our needs. I highly recommend if you want a personable, easy to work with sales rep. and are in the Ellsworth area ask for Luke Boyle you won't be disappointed. I would have to say Darlings was excellent as well to work with our purchase. Thank you for our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Boyle
5.0
Nov 11, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're always willing to go the extra mile, literally! And we're proud to have team members like Luke who always put our customers first. We value your business!

October 06, 2020

"I had a very good experience with the dealership and..."

- michaelc

I had a very good experience with the dealership and particularly with my salesperson Jacob Grandmaison. All my questions were answered with straightforward and honest responses. I left very satisfied.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Curtis
5.0
Jacob Grandmaison
5.0
Nov 11, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

We're happy to hear that! Thank you for sharing your experience. We're grateful to have team members like Jacob who always treat our customers with respect. We value your business and hope to see you again soon!

October 06, 2020

"Superb. I was looking to add a large vehicle for my..."

- leona.gagnon

Superb. I was looking to add a large vehicle for my family, but was pressed for time. Jacob was extremely efficient and thorough making sure to minimize my wait time. He worked with Sandy to prepare all of my paperwork so it was ready for me when I arrived. Both were extremely courteous and friendly. A pleasure to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Grandmaison
5.0
Sandy Salsbury
5.0
Nov 11, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're lucky to have great team members like Jacob and Sandy. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to hear from you again soon!

October 06, 2020

"Jacob and his manager Mario were so helpful when I was..."

- blydick89

Jacob and his manager Mario were so helpful when I was looking for my next vehicle. I had a lot of questions and concerns which they showed patience during this process. Thank you again for all of your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Grandmaison
5.0
Mario Panaro
5.0
Nov 11, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're lucky to have team members like Jacob and Mario who are always patient and helpful. We value your business!

September 21, 2020

"Mario and Jacob G was outstanding made the whole process..."

- Jakenjayme

Mario and Jacob G was outstanding made the whole process smooth. I would highly recommend both of them one for sales the other finance. I will definitely be back in the future!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Grandmaison
5.0
Mario Panaro
5.0
Sep 22, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're lucky to have team members like Jacob and Mario who make sure every experience is smooth for our customers. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 21, 2020

"Excellent Service! Called for an appointment Tuesday..."

- rljspider

Excellent Service! Called for an appointment Tuesday afternoon and was able to bring my truck in Thursday! Problem diagnosed within an hour and fixed by Friday! My truck needed a new catalitic converter! Replaced within 24 hours! My truck runs like a new truck! Thanks Mike Arcaro! Regards Rich Jump

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Arcaro
Aug 24, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thanks for sharing your experience! It's our top priority to get you back on the road again with a trouble-free vehicle. We're lucky to have great team members like Mike. We value your business and hope to see you again soon!

March 05, 2020

"When I went into darlings everyone was welcoming. They..."

- whitlary12

When I went into darlings everyone was welcoming. They were patient with my indecisiveness and were very helpful with options! I highly recommend darlings Chevy!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Panaro
5.0
Nicholas Smith
5.0
Aaron Stevens
5.0
Apr 06, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so thankful that you chose to buy your next vehicle from Darling's, and for the opportunity to serve you. Hope you're loving your new vehicle!

February 13, 2020

"Nick Smith and Jason Hardison are excellent to work with...."

- Dclarke

Nick Smith and Jason Hardison are excellent to work with. They both are very knowledgeable and pleasant to do business with! We appreciate their kindness!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Hardison
5.0
Nicholas Smith
5.0
Feb 21, 2020 -

Darling's Chevrolet responded

Thank you for sharing your story! We are so grateful to have team members like Nick and Jason who are so dedicated to making sure every customer has such a great experience. Hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results