Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

David Hobbs Honda

Glendale, WI

4.7
2,155 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
David Hobbs Honda sells new, used and Certified Pre-Owned Honda cars and SUVs to Wisconsin drivers. Schedule a Honda test-drive at our Honda dealership in Glendale, WI, or stop by our dealership for Honda service and repairs. Visit us for Honda financing assistance today!

6100 N Green Bay Ave

Glendale, WI

53209

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 2,155 reviews

January 16, 2021

"We thought we wouldn’t get approved due to our credit,..."

- edwin.arroyo9313

We thought we wouldn’t get approved due to our credit, but that wasn’t the only thing. Alan & Aaron made sure that we were taken care of by making sure it was something that worked for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"They did a great job as always! I appreciate the quick..."

- mbljrad

They did a great job as always! I appreciate the quick service and great customer service!I look forward to my next appointment! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2021

"As usual, My problem was accurtely diagnosed and repairs..."

- Dharmarev32

As usual, My problem was accurtely diagnosed and repairs were done efficiently and in a minimum of time. I've had cars serviced at Hobbs for many years and have always been happy with the results

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2021

"I love David Hobb's Honda. However I am concerned about..."

- broberts194966

I love David Hobb's Honda. However I am concerned about one thing. I have purchased 6 brand new CRV trucks from here and I have an excellent bill paying record. Why am I still paying high payments. I am asked that question often. Please get back to me. God bless you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"The sales process was very friendly and quick. The..."

- noah

The sales process was very friendly and quick. The representative that I worked with was very friendly and very helpful. Good reliable vehicles and very good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"Purchased new 2021 Honda Passport -- with accessories...."

- douglas.fisher

Purchased new 2021 Honda Passport -- with accessories. Delivered with some accessories back-ordered. Had to return for an all-day service appointment to install additional accessories. Sales process was good. Service process good. Facility needs a substantial update.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 06, 2021

"Just bought a new car and they made it very easy! They..."

- skharms13

Just bought a new car and they made it very easy! They were friendly and thorough. We appreciated that they took the time to walk us through the features, and answer our questions, and didn't make us feel rushed. Excellent customer service and a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 05, 2021

"Maintenance & a hitch installed. Oil change & tire..."

- timjstark

Maintenance & a hitch installed. Oil change & tire rotation. Jermaine was my Service Coordinator & he was amazing! Hobbs always had good people in service & Jermaine ranks up there at the top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jermaine was actually my Service Coordinator
December 31, 2020

"The employees at David Hobbs Honda are always very..."

- pstieger

The employees at David Hobbs Honda are always very friendly and efficient. They are willing to explain the problem to me if I have one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 30, 2020

"I brought my Civic in because a rear window would only go..."

- kdunnlaw

I brought my Civic in because a rear window would only go down but not up. I was quoted a charge for replacement of a part at that window. After that work was completed, I was told that in order to get the window to go up and down from the master control another part would have to be replaced costing in excess of 250$. I complained to both service people I dealt with but to no avail. I essentially was charged in excess of $350 to get the window in the up position where it remains stuck. Not happy. Kevin B Dunn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2020 -

David Hobbs Honda responded

Hello Kevin. Yes, unfortunately as age and miles accumulate on a vehicle, items wear out. Your window motor as well as the master switch were bad. Those items, along the air fuel sensor, brakes, rear sway bar links, tires and exhaust are all in need of repair. We're sorry you're disappointment is with us that your '07 Civic is in need of some TLC. We're more than happy to fix all of those issues for you, or we have great trade incentives now where you can get potentially more than KBB value if you trade your Civic in on either a new or pre-owned vehicle. We can't stop mechanical items from wearing out, but we can offer multiple solutions to you to either fix, or help you purchase a different vehicle with the peace of mind that a new warranty can bring.

Dec 30, 2020 -

kdunnlaw responded

It is odd that the master switch was working when I brought the car in and then wasn't working after the rear motor was replaced. Just a coincidence ?

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,155 results