Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dennis Dillon RV

Boise, ID

3.9
53 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

6560 Targee St

Boise, ID

83709

Directions

Is this your dealership?

53 Reviews of Dennis Dillon RV

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2020

"Very clean nice dealership but they were out of paper..."

- Chewy 7375

Very clean nice dealership but they were out of paper towels in bathroom and had no coffee cups Stephan more than made up for that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 24, 2020

"Dennis Dillon RV has gone above and beyond for us! They..."

- Paulasyoung

Dennis Dillon RV has gone above and beyond for us! They accommodated our every need, we were unexpectedly surprised with the extra care and attention to details, and their support in our unique situation was exceptional. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin
September 17, 2020

"Justin Sedig at DDRV far exceeded my expectations. He was..."

- jsavola1

Justin Sedig at DDRV far exceeded my expectations. He was able to work with me and the mfg of our trailer frame to get warranty work taken care of very quickly. I did not expect to to get that level of support from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Sedig
August 12, 2020

"Buyer Beware - Equipment tested and working?"

- patomp

We purchased a new Lance RV 5/9/20. After a technician reviewed that all equipment was in working order, it was released to us with the understanding that all the equipment was tested and working! On our first trip (June 12-14, 2020) we discovered that the Norcold refrigerator did not keep our food cold and the food spoiled. The RV was returned to dealer for evaluation and repair the 3rd week in June. It has been difficult during this entire process to get timely updates from the Dennis Dillon RV Service Department. Calls to the Service Department almost uniformly go to Voice Mail with a promise to call back by the end of that business day. Calls have been returned 26.6% of the time. -Dennis Dillon RV has had our RV that we purchased on 5/9/2020 in their possession for 8 weeks and have been unable to repair or replace the refrigerator making the RV unusable for camping. Again, it was released to us, with the understanding that all the equipment was tested and in working order. -During this period, the customer service and communication with Dennis Dillon RV Service Department has been extremely difficult in the context of having calls returned timely and obtaining updates on the status of returning our RV. I spoke with Josh in the Service Department July 10 and was told there was a strong ammonia odor and they were replacing the refrigerator and I should expect a call back from Michael (no call back). The following week (after several calls) I spoke with Michael in the Service Department (week of July 13th) that an email from Norcold stated that the replacement refrigerator was in transit and would be received shortly. Again, repeated calls to check on the status of the repair were not returned. Following up the week of 8/3/2020, I was informed that the replacement refrigerator has NOT been shipped and it is unknown when it will be shipped. The Dennis Dillon RV Service Department cannot estimate when the RV will be repaired and returned in working order. In addition, I am paying RV insurance and a monthly fee for indoor storage for the RV that is not in our possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department Michael and Josh
June 23, 2020

"Dillon service department is deplorable. Everyone I’ve..."

- Nvan43

Dillon service department is deplorable. Everyone I’ve talked to who has a boat ( I have a Centuriin) thinks Dillon will soon lose their franchise because of terrible service. Service reps do not return calls and the mechanics are mostly clueless. It’s hard to believe that such a beautiful building and accommodations could have such poor service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren
June 11, 2020

"Scam artists, run! They will either steal your deposit..."

- Eyerisheyes82

Scam artists, run! They will either steal your deposit or send you with a broken product. Terrible service, misleading contracts and no care for anything but the business. Ask for the non-refundable contract they bring after you give the deposit prior to giving them any money. They do no return your deposit if the deal goes south or terms other than you agreed upon. They lie about estimated rates they force you to sign to as well. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
May 27, 2020

"You may want to think twice before buying from Dennis Dillon"

- Michelle A.

This past Saturday evening, Jon sold us a "new" 2019 Sea-Doo Move2 Spark trailer with a bent support, another damaged part, and missing nuts and bolts. We found out that hardware needed to secure 2020 Yamaha VX Limited Waverunners to the trailer was missing when we were in SLC on Monday, Memorial Day, to pick up our Waverunners. We called Jon to discuss the situation. Jon said that we needed to discuss our concerns with the service department, which was closed until the following day. We were scheduled to return to Boise on the day of our call. We asked to speak to Jon's Sales Manager. Jon, reportedly, asked his sales manager to speak with us. Reportedly, the sales manager refused. After telling us so, Jon hung up on us. I would give a one star rating if doing so were an option. We will not be purchasing from Dennis Dillon again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jon, Jordan
May 08, 2020

"We were looking at travel trailers with Keith at Dennis..."

- Parker family

We were looking at travel trailers with Keith at Dennis Dillon and had no idea what we wanted, as it’s our first RV. Keith showed us all of the ins and outs so my wife and I could actually figure out what we wanted in an RV. Keith was more helpful and knowledgeable than any of the other five sales stores we visited in the Boise/Meridian area. If you are new to RV’s look for Keith at Dennis Dillon and you won’t be let down!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
April 29, 2020

"Rob was professional and easy to work with and..."

- rick.mccormick

Rob was professional and easy to work with and informative of the pontoon features. I would recommend Rob to others who are looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Anderson
March 05, 2020

"Our experience was fantasic. Knowledgeable and low..."

- TRACEYNALLEY

Our experience was fantasic. Knowledgeable and low pressure sales, quick finance and simple pickup. Asa made our purchase experience excellent, he understood our needs and walked us step by step through the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asa
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results