About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

De La Fuente Cadillac

N/A

35 Lifetime Reviews

1385 East Main Street, El Cajon, California 92021 Directions
Sales: (619) 333-8167

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

35 Reviews of De La Fuente Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2016

"Car buying made easy"

- Dave H

My wife and I are currently in the process of purchasing a used vehicle from De La Fuente. Rick and his team have been professional all the way. I looked at many many many examples of the vehicle my wife decided on and far and away De La Fuente had the cleanest example around. For me, quality and cleanliness are key when purchasing a used vehicle. Rick and Kelly were more than fair for what they are selling us. Exceptionally clean and fully loaded. There is not a better example out there and the price is fair. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 04, 2016

"No pressure very casual place to purchase a car."

- Rita Mc

I was out at De LaFuente Cadillac several months ago and checked out the SRX's, enjoyed a nice test drive. Last week I was ready to buy one and emailed Rick to see what they might have available. He got back to me right away and I took several models for test drives. Since my husband is a known good customer I was able to take a vehicle overnight to test it out. I made sure it was easy to back into our driveway and garage (my Lexus RX 300 had terrible turn radius which made this very difficult). This dealership is pretty casual and has no high pressure sales. I hate when someone hovers over you when you're checking out cars. Fred (sales) was very helpful and could not have been more pleasant. Rick (general manager) was very nice and patient with 'my shopping' and gave me a very nice deal. Anne (finance) stayed late and made all the paperwork go smoothly so my husband could come out the following day to add his name to the title. They don't have a large sales staff so sometimes I think people may have to wait for assistance but that to me is preferable over the typical overbearing car salesmen. I had a very pleasant car buying experience at De LaFuente and look forward to them servicing my new SRX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Fred, Anne & Kellie
September 19, 2015

"GREAT!!"

- Armi619

I purchased a car from here 2 weeks ago & it was no hassle fast & easy. Fred and Rick were very pleasant & everything went very smoothly .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez
Other Employees : Fred Patalinghug
September 18, 2015

"Tried to look at a CTS-V to buy."

- Amazed

I was dropping a friend off at De LaFuente Cadillac after some service work on his Caddy.. I was also very interested in the Caddy CTS-V. I had been working in my yard that morning and part of the afternoon. I finally got the attention of a sales person after about 15 minutes. He did slow down enough to tell me that he was "busy" and some one would be with me in a few minutes. After another 10 minutes I went to the cashiers window and asked the clerk if I could get some one help me. I had been there for 45 minutes, and still no help. I did look like I had been doing manual labor, which I had. If you want them to pay attention to you as a new customer I would suggest that when you go in to De La Fuente wearing your best Sunday go to meeting garb. I went to City Chevrolet and bought a New Corvette which I paid for in cash . They did not care how I was dressed. I sold the Vette and am in the market for a Cadillac CTS-V. Being retired and not as nimble as was, I got tired of shoe honing myself into the Vette. I still like horsepower and handling, but comfort is now a priority. I will not be shopping at De La Fuente Cadillac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown, no one introduced themselves or gave me a business card., Randy Hanslik
July 04, 2015

"UNPROFFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- Designs LA

The manager Rick and Fred the salesman played me and another customer against each other to get full price. They accepted my offer and then sold it from under me to someone else. They don't return phone calls. They don't return emails. Unprofessional!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez
Other Employees : Fred
May 20, 2015

"Shady, rude, inconsiderate, fictional excuses & shoddy work."

- calamari88

My brother and I had to bring our cars in for GM recalls. They kept each car there for 2 days each despite the fact that no work was done on the cars! We found out later they only needed to replace our keys and didn't need to keep the cars there, rather they just needed copies of our keys to make new copies. We needlessly had to pay for rental cars. The rude repair manager came up with a story about how they had to keep the cars for 2 days because they needed to write down the VIN# and mileage. Ridiculous! We looked up online and all other GM owners across the country were getting the recall taken care of in one 15 minute trip to the dealer. These people did not care that they wasted our time and money. On top of that the repairs weren't even done correctly. The replacement keys didn't work and the manager pretended that the original keys were also faulty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name not given
May 20, 2015 -

De La Fuente Cadillac responded

We are truly sorry about your experience at De La Fuente Cadillac. Our goal is to provide the very best experience, and in order to make sure that this does not happen in the future, could you elaborate and tell us who fail in our end. My cell is 619-820-7438, I would like to hear about your experience, so we can proactively seek a resolution. Sincerely Rick Rodriguez General Manager

December 12, 2014

"Start with The Best; Finish with Cadillac of Car Buying.. "

- Duff Wilmoth

My objective was a Cadillac CTS-V Luxury Station Wagon where 'emotion blurs function." Locally, there's not many on offer but I purchased one here at Del la Fuente Cadillac. Having researched and visited several "branded" dealerships elsewhere in Orange County and San Diego, I found these lesser alternatives completely aloof to personal criteria. In turn, I selected DEL LA FUENTE CADILLAC to work with for its keen value, affable and knowledgeable team of of automotive professionals. Why? Del la Fuente Cadillac is a 35 year old family run business and embrace clients as new members to this family. Good values there. Staff auto acumen is through the roof and are conversant with the business maxim "without a customer base, we don't exist". Its a triumph of quality over quantity. Sales Manager Randy Hanslik worked diligently and proactively to insure only mutual, best interests were served. Executive Manager Rick Rodriquez put forth great effort to build the most beneficial terms. The visit was a thoroughly uplifting, positive customer centric transaction to conduct sensitive business matters especially in such a collaborative atmosphere. This is due in large measure attributed to sterling their hiring and training practices. I drove 70 MILES to inquire, purchase, conclude and ultimately drive away with my heart's desire firmly grasping this company's well earned status as San Diego's Platinum Cadillac Dealer. It was a drive that made me come alive and remain satisfied to date. Start with the best and finish with the "Cadillac" of car buying experiences. There will be more than a little Del la Fuente Cadillac in my life come 2015 and very grateful for Del la Fuente Cadillac bringing this joy of driving and peace of mind into my life. Thank you creme de la creme and of course Happy Motoring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez
Other Employees : Ms. Kelley Phung - Internet Sales || Ms. Annie Brockman -Finance Manager, Randy Hanslik
August 21, 2014

"Best Dealership experiance ever!"

- kentster22

Just bought a new SRX from De La Fuente. Gotta hand it to them. They are fantastic. Have dealt with dealerships my whole life, (58) and they made it painless. Randy is our sales person. Turns out he is our neighbor as well in Ramona. He was willing to drive the selected vehicle to us when he got off of an already long day and work with us. Having grace, we met him at the dealership where he had the SRX all cleaned up and ready for us and full of gas......(the next day). I am the first to be critical of poor service and experiences. But also first to give praise. With a no pressure approach, Randy explained everything about the Crossover. He knew everything about the machine and took his time teaching us the features. They gave us a fair price and didn't have to waste time going back and forth to the sales manager. We paid what we had hoped for and is very competitive. Rick the GM, sat in for the finance/contract manager. He did a great job. From test drive to back home in Ramona, 12:00 noon to 3:00. No bull, no last minute, oh, we forgot to tell you about this or that...... I really like that. (you can read one of my experiences at a dealership in Temecula...OUCH! All to say, I would truly send family, friends, or clients if they want a great experience. Oh, and by the way..... WE LOVE OUR NEW CADDIE! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez
Other Employees : Randy Hanslik
January 25, 2014

"Randy, Rick and Annie are the best when it comes to any..."

- pelsbree1

Randy, Rick and Annie are the best when it comes to any car buying experience. We have bought 2 Escalades from De La Fuente, and will never go anywhere else. The care and respect they give towards your needs goes far and above the call of duty. We are giving a rating of 10 out of 10, and if we could give more we would. The service department is also the very best at meeting all of our needs, way to go Kenny and Steve (Great Job)!! Paul and Kimberly Elsbree

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Hanslik
May 05, 2013

"The employees [Rick, Ann, and Freddy G] were very..."

- RoxanneC

The employees [Rick, Ann, and Freddy G] were very friendly and helpful. They were professional and made my experience excellent. I would definitely recommend this dealer and recommend anyone who goes to this dealership to contact the 3 employees I mentioned above. It was a quick process from start to finish. They make you feel like a part of the family at this dealer. By far the best experience I have had, and I have purchased several vehicles. I liked the experience so much, I recommended my mom to this dealer, and she bought a vehicle the next day, and dealt with Rick, Ann, and Freddy G. I consider them the "A" team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Rodriguez
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results