About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Delray Acura

4.9

515 Lifetime Reviews

655 NE 6th Ave , Delray Beach, Florida 33483 Directions
Sales: (888) 829-1346

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

515 Reviews of Delray Acura

Sort by Write a review
September 25, 2018

"What a great experience and a beautiful car as well!"

- Rita and parents

My sister and I recently helped my mom get her new and 3rd ILX. Liam McGrady has always been our leasing consultant. As usual, he was so amazing and helpful. Liam helped to make the process quick and easy and now my mom is driving a beautiful, safe new car. Thank you Delray Acura and thank you Liam for helping us once again. We will see you again when we come in for ILX #4!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A lovely lady from finance and I am sorry I cannot remember her name...I am sure you have it... Also Ron from service was amazing and very helpful.
Sep 25, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

September 24, 2018

"Excellent Team at Delray Acura"

- lexusdelray

Working with Irwin Baker was a very pleasant experience on purchasing my vehicle at Delray Acura. He was very honest, informative, friendly and looking into my needs. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irwin Baker
Sep 25, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

September 17, 2018

"Terrible!"

- dena

THIS IS WORTH READING! Buying a car can be a tedious, lengthy and frustrating process. When I went to Delray Acura in Delray Beach, Florida, to trade in my lease I thought I had found the gem of car dealerships, but BOY WAS I WRONG! These people made the process look so easy and speedy but what a messy job they did and as a result, I am stuck with a $1000 bill I was not prepared for. They promised to pay the remaining balance on my previous lease and they did not keep their word. When I called them to let them know there was one payment left from the previous car they refused to pay for it. One more time, they proved, once again that car salesmen are all about personal gratification and the bonus they will get. Obviously, sales are more important that long lasting relationships; no need to tell you they completely lost my business. BUT WAIT! THAT IS NOT ALL! When I left the dealership I left with the wrong car, I was driving without insurance and registration for an entire week before they realized they had given me the wrong car and that I had insured and registered the one parked at the dealer. Hopefully, reading this will keep you away from this place; if you absolutely have to go, make sure you know every little detail and if you owe anything from the previous lease have it crystal clear, because they will not move a finger to make sure the information is correct, especially if it is in their favor. It is a shame and I am beyond upset. I hope they can rearrange their way of selling and adopt a more honest way of conducting their business. With this review, I only intend to save people the aggravation of buying a car there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irwin Baker, Derek F
Sep 19, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Denaisy, Delray Acura takes all reviews and customer concerns very seriously. Your purchase has been reviewed by our managers and we would like the opportunity to discuss it with you and go over the specifics. At your convenience, please call 561-265-0000 and ask for Derek our Acura sales manager. At Delray Acura, we strive to provide 5-star customer service. Thank You!

September 09, 2018

"Amazing!"

- Cerena

Everyone was very pleasant and welcoming! Mr. Bill Mitchell was very helpful and made it simple and stress free for us! Everything was explained in depth and he made it easy to learn all the features of our new car. Thanks to Delray Acura and Bill Mitchell for their excellence in customer service and professionalism! This is the fifth car we have leased from this dealership, highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Mitchell
Sep 12, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

September 07, 2018

"Just WOW !"

- AcuraEddie

As I was hitting the brake on my Subaru Forester one thought to myself "this day is not going to go as planned". I knew that getting cut off while going 50 through an intersection with no time to even slow down was not going to make for a pleasant day to say the least. As my bumper was making contact with the other car's door going at that high rate of travel I knew without being a physicist or an accident investigator that this was going to be bad. Very bad. As soon as the car came to a stop I looked up at the damage and was not sure if I should try to move or not. Slowly I started removing the seatbelt and exited what seemed like a cave and made my way out of the car. I then examined my arms and legs and started taking steps away from the vehicle expecting to fall to the ground. I didn't fall, I felt no pain, and I was no injured in any way. After taking about ten steps away and turning around to look at my vehicle to look at the damage, I realized that a miracle had just occurred. The car was completely destroyed but my body was unharmed. I walked over to the driver who cut me off and helped her get out of her car and on to the sidewalk. She also appeared unharmed. For the first time in my life I understood the importance of all this "white noise" information I've been hearing about safety ratings had not been useless after all. That part of the advertisement that I used to skip over when buying a new car had just saved not only my life but also the life of the let's call her "culprit" who cut me off. The way the Subaru fell apart decreased the severity of the impact that we both felt. So since Subaru's safety just saved my life I told my wife "honey although I would love to get a sportier more luxurious car, I cannot betray the automobile that sacrificed her life to save mine. She gave up all five starts so that I didn't have to seen any stars or even worse, to see nothing at all." My wife then said "there is a car that you will absolutely love which also has five star safety in every category. It's called the Acura TLX !" We jumped into her car and were at the Delray Acura on Federal about 10 minutes later. I went in there with a standoffish attitude and a terrible mood. So much so that when the manager started speaking all I can think of was "are you really going to try to sell me a car with tobacco in your mouth? you have got to be kidding me"... Usually when I start a relationship with that kind of attitude, the relationship does not tend to end well for either party. Within ten minutes the manager and the salesperson changed my mind about Acura, about car salespeople, about my preconceived notions, about what my next car was going to be, and even about the potential benefits of Dippin' while selling cars :) well not that one really. I had fallen so much in love with the dealership, it's people, and the cars there that I knew I may have become irrational for whatever reason so I said, "my wife and I will be back on day next week with a decision, goodbye". To my surprise, that statement was not met with the usual high pressure that I was certain of. I saw them both smile, shake my hand and one of them said "see you next week, and don't forget to go on YouTube and do your own research if you have some time his weekend, there is a lot of good information out there about the Acura TLX"... You have GOT to be kidding me ?!!!??! do my own research !?! there has to be a hook, something. They acted as if they respected me, the customer, and had enough trust in their product that they knew if I didn't have to be lied to or cheated. I had to simply learn the truth. WOW, this was something quite amazing. I left there feeling good about the dealership and the car they wanted to sell. The following week I walked back in and said "where is the tobacco chewing manager? and the nice older salesperson?" I was told that they were both off that day. Oh NO!! now what ?! within a minute I was introduced to another manager and another sales person. Another team of respectful individuals who make me feel good about myself, about them, and most importantly about their product. Within a half hour I was introduced to a beautiful lady with what sounded like a Russian accent !!! She knew financing and car documents, insurances, and registration... Her knowledge was complete and inspired confidence while her personality amused my wife and I during this generally boring part of the process. Total time there was 2 hours an I was driving away with the car of my dreams which has almost 300 horsepower and 5 star safety in every category. I was happy then and now a week later, I'm still happy and I'm still smiling as I describe the experience I had at the best car dealership I have ever set my foot inside in over 35 years of driving. As I'm writing this the thought that comes to mind is "I wish I remembered everyone's name for this review, maybe I should go look through the documents and find that information"... you know what I really don't need to because every person I interacted with in Delray Acura was humble, respectful, fun, honest, and inspired confidence and left me driving home happy rather than feeling "did I just get ripped off? or, what did I just do?"... instead I was driving home in my new car thinking "that was an incredibly refreshing experience that I would recommend to all my family and friends and when I'm ready for a new car I will go to no other dealership in the future. Y'all gained a customer for life and I will shout about you from the rooftops. Thank you !!!!!! Update: I just found Ron Hirsch's card in my packet which he handed to me while he was explaining with great patience all the details and instumentation in the new vehicle. Thank you RON for the best car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Hirsch !!!!! and all the other employees !
Sep 09, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

September 01, 2018

"Great experience 👍"

- Monika

Very good service. Great supporting teams. Working with Irwin Baker was a pleasure. He selected a perfect car for me after our prior phone conversation! Very happy Acura MDX owner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irwin Baker
Sep 02, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

August 30, 2018

"Buying our Acura"

- Acura

Liam McGrady at Delray Acura made our car buying experience great, He was never pushy and understanding and allowed us to make the best decision for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liam McGrady
Aug 31, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

Sep 02, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

August 27, 2018

"Delray Acura's Irwin Baker provided STELLAR customer service"

- JLS1111

Working with the team at Delray Acura, specifically Irwin Baker, was the best car buying experience I have ever had - pleasant, positive and knowledgeable. The team did not pressure or push, and was willing to answer any and all questions that I had. Exceptional experience, already looking forward to my next Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irwin Baker
Aug 28, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

August 24, 2018

"Easy process!"

- GB

Ron is a true professional, "no-nonsense" salesperson. Knowledgeable and to the point. A pleasure to work with. I have purchased numerous cars over the years and this experience, by far, was the easiest and quickest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek
Aug 26, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

August 20, 2018

"Senior sales Consultant"

- JAK4422

Ron, It was a great pleasure in doing business with you, and the dealership. He was knowledgeable and did not pressure you in doing business. I had a 2002 MDX for 16 years and never had a problem with it. The only service, I needed to do was the oil and tire changes I would definitely suggest going to Delray Acura to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Hirsch
Aug 22, 2018 -

Delray Acura responded

Thank you sharing your review. Delray Acura is committed to delivering you the highest quality experience with all your automotive needs. #DelrayAcura. www.delrayacura.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 515 results