About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Devon Nissan

3.6

118 Lifetime Reviews

459 W Lancaster Ave, Devon, Pennsylvania 19333 Directions
Sales: (610) 695-2900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

118 Reviews of Devon Nissan

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2017

"The best car buying experience I have ever had."

- Timothy P Appel

I bought two cars in the last three months. It was the best car buying experience i have ever had. I spent 5 hours on the first deal and it was like it took an hour. The made me very comfortable and relax. I had a lot of negative equity in my first deal and they still got it done. The second deal I bought my wife there to get a new SUV and they got it done again. My sales person Till Madrigale was very nice and work hard to get us a great deals on both cars. I would recommend Devon Nissan to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Til Madrigale
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2017

"They tried to hold my credentials hostage"

- Caramelcoated267

I went into this dealership after seeing them on a 2am infomercial. Everyone was nice at first but I felt extremely pressured to make a decision on the spot after I'd advised I wanted to bring my father back to look over things with me. I finally escaped after 3 hours of different members of the team coming to me and pitching the sale another way. Once I made my narrow escape I get 30 minutes away only to realize they still had my license. I called back to tell them and the receptionist said you can try to come back but we might not be here. WHAT? I was appalled!! I decided that I did not want to do business with them. I advised her to have the salesman drop my License in the mail. A few days later I received a courtesy call to find out my experience. I told her about my license and that it hadn't arrived yet, and she said she would ensure it was mailed out and apologized for the poor experience. Over a week later from the courtesy call and no license (so much for her assurance) the sales man called me and tried to talk me in to coming back. I asked about my license and he said he'd do it that day. The day I emailed my attorney was the day I came home from work to find my license. This was an awful visit and an awful dealership! I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Glover
May 07, 2017

"Not honest staff member"

- Disappointed

I came to Devon Nissan today based on conversation between myself and Kathy who works for Devon. I travel over 70 miles one way. I was very straight forward in what I wanted from this dealer so I wouldn't come for no reason. Kathy had me do application online and then called me back to let me know finance manager said they could work with me. Well that didn't happen. Everything I told her they asked for. A cosigner which I said up front I didn't have. Money down which I said I didn't have and keeping my payment range where I am ow on my current vehicle. What a waste. Don't believe what you are told over the phone or there commercial. JUST DO THE DEAL. Dishonest employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy
March 09, 2017

"Misleading advertisement with trade and credit AMNESTY"

- AMNESITY

Before I went out there I called and told them I have a 2013 Caddy SEX in very good condition but I owned about 10.000 more then the car was worth. on TV they said with the trade and credit AMNESTY come in at. they said they would pay the different I owned on my car. so they told me to come in so they could see my car witch I knew that was what they were going to say, We made a appointment with this woman Karen when I got there she was helping another customer witch I didn't mind so i started to look around at the cars when another salesman came over and started to me. i told him everything they never came out and looked at my car and he said there was no way so I asked him what about the trade AMNESTY and of cause he came up with some xxxxxxxx as I started walking to my car. They called me about and asked me to give then another chance, so I went back and they were a little nice but they were way out to get me to listing and tried to compare this amount with the first amount thy gave me witch was gonna be more in the rang of 750.00 to 800.00 on my first visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I truly forget his name because i asked him not to run my credit report until we were close to a deal and he said its not going to the credit bureau. well he lied to me and ran it and I received a lettle the mail
January 30, 2017

"THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- NeverAgain

Beware of this dealership....too much double tal. It took over 30 days to get paperwork, 40 days later & no tags...I'm still driving around with dealer tags. Twice No call backs as promised. I want my Toyota back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin, Rich
January 10, 2017

"Bad people"

- Saltinekindaguy

These scam artists tried to get me to repossess my car just to get into a new one. They wanted me to take a hit against my credit just so I could have a new car. I don't think so. Be careful going in here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich
October 20, 2016

"Bad experience"

- Unhappy buyer

The salesman promised to reimburse us for an additional key. Haven't seen anything yet. The car has been in the shop twice in the 2 months since we bought it for $700. This dealership charged us $895 to make sure those type of things wouldn't happen. Bad people. Rip offs. Beware! Go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
July 13, 2016

"Committment to Hospitality and Excellence "

- Porsh84

From the time I walked through the door , Kathy J. was very welcoming and warm. It was unlike any car buying experience I've ever had. All of the employees in the dealership where friendly and nice. I did not think I would have a good experience , but they definitely exceeded my expectations. John C. was very very helpful. He was also funny and very down to earth . I would recommend this dealership to Anyone thinking of buying a car. This dealership is topnotch you will not regret your decision. Thanks again Kathy and John for all of your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Jospeh and John Christinzio
June 17, 2016

"Flawless"

- AlyssaR83

Nothing could have been done better. Ellen, in sales and Tim, the manager, were more than pleasurable to deal with. They made the process painless and actually enjoyable. Ellen listened to my every word and got me the vehicle that best suited my budget and needs. She was very personable and enjoyable throughout the entire experience. Tim got me approved at a great leasing price with my less than stellar credit score. He achieved what I thought to be the impossible. The entire staff, from the sales team, the service team, technicians and detailers were all extremely friendly and made me feel like I was a part of their family. I highly recommend Devon Nissan to everyone and anyone looking to purchase a Nissan (and even a non-Nissan as they have a wide array of used cars!) product. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellen Harbison and Tim DeJesus
June 14, 2016

"Justin B. & John C. "

- Zilka16

I love this dealership, Justin told me to come in and promised me that I was going to leave with something and I did! With the help of him and John, I love my new car. This is the perfect dealership, they don't lie to you and they actually make it happen for you. John promised me a nice car too and he actually made it happen. So thank you Justin & Johnny. I appreciate it. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Brown, John C.
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results