Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Diamond Suzuki

New Smyrna Beach, FL

3.3
7 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

911 North Dixie Freeway

New Smyrna Beach, FL

32168

Directions

Is this your dealership?

7 Reviews of Diamond Suzuki

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2020

"Repowered with DF250hp, at diamond motors. First..."

- edj0nes01

Repowered with DF250hp, at diamond motors. First off, let me start by saying that if you know for sure you are probably going to buy a Suzuki outboard Motor from diamond marine in new Smyrna Beach, that you demand a sit down of at least 10 minutes of full attention from your sales rep. Sales rep was on the phone off the phone and it is very disruptive. Buying a new motor to me is a very big deal and requires full attention of at least 10 minutes. Go in knowing what you want, what HP, Length of shaft, what gauge you want, digital gauge, not a idiot light, but shows actual numbers of temp degrees like C10 gauge upgrade I ordered at $600. Do some homework before going in. Make sure to buy a sun cover for any gage. Get in writing what date to which the boat will be ready, delays are common. There are two types of prop rotation, clockwise which is standard issue, and counterclockwise which is opposite of a twin motor set up. Make sure there is no mix up, correct standard issue is (clockwise) on a single motor. The mechanics and employees are hands on and very informed and loyal to their job. They will answer any questions you may have, but ask the right questions. I still have no fuel gage or shows fuel usage from motor electronic control box and I installed my own analog fuel gage, but i end up knowing the truth at the gas station by the gallons pumped and hours of run time. Will research if fuel usage info is accurate and attainable from the motor electronic control module. If so, I want to get it hooked up right that’s my only remaining gripe. Over all, I am very happy with my brand new motor that purrrrrs like a kitten with lots of power, while quiet and fuel efficient, and very reliable my research shows. There were some bumps in the road to which they accommodated me, brand new means perfect, and it was close, but not to my liking, and they went the extra mile to appease me. Manager Tom is on his game and doing his job. Now have just over 20 hours on my new 250 hp after changing break in oils in motor and lower unit at 20 hours, (YouTube) next oil change every 100 hours, and can’t wait for good weather to run up some more hours. Hope this helps with your purchase of a new outboard. Written Oct 8, 2020 .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales rep Grant, mechanic Steve and Houston, manager Tom
March 18, 2020

"Happy with our 6 hp. Suzuki"

- Stameybrian

We purchased a 2020 6 hp. Suzuki from Grant at Diamond Suzuki. It was a Great experience Grant knows His product and Steve in Parts and Service was super friendly and helpful. We highly recommend Diamond Suzuki and WE will be back to repower big boat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant, Steve
February 29, 2020

"Only thing good about this place is price"

- gradywh22

Diamond Motors and Marine has nothing but a low price to offer, Their Customer Service is terrible, They do not communicate at all, Make a lot of promises upfront that they can't keep. Their workmanship was horrible, had to do a lot of repairs to my boat when it was finally done. Their treatment of my old outboards was terrible, they couldn't find my parts that they removed and wouldn't even try to help me, which is making it hard to sell them. I have learned a valuable lesson that price is nothing without quality.. There is no quality with this company.. would never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant
May 31, 2019

"Zero customer service"

- Mikepsr

They sold me 3 300hp’s they installed at local marina. Engines are a nightmare and they won’t help me! Sales manager said your on your own!! I spent almost 70 thousand dollars with Diamond marine. My boat is too big to trailer and the sales manger said “you get it here and we’ll look at it” I once again explained my situation and he said he would not send a mechanic 7 miles away to my marina. Diamond marine is a Crap dealer that is only interested in selling motors, piss poor customer service! They suck, if you have an option find another dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
July 11, 2017

"Had my boat for two weeks and still fell short on completion"

- wdhollis

I had taken my boat in to hook up my Suzuki motor up to my fuel gauge, MPH gauge, and my garmin GPS unit. They had my boat for 2 weeks and did nothing even though I called every day and told them I had to leave for a fishing trip and the end of the two week mark. I called that morning to verify it would be ready to pick up and they assured me it would be ready by 1:30. I called them on the way to pick it up when I was half way there and they said it would not be ready until 5pm that evening after I was already late for a fishing trip. I ended up having to leave it there and renting a boat. They gave me every excuse as if their dog ate their homework. These people are xxxxxxx low-life boat people who have not the slightest clue about customer service and not a care in the world about completing orders on time for the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't remember their names
May 19, 2012

"Bait and switch operation. Dave quotes you a price for..."

- erikjolson

Bait and switch operation. Dave quotes you a price for new outboard motor and rigging then you get 3 separate phone calls during the day asking if you want a fuel gauge? Thats extra! Then another call whether you want smis gauge thats extra! When Dave gives you his quick explanation of how everything works he does not know the first thing about the smis gauge. He thinks it does not have an hour meter which it does. He thinks its just a beeper that goes off at 20 hours and 100 hours and you pull on red button 3 times to shut off. That doesn't work continues to beep until you take it to dealer. There is an hour meter on smis gauge you just have to read the manual and program it in yourself with no help from Dave. Maybe Dave should open the manual so he knows a little something about what he is selling. I noticed when I brought the boat home after they installed new 300hp motor that it started with both batteries off on perko switch. I asked them if that was normal at the 20 hour service and they said that is how your old motor was hooked up. For 10 years I had to turn the battery switch on to start my old yamaha so I think they switched a wire or perko switch went bad. They wanted more money to check wiring that they wired! They are on the greedy side. Tom is the person who tries to make sure you aren't upset when you leave but only makes it worse when he makes comments like Oh and we noticed that your negative wire is loose on battery and that may burn up your computer. My question for Tom would be why did you not take the 30 seconds to tighten the negative for me. They want more money for that I guess. After all I just spent $24,000 with your dealership! I wouldn't recommend this dealership to my worst enemy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom and Dave
May 10, 2012

"Started as a positive expierence, however once they know..."

- Oceanplayerjm

Started as a positive expierence, however once they know they jave you they quickly slack off and all promises are out the window. I brought my boat there for a repower and after one excuse after another they kept putting off the install work to comolete the deal. I notified them that i would be there at 9:30 am, they said everythung would be ready, after getting there it wasnt ready and turned into waiting on them for several hours to put two bolts in and then they said they would not be able to water test it until after lunch. So i recommend not taking them for there word on anythung. Also after spending $26,000 on two new engines they refused to throw in $100 worth of engine covers. Very poor customer service, i recommend finding another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave in outboard sales, and Tom in service
1
1 - 7 of 7 results