About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc.

2.7

96 Lifetime Reviews

25485 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, Florida 33763 Directions
Sales: (727) 509-8426

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by Write a review
August 21, 2018

"Worst experience with a dealership yet."

- Sendian02

I viewed a vehicle online that was at this dealership. I had pre approval for a certain amount which was basically the asking price of the car. I called the dealership and spoke to one of their employees to see if they could give me the car for the asking price out the door before I drove down to the dealership as it was over two hours away. The employee I was speaking to told me that they could give me the asking price out the door if I got there before they close that same day. So, after getting off work I drove the two hours down to the dealership to purchase the car. When I arrived I was informed that they would not honor the agreement made over the phone. After expressing my disappointment with having driven two hours based on a lie to the supervisor, I was indirectly called an idiot for having driven two hours based only on a verbal agreement and talked to in a rude manner for for suggesting that I was lied to. It was rather unfortunate that the interaction turned out the way it did as the gentlemen I was dealing with seemed like decent enough guys. If you are going to go to this dealership do not expect them to honor what they tell you. I was a UAW local official for 13 year's and this really broke my heart coming from a chevy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Aug 23, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything to upset our customers, however, if you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

August 09, 2018

"Good but still a car dealer "

- Tmannband

I finally found the car I wanted. It was over two hours away but worth the trip. Many car dealers get a bad rap so it’s important that you trust in the salesperson to act as your mediator. I just purchased a used Corvette and the main reason I did was because of my salesman, Carlos. I felt that he had my back and worked hard to make my dream come true. But ........... you still have to do your homework before you finalize a sale. I would recommend Dimmitt Chevrolet and ask for Carlos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Gonzalez
Aug 16, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

July 18, 2018

"Stay Away! You Can Thank Me Later!!!"

- Mary S

I walked into this dealership with approved financing. I presented my approval with reference number immediately and told them exactly what I wanted to spend. We then looked at their inventory and sales prices before going on the lot as I did not want to look at anything over the amount that I was willing to spend. After finding my car, I was told I would need a co-signer. Excuse me?? I came in with GUARANTEED FINANCING. They dropped that game after I told them they were crazy. They then presented me with a sales price $6000 over the amount I wanted to spend ( I was VERY up front with that number in order to not waste time). After two hours of the salesman running back and forth between me and the sales management, and pressure from the salesman with lines like, "I gave up a guaranteed sale to work with you tonight, you deserve this car", etc. They presented a number that was $3000 more than I was willing to spend. I told him if they would take off $1000, I would be willing to do the deal even though I was about $2000 over where I wanted to be. It was late at that point and I was told that due to the banks closing, we would have to finish the following night. I went back the following afternoon and was told we were all set. After waiting over an hour, I was finally walked back to the finance department with Fernando. Fernando then presented the paperwork to me and the price went up another $3500 from what they presented to me the night before. So now I was almost $6000 over my original amount, He proceeded to belittle me, talk over me, and tried to convince me that I should be happy with this deal. He also did not want to use my prearranged financing, but was pushing me to use GM. Their interest rate was 3% higher than my financing. Who would agree to that? Save yourself all of the frustration and time wasted that I experienced. I walked out, drove straight to another local Chevy dealership and in less than 24 hours, I purchased the exact same car at a great price using my financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian P., Fernando
June 10, 2018

"awful"

- cruisee123

this dealership don:t give a xxxx about you they are so money hungry yes i sign a contract late that night but have remorse about the contract they don"t even smile to let you out tell everyone not to do business with there cooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
what
April 24, 2018

"Perfect Dealership"

- MJB

Love their General Manager and awesome IT infrastructure. Great dealership to purchase your next vehicle. Sales staff treated me great including the Finance departmentment staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Rollins
April 12, 2018

"Greedy, dishonest, dealership you should avoid"

- MT1983

A complete rip off!!! Was looking for a Challenger Hellcat. $53000 was the advertised price. As the deal gets close to closing, they bumped up the price and asked me $58000!!! I asked why and Eric just said that was the price they were asking. This dealership Was so greedy and tried to rip me off!! It was such a waste of time. Be careful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
March 16, 2018

"Top notch service"

- Richard

Took my 2017 Corvette in for service on 3-14-18. Had an issue with the front rotors pulsing when braking. Took a test drive with Brian the shop foreman and he immediately acknowledged the problem. Had to leave my vehicle there overnight as to do the repair. They provided me with a loaner until my service was complete. Hats off to Brian the shop foreman, and Neil the service adviser and the whole staff in the service department for such a pleasant experience. I highly recommend the service department, and will continue to use them for all my needs. Richard Ruble

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian-Shop foreman, Neil- Service advisor.
March 15, 2018

"Always a pleasure doing business with Dimmitt"

- kat

I'm always treated well at Dimmitt. Christopher, my service advisor, always makes sure I get quality car care and the maintenance costs have been reasonable and affordable..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher
February 20, 2018

"Always great service!"

- Jacqueline Renee

My family and I have purchased 4 cars now at Dimmit and always with the car salesman Bryan Thompson. He has made every experience so enjoyable (for purchasing a car) and stress free. Never rushes us or tries to pressure us into anything. He truly works so hard to get us exactly what we want. He also checks up on us and anytime we've had questions or needed help with something he is always there and more than happy to help. We have also had great experience with the guys in the service department as well. Overall just a great dealership with by far THE BEST car salesman around. Love this dealership and Bryan and will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Thompson
February 11, 2018

"Always a class act!"

- MarkinClearwater

I was in a jam. I was on my way home from work and the tire pressure indicator light came on for my driver's side rear tire. I called Shannon in the Dimmitt service department. She said to come on by, they'll wait for me. It was after their closing time of 6pm. I arrived and discovered I had a nail in the side of the tire, so it could not be driven. Fortunately, Neal, the service advisor, and Sean, the porter, had a loaner vehicle waiting for me just in case. He said he would get me a new tire first thing in the morning... he wasn't kidding! I received a call from him at 7:45am telling me I was all set and to come and pick up my Tahoe. I arrived shortly after 8:30am, paid for the new tire and headed off to work. It's too bad more people don't post about the great experiences they have, as this dealer has always been a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shannon, Neal and Sean
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results