About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dimmitt Automotive Group

4.9

238 Lifetime Reviews

3333 Gandy Boulevard, Pinellas Park, Florida 33781 Directions
Sales: (727) 822-2019

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

238 Reviews of Dimmitt Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
October 17, 2017

"Repeat Customer"

- Marcia

Deniz Alkar treated us with great respect and fairness when we purchased our 2015 Escalade. We enjoyed driving that car for $34,000 miles over the past 3 years. However, we recently moved into a smaller home with just the two car attached garage (opposed to the former garage that held the Escalade and several collector cars). As a result, we felt a smaller SUV would fit better into the new house.. We went to Deniz and told him of our plans to downsize and he came up with just the right XT5 model for us. We also enjoyed our experience with Kervin, the sales manager. Sorry, I don't recall his last name. He was very pleasant and did not try to push "the extras" we had already told him we would not be needing. He only mentioned the items he was required by policy to cover. Marcia and Dale Powers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Mgr. Kervin
Oct 18, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Marcia we're glad Deniz was able to help you find the right XT5 for you and your family. We hope you're truly enjoying it. Thank you for your five star review and recommendation. Regards Dimmitt Cadillac of St. Petersburg

October 16, 2017

"Great service!"

- hdilworth

Dan Robinson takes excellent care of my wife's Escalade, and it's nice knowing a Cadillac technician is servicing her vehicle too. Always great service at Dimmitt St Pete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robinson
October 13, 2017

"Al Harter"

- Karen

I just can't say enough about Al and everyone I came in contact at Dimmitt this past week with having to have my mom's car serviced and then my own. Al couldn't have been more helpful and truly went above and beyond to help me. My mom is 91 and never met Al, but when I told her Al had good news about her engine she just wanted to hug him. Her engine light was on and she thought her engine had a major problem. Al discovered it was her sensor, which was frozen in the manifold and the cost to replace it was $1,100, which would have been a major expense for my mom. I asked Al if there was any other option for her and he said she could leave the engine light lit and have her engine checked at every oil change, so she won't have to worry something has gone bad with her engine. She was thrilled she didn't have to incur the expense of having the sensor changed. Al is definitely a valuable employee to Dimmitt and hopefully the company acknowledges that. He provides excellent customer service and makes you feel like you are his only customer. Always calling to follow up and provide information. I couldn't find anyone that could run me up to Dimmitt to pick up my car in the afternoon when it was ready, so Al left me a message that a driver would be on his way to pick me up and bring me there. Gordon arrived and couldn't have been kinder. I was so grateful to the two of them. I love coming to this dealership because of the customer service I get. Thank you Al

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Harter and the driver, Gordon.
October 09, 2017

"Always A Pleasure"

- candycaddy

Al Harter assisted me during my last visit, he is very knowledgeable and poised and in his interactions with clients. I know my vehicle is in good hands each time I drop it off for service. In addition to the excellent customer service Al provided the mechanics do the same and take good care of my car each time I come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Harter
Oct 10, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that our Al Harter has taken such great care of you. Our aim is to give every guest the highest level of customer service and quality. Regards, Dimmitt Automotive Group

October 05, 2017

"Very helpful"

- srxlady

Dan Robinson is our service consultant. He is always very knowledgeable and helpful whenever we come in..a pleasure to do business with the Dan and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robinson
October 05, 2017

"First Time Cadillac Owner"

- happybuyerDebC

This was by far the best car buying experience ever !! Upon arriving for my appointment I was paired with Deniz Alkar. He was extremely patient with me taking time to show me all the available XT5's. I truly appreciated his concern with focusing on the right XT5 for me. It may be my first Cadillac but definitely won't be my last and Deniz Alkar has reached out to me letting me know that he is available to help me learn all there is to know about my new XT5. Thanks to Deniz Alkar I am completely satisfied with my Dimmitt experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deniz Alkar
Oct 09, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Hello, we're so glad Deniz was there to help walk you through the purchase process of your first Cadillac. It's great to know you were satisfied with Deniz and Dimmitt auto as a whole. Thank you. Regards Dimmitt Cadillac

October 05, 2017

"Always willing to help"

- Keith B

We always get good service and they attend to any complaints and always offer a loaner car. Our service representative is Dan Robinson who always looks after our every need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Robinson
Oct 05, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

Thank you for your time and feedback. We are pleased to hear that we were able to fix your vehicle, quickly and conveniently. Please contact us again should you have any further issues. Regards, Dimmitt Cadillac of St. Petersburg

October 03, 2017

"Happy Cadillac Owner since 1995"

- Maryjo

We had a wonderful experience buying a vehicle Kathleen Doyle-Gibson....we traded a 1995 Cadillac Eldorado and it has been a long time since we visited a showroom and we had a wonderful time purchasing this vehicle. Kathleen was patient and kind a efficient!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathleen Doyle-Gibson
Oct 05, 2017 -

Dimmitt Automotive Group responded

We appreciate you taking the time to write this great review. Painless and efficient visits are what we aim for, so it is pleasing to hear that Kathleen Doyle-Gibson took such great care of you. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Dimmitt Cadillac of St. Petersburg

October 02, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- Deborah Owens

Kathleen Doyle Gibson is best car salesperson we have ever met. We have been completely satisfied with her professionalism with both our purchases at Dimmitt and will continue to purchase from her in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathleen Doyle Gibson
October 02, 2017

"Above and Beyond"

- GBaiman

Al Harder always goes above and beyond normal service to insure his clients are happy. I have been buying cars at Dimmitt since 1990 when it was Dew Cadillac. One of the main reasons I stay with Dimmit is Al Harter. I cannot tell anyone how comforting it is to bring your vehicle in for servicing, no matter what the reason, and KNOW that you are being treated right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Burns
1
...
1 - 10 of 238 results