About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc.

2.5

100 Lifetime Reviews

25485 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, Florida 33763 Directions
Sales: (727) 509-8426

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

100 Reviews of Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 05, 2018

"Very poor service"

- Traxripoff

When I leased my 2016 trax, I bought a additional 2 yrs of oil changes. I have had the trax 2 yrs now. They tried to charge me for the oil change today. I had to speak with 2 members of service and 2 people in finance for some reason. After 35 extra mi lutes they found I did pay for extra 2 yrs.of oil changes, but that would only get me 1 more. ???? I will take this to a higher authority. . Finally, a woman named Hatie, snorted at me, signed my paperwork and glared at me until I left. Michael Piguet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hatie. .??? She sent me back and forth to 2 different buildings. She didnt want to deal with me. I showed her I paid for 2 adfitional yrs of oil changes. .
Nov 09, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Our records show that per your service agreement you were to receive a set amount of oil changes and those oil changes had all been redeemed on your vehicle prior to your last visit. Our insurance representative also provided your last oil change at no charge as a gesture of good will. Once all the oil changes in the agreement have been used, any additional oil changes are the responsibility of the customer. If you have any additional questions about your policy please contact your finance department representative.

November 04, 2018

"Wonderful experience! "

- Lvngonfaith

We just bought a truck at Dimmitt tonight and overall our experience was great! We had Seth Black as our salesman and I cannot say enough great things about this guy! From start to finish he was pleasant, wasn’t pushy and busted his rear to make this deal happen to our liking! He even stayed almost 2 hours past closing to help us close this deal. We also worked with Sal Azzi in Finance who was also fantastic and stayed well after closing to help us. We had a great experience here at Dimmitt and will definitely recommend this dealership and Seth Black!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Black and Sal Azzi
Nov 05, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for your great review! We're glad to have Seth on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

October 16, 2018

"Worst customer service ever"

- gregkar

Im a first buyer and I had the worst experience there. Never got a straight answer for the sales guy, I asked for the manager many times but he never went to call him. As I said new in the financing, I didn’t know the steps and nobody guided me through them. After all that fusion and the conflict that I have there, one of the sales manager told me out of courtesy they will fill up my fuel tank, and they fill only half of it. That was laughable, they didn’t even do that as they promised. And one last thing, they told me a price for the vehicle and I just checked my contract with them after a week and the selling price that I got was raised by a thousand dollars. Rookie mistake as a rookie I am. Be cautious with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arturo Zamudio
Oct 16, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Grigorios, I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. I would like the opportunity to speak with you to work on resolving this issue. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

October 13, 2018

"Go somewhere else"

- Clh

We recently worked a whole deal out with them. Some issues we had included being told a higher price then the advertised price which only changed when we brought it to their attention, not putting enough in our trade (7k light isn’t just a little off), and lastly getting us into finance and telling me that the vehicle that they advertise as CERTIFIED PRE OWNED in fact is not CPO, unless of course I’d like to pay $599, then it would be. I do not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby
Oct 14, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Learning from every experience helps us provide you the very best in service. I would like the opportunity to talk to you more about the events that transpired. Please contact me directly so we can work on this together. Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

August 21, 2018

"Worst experience with a dealership yet."

- Sendian02

I viewed a vehicle online that was at this dealership. I had pre approval for a certain amount which was basically the asking price of the car. I called the dealership and spoke to one of their employees to see if they could give me the car for the asking price out the door before I drove down to the dealership as it was over two hours away. The employee I was speaking to told me that they could give me the asking price out the door if I got there before they close that same day. So, after getting off work I drove the two hours down to the dealership to purchase the car. When I arrived I was informed that they would not honor the agreement made over the phone. After expressing my disappointment with having driven two hours based on a lie to the supervisor, I was indirectly called an idiot for having driven two hours based only on a verbal agreement and talked to in a rude manner for for suggesting that I was lied to. It was rather unfortunate that the interaction turned out the way it did as the gentlemen I was dealing with seemed like decent enough guys. If you are going to go to this dealership do not expect them to honor what they tell you. I was a UAW local official for 13 year's and this really broke my heart coming from a chevy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Aug 23, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding your visit with us will be taken into deep consideration so we can identify the areas of our customer service that need improvement. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything to upset our customers, however, if you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss the issue and move forward in a positive direction. Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

August 09, 2018

"Good but still a car dealer "

- Tmannband

I finally found the car I wanted. It was over two hours away but worth the trip. Many car dealers get a bad rap so it’s important that you trust in the salesperson to act as your mediator. I just purchased a used Corvette and the main reason I did was because of my salesman, Carlos. I felt that he had my back and worked hard to make my dream come true. But ........... you still have to do your homework before you finalize a sale. I would recommend Dimmitt Chevrolet and ask for Carlos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Gonzalez
Aug 16, 2018 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

July 18, 2018

"Stay Away! You Can Thank Me Later!!!"

- Mary S

I walked into this dealership with approved financing. I presented my approval with reference number immediately and told them exactly what I wanted to spend. We then looked at their inventory and sales prices before going on the lot as I did not want to look at anything over the amount that I was willing to spend. After finding my car, I was told I would need a co-signer. Excuse me?? I came in with GUARANTEED FINANCING. They dropped that game after I told them they were crazy. They then presented me with a sales price $6000 over the amount I wanted to spend ( I was VERY up front with that number in order to not waste time). After two hours of the salesman running back and forth between me and the sales management, and pressure from the salesman with lines like, "I gave up a guaranteed sale to work with you tonight, you deserve this car", etc. They presented a number that was $3000 more than I was willing to spend. I told him if they would take off $1000, I would be willing to do the deal even though I was about $2000 over where I wanted to be. It was late at that point and I was told that due to the banks closing, we would have to finish the following night. I went back the following afternoon and was told we were all set. After waiting over an hour, I was finally walked back to the finance department with Fernando. Fernando then presented the paperwork to me and the price went up another $3500 from what they presented to me the night before. So now I was almost $6000 over my original amount, He proceeded to belittle me, talk over me, and tried to convince me that I should be happy with this deal. He also did not want to use my prearranged financing, but was pushing me to use GM. Their interest rate was 3% higher than my financing. Who would agree to that? Save yourself all of the frustration and time wasted that I experienced. I walked out, drove straight to another local Chevy dealership and in less than 24 hours, I purchased the exact same car at a great price using my financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christian P., Fernando
June 10, 2018

"awful"

- cruisee123

this dealership don:t give a xxxx about you they are so money hungry yes i sign a contract late that night but have remorse about the contract they don"t even smile to let you out tell everyone not to do business with there cooks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
what
April 24, 2018

"Perfect Dealership"

- MJB

Love their General Manager and awesome IT infrastructure. Great dealership to purchase your next vehicle. Sales staff treated me great including the Finance departmentment staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Diana Rollins
April 12, 2018

"Greedy, dishonest, dealership you should avoid"

- MT1983

A complete rip off!!! Was looking for a Challenger Hellcat. $53000 was the advertised price. As the deal gets close to closing, they bumped up the price and asked me $58000!!! I asked why and Eric just said that was the price they were asking. This dealership Was so greedy and tried to rip me off!! It was such a waste of time. Be careful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results