Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Deery of Ames Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Ames, IA

4.8
930 Reviews
The health and safety of you, your family and our team continues to be our #1 priority. To confirm, we have started to take extra precautions and provide extra support for those in need as we continue to learn more about the COVID-19 outbreak. At Deery of Ames we just aren't in the car business, we are in the Family Business. The health and safety of you, your family and our team continues to be our #1 priority. To confirm, we have started to take extra precautions and provide extra support for those in need as we continue to learn more about the COVID-19 outbreak. As a convenience to our customers, effective immediately, we have committed to bringing cars to the customer for a test drive or for purchase with the option to complete nearly all of the paperwork online. We want to help you with one of life's more important choices. Knowing you have choices and options, we want to earn not only your business but also become your families one-stop shop for all automotive needs. Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling (888) 349-9321.

1700 SE 16th St

Ames, IA

50010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 930 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Billy was an excellent sales person to work with...."

- Steph1213

Billy was an excellent sales person to work with. Extremely friendly knowledgeable experienced was not pushy! A pleasure to work with will definitely recommend Billy to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"Jim and Doug were great to work with. They were upfront..."

- TIMOTHY.EASTBURN04

Jim and Doug were great to work with. They were upfront with everything and provided all options for me to choose. Definitely the easiest car purchase I’ve made!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"They we're very friendly when it came to service. They..."

- prestonmiller8851

They we're very friendly when it came to service. They got me everything I wanted and made sure I was taken care. I would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"This is was the easiest and most pleasurable car purchase..."

- Chrissy

This is was the easiest and most pleasurable car purchase we have ever had! Caleb was knowledgeable, friendly and funny! This was our 2nd purchase from Derry, which speaks highly of the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"Helpful in helping me pick out a model that would fit my..."

- ronlemke09

Helpful in helping me pick out a model that would fit my needs.Luther and Michael got the paper work done very quickly and I was on my way with my new Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2021 -

Deery of Ames Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new RAM! We appreciate you taking the time to share your valued feedback and experience with us. That is the quality experience you deserve and we are proud to provide. Welcome to the Deery of Ames Family!

July 27, 2021

"I told Chad my situation, he showed me my best option got..."

- WYCOFFMD257

I told Chad my situation, he showed me my best option got my financing done and out the door in under 3 hrs. This was the easiest car purchase I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Deery of Ames Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on your purchase! Thank you for taking the time to share your needs with Chad and allowing him the opportunity to earn your valued business. We are proud to welcome you to the Deery of Ames Family and look forward to serving you for the years to come!

July 23, 2021

"Very professional and helpful! Never pressured into..."

- Mkmorain

Very professional and helpful! Never pressured into buying anything, Jim Meadows came in on his day off so I could get my Jeep, last fall we also went through Jim when we bought our truck! He’s amazing to work with, patient, and does a very awesome job explaining everything! It’s nice knowing vehicle “shopping” won’t be stressful through them for the future! I travel for a living so it’s nice knowing I have a dealership near by that makes sure they put me in a safe reliable car! 10/10 recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Deery of Ames Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your Jeep! We are proud to have Jim on the team and appreciate you taking the time to share your valued feedback and kind words! Thank you for choosing to be a part of the Deery of Ames Family and appreciate your continued business! We look forward to being for you for any potential Jeep service or truck service needs and for your routine maintenance!

July 23, 2021

"Great dealership with a wide variety of vehicles to chose..."

- Fuzzyox

Great dealership with a wide variety of vehicles to chose from. They work hard to find the right lender for your auto loan. Would buy from again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Deery of Ames Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback and for noticing one of the things we work hard to be great at! Congratulations on your purchase and thank you for choosing to be a part of the Deery of Ames Family!

July 22, 2021

"Best experience I've ever had! No pressure sales...."

- cjking2772

Best experience I've ever had! No pressure sales. Friendly and efficient! I was very pleased with the purchase I made. I will be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Deery of Ames Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for sharing your valued feedback and kind words! Most importantly, congratulations on your purchase! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to join the Deery of Ames Family! We look forward to serving you for the years to come!

July 21, 2021

"Easy going fast service like the warranty they have..."

- WHAZSUPNOTME

Easy going fast service like the warranty they have wasn’t very long for approval one the loan signing papers was fast nice ppl fast

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 22, 2021 -

Deery of Ames Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

The quality experience you deserve! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your valued business and provide the easy going, fast service you wanted. Congratulations on your purchase and thank you for choosing to join the Deery of Ames Family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 930 results