About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Diamond Mazda

N/A

15 Lifetime Reviews

10968 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70816 Directions
Sales: (225) 295-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Diamond Mazda

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2015

"Terrible experience - Review your invoice closely!"

- ccaillet

I had my daughter bring her car in for minor service (oil change & replace ONE low beam headlight) against by better judgment. They took advantage of her. We specifically told them to change only ONE bulb - the one that was out. The other bulb was still under warranty from this same dealer. The bill was double their original quote. The oil change was double AND they gave us a $20 mail-in rebate that was expired! We will never use or recommend Diamond Mazda to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kendall Messina
February 28, 2014

"Diamond Mazda is a reputable and ethical dealer. Within..."

- sjohn154

Diamond Mazda is a reputable and ethical dealer. Within the Baton Rouge area, they are your best option for purchasing a Mazda vehicle. If you are looking to purchase a Mazda in the state of Louisiana, you should definitely consider this dealer. I've broken this review into two parts: a pros/cons list, followed by a more detailed summary of my experience with this dealership. Pros: * My salesman, Kyle, didn't try to sell me the car; he let the car sell itself. He was confident in his product. * Staff demonstrated a legitimate enthusiasm and knowledge of Mazda vehicles. * Staff did not try to sell me dealer add-ons (e.g. pinstripes, mud protectors etc). * No deceitful or manipulative sales tactics. * Best selection in the Baton Rouge area; selection is competitive with major dealerships in the New Orleans area. * Best pricing in the Baton Rouge area; pricing is competitive with major dealerships in the New Orleans area. Cons: * Dealer facility is not as upscale as others in the area. A longer summary: I bought my first new car from this dealership. I was 22 at the time of the purchase, and I recently got my first driver's license. I did a substantial amount of research before making a purchase. I initially contacted the dealer (via email/phone) before I had decided on a particular make or model. I told the sales person I was speaking with, Kyle, that I wanted to come in and test drive two models. When I arrived at the dealership, Kyle and I spoke briefly (3 to 5 minutes) and then he took me to the first car we were going to test drive. We went on the test drive of the second car immediately after the first test drive. Unlike other salesmen on Airline Highway, Kyle made the wise decision to put me on a quiet, urban road in addition to the larger roads in the area. When I told Kyle that I wanted to park the car at the end of the test drive, he allowed me too (other area dealers refused upon learning that I was a new driver). Also, he didn't distract me by talking too much during the test drive. Putting me, a new driver, on a quiet road and allowing me to park the cars helped me feel confident with both vehicles despite my lack of driving experience. After the test drives, Kyle and I went into his office. I told him that I wanted to see a sale price for one of the vehicles. I also asked for information on financing through the dealership and leasing from the dealership. He rapidly produced a printed quote with all the relevant information. I already knew (through Consumer Reports, TrueCar.com, etc) what the invoice price was and what sort of prices I should expect in my area. I was confident that the price was good and that I would likely have to travel to New Orleans (or out of state) to get a better price. After that, I left for the day. Within a few days, I had decided to purchase one of the two models that I test drove. I solicited quotes from 8 other Mazda dealerships in a 200 mile radius, and I came to the conclusion that Diamond Mazda was likely the best option. I called Kyle, and set up a second appointment. I came in, and met his sales manager, Jeremy. We negotiated a bit during this meeting. I was looking for the dealer to make concessions, but not on the sale price. The final price (with tax + title + interest from financing) was within 50 dollars of the number I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Jeremy
December 13, 2013

"Kris is the best. He is helpful, friendly and went out of..."

- JeffSilvestri

Kris is the best. He is helpful, friendly and went out of his way to make sure I was happy. He made sure I got the vehicle I wanted. He worked hard to get the best financing for me. He took the time before driving off the lot to walk me through the navigation of all the buttons and gauges in the car. He helped me set up the bluetooth so I would be able to use my phone right away for calls and music. Kris is exceptional. I know this isn't just for me because I have a friend who also purchased a vehicle from him and he took care of her as well in the same fashion. I would highly recommend anyone to purchase their vehicle at Diamond Mazda and let Kris Morales treat them like royalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Morales
December 11, 2013

"Kris promised me that this would be my easiest buying..."

- angelbates

Kris promised me that this would be my easiest buying experience and he was right! In less than 3 hours, I test drove my car, got approved for financing, and drove off in it. He was very knowledgeable, made me feel at ease, and worked with me on getting the deal I was hoping for. Kris Morales is an A+ salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Morales
December 05, 2013

"Kris was wonderful! He and the entire Diamond Mazda..."

- ktkatt1975

Kris was wonderful! He and the entire Diamond Mazda staff, were very patient and helpful. I will buy from them again!! Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Morales
December 04, 2013

"Kris is the best. He worked hard to find a car that I..."

- Schellia

Kris is the best. He worked hard to find a car that I love. He gave the best deal on my Mazda 6. Go Kris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Morales
December 03, 2013

"I just bought my third Mazda from Diamond Mazda and..."

- shannabanana030

I just bought my third Mazda from Diamond Mazda and I've had great experiences all three times. Kris Morales is a great salesman and tells everything straight to the point, where other dealerships usually try to feed people a bunch of garbage! I doubt I'll buy cars from anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Morales
December 03, 2013

"I absolutely love my Mazda 9! This was my first..."

- katmal

I absolutely love my Mazda 9! This was my first experience buying a new car on my own and I could not have asked for friendlier service. Kris was always available to answer my many questions and he still is when the occasional question pops up. Not only did I feel comfortable working with Kris and Diamond Mazda, I feel like I got the best deal on my Mazda. He truly made this experience painless and easy AND I have an awesome car that everyone LOVES!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Morales
November 29, 2013

"Yep...this is how to buy a car. I was hooked on Honda..."

- tmich33

Yep...this is how to buy a car. I was hooked on Honda until I went to buy my fifth one and got more hustle than help at the dealership, so I did my research and decided to give Mazda a try. I can't tell you how amazing the experience was at Diamond Mazda. No hustle, no hassle and no "let me ask the manager" stalls. Our salesperson James Zimmerle met us outside and we immediately test drove the car we were interested in. A few minutes later we were quoted full blue-book trade value for our car and then he gave us an awesome deal on the new CX5. I appreciate straight talk and no hustle, especially since we are older. Total time at dealer was less than two hours from test drive to driving home and I can appreciate that they valued my time too. They actually made buying a new car "Fun" and its been a long time since I've said that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Zimmerle
January 28, 2013

"I LOVE my Mazda 3! Kris was so wonderful with answering..."

- KarrenAtchison

I LOVE my Mazda 3! Kris was so wonderful with answering all of my questions when I was looking to buy a car. Even now, months after buying my car, I call with a question and he's there answering my questions. Customer service could not be better!!!! Oh and did I say I LOVE my Mazda 3:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kris Morales
1
1 - 10 of 15 results