Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Dennis Dillon RV

Boise, ID

4.1
58 Reviews

6560 Targee St

Boise, ID

83709

Directions

Is this your dealership?

59 Reviews of Dennis Dillon RV

Sort by
June 18, 2021

"The service department is a joke. No one answers the..."

- ifoto

The service department is a joke. No one answers the phone and leaving a message is a waste of time. If you even get called back, it will be days later. Service techs do not keep you updated on the status of your repair but rather call you when they feel like it and have something to report (not to return your phone call). If they have to order a part (happens a lot), you can kiss your rig goodbye for weeks or months. When you bug a new rig, the walk-through is quick and if you don't think to ask every possible question at that time, you will never get an answer later. Most trailer/RV user manuals are pathetic and these guys don't know anything when you call. They will eventually get the job done but you wait forever with no updates. It is so frustrating!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fredrick
April 01, 2021

"I felt that it was hard to allow me to buy from Texas,..."

- Hank

I felt that it was hard to allow me to buy from Texas, and not get Detailed Training when picking up RV in 3 months. It felt like people could only follow standardized process, and not able to adapt to our personal need to only Pay and Store RV, and complete other steps (Warranty, Training) at later agreed date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Neil, Jason, Casey, Darius
March 15, 2021

"Great experience! Great tech and through walk thru! Very..."

- Camper 11

Great experience! Great tech and through walk thru! Very knowledgeable, friendly, environment. I will go back for power sports, Rzr, all of our camping needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
March 02, 2021

"Keith hooked us up with a great RV. Service tech set us..."

- KC

Keith hooked us up with a great RV. Service tech set us up for success with a spectacular walkthrough and quick/solid work to ensure we're towing safely. The whole team exceeded expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
February 26, 2021

"Yoder was Great! 10 Stars for his great customer service..."

- Ricky Greene

Yoder was Great! 10 Stars for his great customer service all his hard work! We really appreciate Jordan in parts also. We can’t wait to get out and ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yoder, Jordan
December 23, 2020

"Great service from Steven in sales. Plus Bret in Service..."

- Markh.

Great service from Steven in sales. Plus Bret in Service and Jerry in the accounting department. A great company to buy from!!! Mark H Oregon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven. Bret. Jerry.
November 30, 2020

"Very clean nice dealership but they were out of paper..."

- Chewy 7375

Very clean nice dealership but they were out of paper towels in bathroom and had no coffee cups Stephan more than made up for that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 24, 2020

"Dennis Dillon RV has gone above and beyond for us! They..."

- Paulasyoung

Dennis Dillon RV has gone above and beyond for us! They accommodated our every need, we were unexpectedly surprised with the extra care and attention to details, and their support in our unique situation was exceptional. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darin
September 17, 2020

"Justin Sedig at DDRV far exceeded my expectations. He was..."

- jsavola1

Justin Sedig at DDRV far exceeded my expectations. He was able to work with me and the mfg of our trailer frame to get warranty work taken care of very quickly. I did not expect to to get that level of support from anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Sedig
August 12, 2020

"Buyer Beware - Equipment tested and working?"

- patomp

We purchased a new Lance RV 5/9/20. After a technician reviewed that all equipment was in working order, it was released to us with the understanding that all the equipment was tested and working! On our first trip (June 12-14, 2020) we discovered that the Norcold refrigerator did not keep our food cold and the food spoiled. The RV was returned to dealer for evaluation and repair the 3rd week in June. It has been difficult during this entire process to get timely updates from the Dennis Dillon RV Service Department. Calls to the Service Department almost uniformly go to Voice Mail with a promise to call back by the end of that business day. Calls have been returned 26.6% of the time. -Dennis Dillon RV has had our RV that we purchased on 5/9/2020 in their possession for 8 weeks and have been unable to repair or replace the refrigerator making the RV unusable for camping. Again, it was released to us, with the understanding that all the equipment was tested and in working order. -During this period, the customer service and communication with Dennis Dillon RV Service Department has been extremely difficult in the context of having calls returned timely and obtaining updates on the status of returning our RV. I spoke with Josh in the Service Department July 10 and was told there was a strong ammonia odor and they were replacing the refrigerator and I should expect a call back from Michael (no call back). The following week (after several calls) I spoke with Michael in the Service Department (week of July 13th) that an email from Norcold stated that the replacement refrigerator was in transit and would be received shortly. Again, repeated calls to check on the status of the repair were not returned. Following up the week of 8/3/2020, I was informed that the replacement refrigerator has NOT been shipped and it is unknown when it will be shipped. The Dennis Dillon RV Service Department cannot estimate when the RV will be repaired and returned in working order. In addition, I am paying RV insurance and a monthly fee for indoor storage for the RV that is not in our possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department Michael and Josh
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results