Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen

4.9

3,181 Lifetime Reviews

15121 Manchester Road, Ballwin, Missouri 63011
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 3,181 reviews

January 27, 2020

"Nice service and price"

- patsainz

We received the car we wanted close to the price we wanted. We appreciate the prompt service. The salespeople worked with us to help us achieve what we needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review! We're glad to hear that Tony was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Subaru!

January 27, 2020

"Easy Process"

- sfdb93

I worked with Andrew back in September to order my new 2020 Outback and that was a super easy and pain free process. When the car finally arrived in December I was out of the country and they had no issue holding the car the 3 weeks until I came back. Once I got back, I worked with Adam Smith and he made the process quick and easy and showed me a few new features my 2017 Outback didn't have, and was out of there in about an hour with my brand new 2020 Outback! Overall Dean Team was a much nicer experience than the other Subaru dealerships in town, and will be back for future maintenance and upgrades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad that Andrew and Adam were able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your upgrade! We look forward to continue being your go-to for your servicing and purchasing needs!

January 27, 2020

"Dean team suburu"

- patmcdonald

we went to 4 Subaru dealers in st Louis to get pricing and meet the sales team/look for the car we wanted. After meeting 4 salesmen my wife made it clear to me we would be purchasing from Adam at the Dean Team. this was due to the direct conversation Adam had with my wife and the way the other salesmen talked past her as if she was not part of the purchase of our new car--great service and very friendly they also gave us a very fair deal on the 2020 Forester we wanted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Smith
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Pat! Thanks for your great review. We're glad to hear that Adam was able to provide you and your wife with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Forester!

January 27, 2020

"Subaru and the Dean Team"

- steve.nardoni

I have been purchasing cars for the past 50 years and without I doubt this has been my most pleasant and professional experience to date. This past Saturday we purchased a Subaru Forester. The Sales Manager at Dean Team Subaru, John Ostlund and his brother Pete were terrific. John set the pricing structure. Pete was extremely patient, thorough and informative in the details surrounding the Forester. Michael Hershey was great in getting us the best finance package possible. No hassles, no gimmicks, it was like we were buying from family. We will not hesitate to share our experience with all of our friends and family. When we're in the market again for one one the best automobiles on the road, we'll be back at Dick Dean with John, Pete and Michael. Thanks again to all of you for our great experience! Steven and Maryann Nardoni

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your wonderful review, Steve! We're grateful for your compliment and glad to hear that John, Pete, and Michael were able to provide you with your best car buying experience yet! Enjoy your new Subaru Forester!

January 26, 2020

"Highly recommend this dealership"

- alison0808

I recently purchased a 2016 Subaru Crosstrek from Wes. He worked quickly and helped us negotiate a great price! I highly recommend this dealership and their professional team! The car was missing a rear windshield wiper, which was a minor inconvenience considering the great and fast overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Hi Alison! Thanks for your great review. We're glad to hear Wes was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. If we haven't already gotten you the rear windshield wiper, please be sure to reach out to Wes and he'll get that taken care of immediately! Enjoy your Crosstrek!

January 26, 2020

"We worked with Paul and it was a very easy and painless..."

- Bchaps707

We worked with Paul and it was a very easy and painless experience! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new car to go visit Paul and Dean Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review! We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle!

January 24, 2020

"Dean Team continues to exceed our expectations! "

- DrewMc

Second car I've bought from Tony! He makes it easy and stays in touch the way the best sales folks do! Thanks again for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review, Drew! We're so glad to hear Tony was able to provide you with another positive car buying experience. Enjoy your upgrade!

January 24, 2020

"New car purchase for growing family"

- kb

Appreciated the thoroughness of JD during our test driving & shopping process, patience as we made a decision & waited to sell our car, and accommodation with schedules.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review! We're glad to hear JD was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Subaru!

January 22, 2020

"Honest and Trustworthy Dealership"

- Mark1138

When I custom ordered my car a couple of months ago J.D. Daugherty was my salesperson. Now that I have the car a couple of months later I would consider him a trusted friend. That's saying a lot because I came into this situation very distrustful. I had heard stories about the games dealerships would play with custom orders. I heard how they would trick you into thinking it was one price, only to tell you that you had to pay more when you went to pick up the car. I heard they would use high pressure sales tactics to get you to buy things you didn't really want. I heard they would not add the equipment they promised, hoping you wouldn't notice. None of that happened at Dean Team. Through the whole process they were utterly professional, courteous, respectful and most of all honest. Not one lie. Not one misrepresentation. At no time did I feel pressured or uncomfortable. What's more, I had a family emergency right as my car was being delivered and J.D. went above and beyond the call of duty to help me out. I'm pretty sure I'm a Subaru driver for life now and I'm going to be buying all of them from J.D. as long as he’s still selling them. Dean Team Subaru has obviously built their success on their reputation. They are good people and they will treat you right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Mark, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if you have any additional questions about services you received and thank you again for choosing Dean Team Subaru!

January 21, 2020

"I started looking for a vehicle Saturday midday. Within..."

- Triooflife

I started looking for a vehicle Saturday midday. Within the hour I received a call from Christopher, wanting to help with any questions that we had. We talk for a few minutes and he assured me he would hold the car we were interested in until we could meet Monday for an appointment he scheduled. We arrived early for out meet and test drive, the car was out front as promised. We drive the car and my daughter fell in love but decided to switch to a different color (same model) in which she happily drive off in Monday afternoon. Christopher was very friendly and helpful in taking the time to go over all of the fantastic safety features of this car. Thank you Christopher for the time you gave us (all day) Monday to get her in a safe and dependable car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 22, 2020 -

Dean Team Subaru Volkswagen responded

Thanks for your great review! We're so glad to hear that Christopher was able to provide you and your daughter with a positive car buying experience. We hope she enjoys her new Subaru! Thanks for choosing Dean Team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 3,181 results