Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dave Wright Subaru

Hiawatha, IA

4.4
33 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

999 Boyson Rd

Hiawatha, IA

52233

Directions

Is this your dealership?

33 Reviews of Dave Wright Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2020

"Service advisor was very efficient, helpful and..."

- JMc

Service advisor was very efficient, helpful and knowledgeable. I was pleased to see that COVID issues were taken into consideration while waiting. Service time was within reasonable expectations and what I had been advised by the service advisor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Houlb
July 27, 2020

"Hannah was a great service advisor. Very helpful and..."

- sjc.grant

Hannah was a great service advisor. Very helpful and answered all my questions . I had an appointment so when I got back from lunch my car was done. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hannah
June 15, 2020

"Great employees who helped me understand what all was needed"

- patc

All employees had a smile, even behind the masks.......I could tell. They gave me good advice on what was needed! The waiting room is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
So sorry, can't remember them all this time, but will make a note of names next time.
May 25, 2020

"ALWAYS top customer service!"

- PAT

We have been going to Dave Wright Subaru for years....whether to purchase a new Outback or for all follow-up maintenance, While waiting for "normal" maintenance on our Outback, I saw the signs for super financing and the specials on hail damaged 2020 vehicles. I asked Mark, the best sales manager I have ever dealt with, about the specials. Long story short, with absolutely no pressure on sales buying, we bought one of the 2020 hail damaged Oubacks. Great customer service with the service department and purchasing a new Outback. I recommend them highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark, Nigel
March 27, 2020

"Unreliable service, poor people skills"

- Sad in Iowa

I am not a regular online rater or complainer but feel compelled to write. I don’t write this with a sense of bitterness or malice but with a bit of sadness. I simply want to present experiences and let others reach their own conclusion. I purchased my first Subaru from Dave Wright in 2012 and a second in 2017. Since 2012, I have had my vehicles serviced exclusively by Dave Wright Subaru. What started out as an excellent experience has become something much less satisfying over the past few years. In the spring of 2018, my Subaru was leaking. The technician was unable to find an issue. It continued to leak for another month. I took it back and spoke with Tom, a top notch service advisor who, unfortunately, has since left. A faulty transmission seal was the culprit and repaired under warranty. Next, was a leaking tire. I took it to Dave Wright and, after a few minutes, was told nothing was wrong with the tire. After another week of commuting on 380 and continuing to fill the tire, I took it to Marion Tire where a nail was found. I received and responded to a follow up email from the dealer. That response has yet to be answered. Lastly, I went in for an oil change. I asked the service advisor to quote me a new windshield as mine was cracked. After waiting an inordinate amount of time, I noticed my car sitting in the parking lot. I approached a different advisor who told me he looked for me twice. All the while, I was sitting in the show room. My phone number was front and center on the invoice. It didn’t occur to this young man to call me. I guess he figured I would eventually wonder where my car was and find someone for help! No use making any extra effort. Oh, and no quote on the windshield. For these reasons, I cannot recommend Dave Wright to a friend, family member, colleague . . or you. But, you are free to make your own choice. I, for one, will not obtain further service at this dealership and because of that, sadly, I will not purchase another Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Best advisor was Tom but has left.
April 20, 2019

"Amazing"

- Cidlalovessubaru

Every employee was extremely willing to help and knowledgeable about the vehicles. Very clean showroom and restrooms. Great inventory with many options readily available to customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Schmitz, Matt and Tom
March 28, 2019

"Great experience, courteous and knowledgeable salesperson "

- BC2019

We purchased a 2019 Subaru Forester from Mike Marsack he was knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. Not only was Mike helpful but everyone we spoke or delt with was kind and more than willing to go above and beyond. Will recommend Dave Wright Subaru to others interested in purchasing a vehicle. The Colby’s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike M, Jamie and Mark
December 09, 2018

"Excellent Sales and Safety put to the test."

- Weloveiowa

We dealt with Kevin Carter at Dave Wright Subaru. We were given a good price on a Subaru Forester, Touring trim. The customer service was outstanding and the effort taken to teach us how to use the amazing number of features was stupendous. We had the vehicle for a year, completely satisfied, when we were in an accident which TOTALED the Subaru. We were "T-Boned" on the front passenger door, where I was sitting. The cars life ended there, but I live on thanks to the superb safety features of the Subaru. My door was crushed in, the side curtain air bags deployed saving me from ANY head injuries and I received no broken bones or fractures. I had an assortment of soft tissue injuries which translated to pain, but I am still alive! Needless to say, we're buying another Forester from Kevin. I have never seen a dealer more concerned with customer satisfaction as Dave Wright Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Carter
September 28, 2018

"Refuses to listen to after sales complaint"

- johninsolon

Purchased Subaru from them in 2017. After about 5k miles it became apparent that I got one of the many Subarus with high oil consumption. I measured oil consumption over 4k miles (1/3 qt per 1000 miles) and then emailed sales manger, sales person who sold me the car, "customer loyalty manager" (sic) and general manager. One of them replied that it was almost the weekend so I should not expect a quick reply. Emailed again one week later and no response. Subaru settled a class action about oil consumption in 2016, by agreeing to fix if consumption >1.4 qt per 100 miles. Now their policy is to ignore complaints. Caveat Emptor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie Koopman, AJ Schroeder, Scott Winker, Marc Wallace
Sep 29, 2018 -

johninsolon responded

Correction: in 2016 settlement Subaru agreed to fix oil consumption if > 1/3 qt (10.6 oz) per 1000 miles

August 16, 2018

"Charged for services they did not perform"

- TireTroubles

Had a horrible experience at Dave Wright Subaru in Hiawatha. I am sharing my story so it does not happen to anyone else. We took our 2015 car in for service and had a low back left tire. Paid for the service and rotation and the next morning, still a low back left tire. Went to a tire place and they told us they did not think our tires had ever been rotated. In a nutshell we paid for several tire rotations that we did not get, now our tires are shot. I spoke with a manager and he said he would reimburse my rotations, still waiting for the check after 2 months, clearly it is not coming. Please be aware if you service your car at Dave Wright Subaru!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results