Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

David Hobbs Honda

Glendale, WI

4.7
2,179 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
David Hobbs Honda sells new, used and Certified Pre-Owned Honda cars and SUVs to Wisconsin drivers. Schedule a Honda test-drive at our Honda dealership in Glendale, WI, or stop by our dealership for Honda service and repairs. Visit us for Honda financing assistance today!

6100 N Green Bay Ave

Glendale, WI

53209

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,179 reviews

December 11, 2013

"David Hobbs Hondas moto is a dealer for the people. Yet..."

- Sillyfaithie

David Hobbs Hondas moto is a dealer for the people. Yet when I recently got my oil changed, after only having the car for 5 months, I was informed that my air filter and transmission fluid needed to be changed. You can imagine my surprise. When my call was returned and then investigated it turns out, by way of Wisconsin state law, they are not required to check and change either of those things as they are not deemed life threatening if they are in need of replacement. Where's the integrity? For the people? For yourself is more like it! Now I have been driving around with a brown air filter and brown transmission fluid for months unknowingly damaging my car. They get to walk away from any responsibility because the state doesn't make them do it? Not fair. I'm out almost $200 because they don't give a hoot about how that vehicle leaves the lot as long as it leaves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Robinson
October 31, 2013

"We haven’t purchased a car in years, so we felt a little..."

- MicheleWojner

We haven’t purchased a car in years, so we felt a little intimidated because you hear the hype of a “pushy salesman”. Bobby made time to contact me via phone; he explained their process and what to expect. That’s all I needed; to hear him say they will do their best no matter what obstacle is present to get us into a safe care. I was hooked! My partner and I left Illinois on a Saturday with our chests out ready to fight, so to speak…remembering the hype of pushy salesman. Our experience was quite the opposite. David Hobbs Honda is a wonderful experience overall! They are courteous, experienced and most of all people oriented! They are all about their customer’s; they personally made us feel comfortable while inviting us into a car of our choice. We were made aware of a Pre-owned 2010 Toyota Matrix S. We felt the butterflies when we test drove the car! We asked Tim (great guy!) to make this happen and emphasized how much we liked it! This wasn’t the first test driven car; Tim provided many options that fit our financial budget. Tim and Bobby (also a great guy!) wanted to make sure we were in a car we liked opposed to a car in our budget and we didn’t care for. They are miracle workers on how they handle financing and loan approvals! Tim kept us hydrated and informed, Bobby offered us lunch and John (another great guy!) worked the banks to give us the car we wanted which made our day!! I cannot emphasize how awesome these folks are! To conclude our day, we were introduced to Greg Hobbs; owner of Glendale, David Hobbs Honda! He is a wonderful gentlemen and very personable; runs a legit staff! Don’t pass them up. We clearly see they are in business to help folks, not to intimidate or push you out of your money. We personally want to thank Bobby, Tim and John for their undivided attention and support! Thank you David Hobbs Honda! Best Regards, Danie Baker & Michele Wojner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tim and John
October 20, 2013

"I recently negotiated a lease with David Hobbs, I have..."

- MHermanson

I recently negotiated a lease with David Hobbs, I have been leasing autos from David Hobbs for about fifteen years and had been pre-approved for a lease at this time from Honda Finance. I submitted the credit application with the Finance Department online as I was instructed by my contact on the Business Development staff and was assured that the Finance Director would call me back. I had planned to drive into Milwaukee in about two weeks to return my currently leased Honda, in which the lease was due to end and pick up a new auto and completed the new lease paperwork, I waited and waited, but no call from the Finance Department. I waited for about twelve days, no call back. What could be the problem after all, I had been pre-approved by Honda financial services.I call my contact on the Business Development staff and he seem to be surprised that no one had called me. He stated he would contact the Finance Director and he would call me the next day, well you guessed it, still no call and the deadline is coming up in a day or so. I call my contact again and this time he sounded frustrated as I was, He advised me to come in and get the process moving since I had already been approved by Honda and I drove into Milwaukee to drop off my old lease and complete the process to pick up a new leased Honda. At the end of process I met with Jeremy Olson to finalize the details. He had a hissy fit over an imaginary slight and rudely threaten, yes threaten to stop the application until his ego was stroked, Threats and rude behavior do not equate quality customer service. I would advise any David Hobbs customer to avoid working with him. his rudeness and contempt for customers is not call for. His business attitude incorporates unprofessionalism, discourtesy, incompetence and outright rudeness. David Hobbs in the past had a very competent staff, that had a excellence manner of social conduct toward the customer, obvious this behavior is lacking at the present time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2013

"Best place to buy a car hands down. Bought a few cars..."

- cander2005

Best place to buy a car hands down. Bought a few cars there now and gets better and better. We went so my daughter could buy a new CR-V and instead traded mine in and got 2. Mark wade is my guy. I personally recommend him. Most important he treated my daughter as there new customer and not dealing with her through me. When you get to working on price you might meet a guy name Stuart. All I can say is great guy and respect him as I do Mark. Very tough thing to say about many people in the car business. When service time comes go straight to Sarah for your needs. Simply great at her job, making sure you know that you and your time are important. If your experience wasn't perfect she will go out of her way to change that and you walk away feeling as though you have an advocate to keep you happy. I wrote this because of my daughter. Yes they sell cars but they do it with respect and class. They really want happy customers and hire and retain the people to make it happen. Stop going to dealerships where your just there next sucker. Check Mark Wade and David Hobbs Honda out and you will see for yourself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stuart and Sarah
April 05, 2013

"My car search started almost a year ago, at that time i..."

- ggren

My car search started almost a year ago, at that time i started dealing on line with a sales consultant from David Hobbs Honda. Unfortunately for me my plans needed to change or be put on hold. I was forward and honest with the sales consultant and thanked him for his understanding also I promised that because he was helpful, patient and understanding , if and when I would be ready to purchase a car that David Hobbs Honda would be my one and only choice for a dealership. Fast forward to about 6 weeks ago. I once again found myself in a situation were i needed to get a new car. I do regret i wasn't fully to my word in that i did go to one other non honda dealer to check out a car there as a favor to a friend but was very committed to sticking to my promise and recontacted David Hobbs Honda as being the only dealer i wanted to deal with. I found out the rep i had been dealing with was no longer there and while i felt a loyalty to not only the dealership but to him i had only my obligation of the dealership i could follow through on. I was very lucky and ended up with Tim Robinson at David Hobbs Honda as my sales rep. Tim was first extremely helpful and respectful towards me. I had after all been researching the car i hoped to get for some time and Tim did every thing to look at getting me the car and for me to be able to afford it. After my initial visit I was afraid i wouldn't be able to get or afford the car. I returned to the dealership to say sorry and thanks but it didn't look like i could get the car, then Tim went to work going the extra mile quite literally in that he really had to find and go the distance to get me the car. First to get it through customs, then to get it from another dealership. Through the long drawn out process Tim turned out to be much more patient both with me and the process than I was but he never gave up and through every step of the way Tim kept me informed of the process. Through Tim’s dedication and patience he reminded me of the old saying of patience being a virtue. There were a few snafus and a few frustrations during the process but through it all Tim was outstanding as my rep i really believed he was working for me and not the dealership, always looking out for my best interest and doing all he could with getting the car. After i finally got the car i have to admit some few frustrations that included a door application i thought was originally quoted at $39 and i found out only after it was installed the option was now $399 and a tech was even injured in putting it on. I wish I would of known that it was going to cost that much and then i wouldn't have had it done and the tech wouldn't have been injured. I blame myself for not double checking the price before the car arrived. I was also some what frustrated with my self for not being patient because at the last minute during the financial part i ended up with some package that was around $1600 more than i expected. I didn't and to date still don't have a clue as to what that is for, i am hoping to get some sort of explanation for what it is. That $1600 was something my sales rep Tim had nothing to do with. But i hope he can find out more about it for me. Again i blame me being inpatient in that i wanted the car that day were i should of delayed getting the car by a few days so i could of tried to research what this package was for. Also the car ended up lost in transit and Tim did every thing to get it to the dealership and if he could have i believe he would of jumped in a car and tracked it down were it was lost and drove it himself as it was he ended up doing the final touch up on the car himself. Sort of felt bad here Tim was well dressed and he is out having to wash my car by hand. While yes i did have these few frustrations and over all i do feel maybe i paid more than if i would of if i competitively shopped or been more patient and thorough in my research i might of saved money or gotten a better price else were but i wouldn't of gotten something that i value greatly and that is what i believe is some very extraordinary and awesome customer service From both Tim and David Hobbs. I am sure i was a difficult customer for Tim to deal with and I am sure he could of easily blew me off to focus on a customer making a larger purchase but through out the whole process Tim gave me as i said outstanding customer service and that to me is far more valuable than maybe saving some money. Finally i really like and am enjoying my new car and in some ways i think part of that enjoyment comes in knowing just how hard Tim busted his tail and really went the extra mile to get me in the car, he could tell i really wanted it and did all he could to fulfill that for me. I firmly believe no other dealer or salesman could of got me in the car but Tim was able to do a totally amazing job to make it happen for me, and for that i am very thankful to David Hobbs Honda and Tim Robinson, a very excellent salesman . I highly recommend both.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Robinson
December 19, 2012

"It's the only time we've ever bought from a dealer and he..."

- jasondfarina

It's the only time we've ever bought from a dealer and he was great all-around. He was exceptionally friendly and never at any point made us feel uncomfortable. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
December 02, 2012

"I just had my last visit to the service department at..."

- MequonMom

I just had my last visit to the service department at David Hobbs. The parts manager mistakingly returned a special ordered part for the second time. Shawn G. told me it was in the store and to come in for service. After waiting one and one-half hours, I was told that they didn't have the part. Why did I sit in the waiting room for one and one-half hours? Why didn't they come forward and say that they made an error and reschedule? Instead of being treated as a customer, I was called a liar by the parts manager (Mike). He claims that he called me to pick up the part and I never came in. I should never have been treated with such disrespect. As I said, this was my last visit. The location for this shop is convenient however, I will drive additional miles to be treated as a valued customer. Bruce Kolz wanted to offer me a inside car detailing however, it is too little too late. The staff needs to be trained in common sense and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn G
September 29, 2012

"David Hobbs service department employees are either..."

- nssbmrt

David Hobbs service department employees are either incompetent, liars, or simply don't care. Whatever the case, after multiple bad experiences I've finally learned my lesson. On one visit I took my car in because the check engine light came on. I was told it's the primary O2 sensor and I agreed to replace it, $500. The next day the check engine light comes on again. I make an appointment, bring it back and then I'm told it's the catalytic converter, $1900. The line I was given is that the 02 codes prevented the converter codes from showing up. Really. Really? I wasn't due for an emissions test so I declined. This left a really bad taste so when it comes time for an emissions test I'll have this looked at by another garage. If the converter is in fact bad, I'll have it fixed someplace else other than David Hobbs. On another visit my appointment was not to be found and the service department employees were more concerned with blaming other people than about fitting me in. I finally tell them I'll leave the car and I call for a ride. When they call to tell me about my car, they are sure to tell me that my check engine light is on. Yes, if you'd bother to look at your records you'd see we've discussed this. Every time I'm in the shop with my car, they make sure to tell my about my check engine light. Thanks, but no. Now I come to this most recent visit. I make the appointment and tell them I'll need a rental car. I'm told they wont work on the car until 10AM, but I can drop it off when they open at 7AM. Perfect. I get there, no appointment and no car. Then they find my appointment (it was scheduled for 10AM) but the rental car company they use doesn't open until 7:30. Rental company? 7:30? I wasn't told anything about this. When I made the appointment I was told I could be there at 7 and there would be a car. I've scheduled my day believing I'd be on my way shortly after 7. No apology, no nothing. Instead I'm just told, "I don't know who you talked to but they don't open until 7:30. If you want to wait we'll let you know when we can get things going. Or you can just make another appointment." So I wait and wait and wait. By 8 I'm really unhappy and I finally I go back to the service department and the service advisor yells to me across the service drive to me while pointing to a guy, "Yeah, he'll have to drive you to the rental place." I have to go someplace else for the car? Again, never mentioned and by now I'm really angry. I get dropped off at Enterprise and they didn't even know I was coming. Enterprise calls the service department and I can hear the service advisor say, "You guys never answered your phone so we couldn't tell you". Passing the buck once again. Why was Enterprise not called when I made my appointment a week earlier? The day before? The night before? At all. I've been told perviously by David Hobbs management that, "We're a small dealership and there is only so much we can do". You're the only Honda dealership surrounded by several affluent communities and you're a small. Now it's abundantly clear to me why you are a small dealership. If you need the reason cleared up, just ask your former customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sabrina Harriso
August 07, 2012

"Very easy to do business with Brian. Knowledgeable about..."

- Albert Orr

Very easy to do business with Brian. Knowledgeable about the product and enthusiastic about his job. No nonsense on pricing or process. Excellent buying experience. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Cayle
June 14, 2012

"Alan gave me very detailed information on each vehicle I..."

- tooshort

Alan gave me very detailed information on each vehicle I was interested in and was very pleasent to work with. I had a great experience with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan Whitson
2,151 - 2,160 of 2,179 results