Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Deel Volkswagen

Miami, FL

1.0
22 Reviews

3673 Bird Rd

Miami, FL

33146

Directions

22 Reviews of Deel Volkswagen

Sort by
October 01, 2021

"Trash! Would never recommend this dealer to anybody. They..."

- GARCIAHECTOR31

Trash! Would never recommend this dealer to anybody. They encourage you to leave their business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio Vegas
September 16, 2021

"I’m from out of town but I needed an oil change badly so..."

- zprescod

I’m from out of town but I needed an oil change badly so I brought my brand new vw Jetta in for an oil change. It wasn’t until I got all the way back to my home state (roughly ten hours away) when I realized that THEY BROKE MY GLOVE BOX AND HID THE PIECES UNDER THE SEAT! I was livid. I called the manager but he kept arguing with me saying that his crew would never do something like that but it was clearly them when I noticed the difference shortly after taking it in! He told me he can’t do anything about it and tried to get the mechanic in my home state dealer to just fix the glove box for me for free like huh???? I ended up having to drive all the way back to this dealership JUST for them to fix my glove box. What a terrible place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Luicito
1.0
April 11, 2021

"Speaking down to women ? yes. I felt it.Total disrespect..."

- catherine

Speaking down to women ? yes. I felt it. Total disrespect from the receptionist you are talking to the tech and he walks away from you. They keep your car one day or more and do an abusive and unexplained "test drive" with it. And they pretend to fix it. The tool they use for checking the A/C temperature ? putting a hand in front of the vent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several people
April 15, 2020

"I took my brand new Golf into Deel VW service because it..."

- Mike S.

I took my brand new Golf into Deel VW service because it had an oil change countdown light on at only 5000 miles. Being a novice mechanic myself i thought it was no big deal so i took it in to see what the issue was. The service advisor looked at it and just turned the light off and told me it was no problem. About 3 days later, The oil light began to flash and i checked the dipstick, NOTHING IN THE ENGINE! I brought it to South Motors and the friendly man there told me that it was a common problem with that 1.4t engine and the oil needed to be changed. But the complete toolbag at Deel had no idea and just dismissed me. Could have caused my engine to seize up

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Luicito
1.0
March 20, 2020

"-1 star worst experience I’ve EVER had a dealership...."

- jscgaston

-1 star worst experience I’ve EVER had a dealership. First off LOOK ONLINE FOR OEM PARTS, it’s much much cheaper!! Their website is 1/3 price on most parts. But other dealerships are less than half their price. When the parts guy (Jose Perez)asked the parts manager if they could match a dealership in denver(430$ plus 38$ shipping) he literally said “get this guy outta here”. Price on their website 530$ price when I went in and asked over 600$. Not the first time either. Rear right cv axle was marked higher by 400$. Headliner same thing. It wasn’t an issue as I would show them their own website. But the way they speak to customers is unacceptable. Even Dan O’Malley, the president was rude and dismissive of his employees attitude. Save yourself cash and frustration and avoid DEEL VW/Volvo at all cost. Another note was when talking with Jose Perez begins the counter(nice and helpful) I asked if they might be closing for the covid 19 and he responded no. The parts manager overheard and yelled out “you can go home you just won’t get paid” with a smirk on his face. So not only care about rippping you off, they don’t care about the customers or their own employees. I will definitely send a letter to vw America and vw international. Only wish I hadn’t bought my mqb Tiguan sel-p r line at deel. But won’t buy another vehicle there that’s for sure.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan O’Malley President
March 10, 2020

"Stay away from this place"

- aofresita

When he came back with the repair cost, the total was $5983,. The estimate included: Breather valve $509, Turbo valve $445, Upper trimming/Chain cover/3-Seals $382, Oil service $115, Pollen filter $75, Engine air filter $82, Control arm and rear bushings $460, Speed Sensors both rear left/right $613, Rear light and turn signal $92, Manual scrape/ ABS control module $3209 more than my car was worth. The Service guy suggested that “I should walk to the dealer across the street and trade in my car.”I thought it was a joke as it seems to be an excessive amount of money for a 56k miles car. I called a regular mechanic who said that he can run the computer and diagnose my car; when he was done with the diagnose and repair; the cost was $169. He replaced 2 sensors @-$8 each plus labor. The car is in perfect shape and running like new. This is the reason, I have taken the time to write this review; to express the frustration.. I feel like DEEL is a complete scam, with terrible customer service. Worst service department! Worst customer service Attitude, and they don't give a crap about you. Worst worst worst place ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Frank
January 29, 2020

"HORRIBLE. "

- ghalleywright

Absolutely terrible customer service!!! I regret taking my car here. I dropped my car off on a Monday for an oil change and a single repair, and on Thursday I still didn't have my car and had to hound them for any sort of update. Absolutely appalling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arturo
June 05, 2019

"Discrimination of Female Customers"

- Lunar509

From their Service Manager, and their service advisers, the men working at the service dept seemed to thinks its acceptable to speak down to women. I regret buying a VW from Deel VW, and more so to take it to their service department. Apparently 3 years/36000 miles which my leased vehicle came with from the manufacturer does NOT cover any repair. I will never ever buy another VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Frank (Service Manager)
May 17, 2019

"Bait and Switch."

- elrobrex

BAIT AND SWITCH! Has 2019 CPO Jetta R-Line advertise at $16,799 - when you get the "real" numbers, they want close to $20k before taxes and fees. Instead of honoring their advertised price, they blame their internet provider, the "algorithm".

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angelo;
March 27, 2019

"Service Department is a rip-off "

- DigitalPR

I bought a used VW Jetta, I took it in to have an oil change, and see if there was a possible leak anyplace. Robert Frank, did not call, then called me with a ridiculous quote saying my timing was off and it would be $1600.00 to fix. I picked up the car, paid a 150 for nothing and took it to another place. They told me NOTHING was wrong with my car! Steer clear of this dealership! They are crooked!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Frank
1
1 - 10 of 22 results