Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc.

Clearwater, FL

2.5
172 Reviews

25485 US Hwy 19 North

Clearwater, FL

33763

Directions

172 Reviews of Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc.

Sort by
October 20, 2021

"I had the pleasure of dealing with Eric at Dimmitt..."

- Censored126

I had the pleasure of dealing with Eric at Dimmitt Chevrolet. In spite of all the horrible things going on at this time he worked really hard to find me a vehicle. I am most grateful! I highly recommend Dimmitt Sales Dimmitt service area; and Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric, Deana, Endigio
Oct 22, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you so much for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from Eric and the rest of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Sincerely, Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

Oct 22, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

October 04, 2021

"Had over $4000 worth of work done on my vehicle,..."

- Ex customer

Had over $4000 worth of work done on my vehicle, including new tires. When vehicle was returned, it had antifreeze down the front of the grill and bumper, and the brake fluid was overfill. One of the new tires developed a huge orange sized bubble in the sidewall the same day I picked it up. On closer inspection I noticed the tires were a few weeks over two years old. I told them I expected tires less than a year old, or they should have at least told me they were over a year old so I could decide if I wanted two year old tires. They said too bad, they would not get me newer tires, or my money back. They even said the tires could be over 3 years old and they are still considered "new". When I went in to get the tire with the bulge replaced, with an appointment, it took them 4 1/2 hours to replace 1 tire, them before I drove off I noticed that the hubcap was barely hanging on and would have fallen off very soon. Then, I just tried to get the supposed rebate that was available on the tires, and the manufacturer says it expired last month, but I have a printed quote from the dealer with this month's date on it, but they can't help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Thompson
Oct 08, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, John Johnson Service Director johnjohnson@dimmittchev.com (727) 791-1818

Oct 08, 2021 -

Ex customer responded

High John, I talked to tbe service manager about the tire issue, not sure of his name, or if that was you. That person did not care about my concerns about two year old tires, and did not believe I had any right to be informed about the age of the tires prior to their installation. And certainly did not agree that I had any recourse in the matter, and told me that your companies only concern was that the tire company said that they reserve the right to sell tires that are up to 3 years and three months old as "new". They didn't care that I am retired and put low miles on my car. So that means that, while many experts recommend changing tires after 5 or 6 years, that I was loosing a year of useful life on these tires. Even if you followed what I was told was the manufacturers expected life of the tire was 10 years, that a 70,000 mile rated tire would not wear out the tread based on my average miles driven in 10 years. So I would STILL loose one year of useful life. Who knows, maybe they are hoping I will just die in less than nine years and it won't be an issue. I still feel I have a right to buy tires that are less than a year old. I was not told they were over two years old when Dimmitt installed them. And you refused to either replace them with new tires, give me a refund, or even a discount for them being two years old. I offered your company to do the right thing to fix this. Your company was not interested.

Oct 18, 2021 -

Ex customer responded

It gets worse, found out Friday that the dealership installed light truck (LT) load range E tires on my van instead of the passenger SL rated tires I requested. In addition, they set the tire pressure at 35 on two right tires and 40 on the two left tires. When I looked to see what the max tire inflation pressure was, I saw 80 psi. That was when I first learned the wrong tires were installed. Also, if you look up the tire pressure requirements for the LT tires, they have to be set at 45 psi to support the same weight as the SL tires at 35 psi, as recommended on the door plate. That means if I had set them to the door plate, and fully loaded my van to the GVWR, the tires could have failed as they were under pressure for that weight, so they put me and my vehicle at risk by chosing to put the wrong tires on my car and not telling me.

September 29, 2021

"Took vehicle on due to an oil pressure alert. The service..."

- cgeorge1111

Took vehicle on due to an oil pressure alert. The service advisory took 2 day to inform me that I voided my warranty by using valvoline to change the oil. Also misinformed me that it was Dbl gasketed & then refused to diagnose the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George John
Oct 01, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. We were very sorry to have to be the ones to inform you that the aftermarket oil filter you had installed at a non-GM Dealership was leaking and was the cause of the loss of oil in your engine. If we had done the oil change, we would have used the approved AC Delco oil filter and could have been able to assist with warranty. Please recall that after the day we spoke and cleared up the misunderstanding of the “double gasket” we were waiting to hear back from you as to if Valvoline would stand behind their parts and labor. It is my understanding that they refused to do so and I am sorry to hear that. The next morning you arrived back at the store with a tow truck and never asked, or gave us the opportunity to do any kind of estimate or additional diagnosis to determine the extent of the damage to the engine. If that is something you would like to have done, we would be happy to have you back to do so. Please just let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. John Johnson Service & Parts Director Dimmitt Chevrolet 727-791-1818 Ext 314

Oct 03, 2021 -

cgeorge1111 responded

Your memory must be failing because at the end of that gathering in your office, i asked what exactly were my options as the customer. Your reply was for me to seek an attorney cause there was nothing you could do for me! And after having it towed to Auto nation chevy on Aug 19, i was told by them they could not touch my vehicle due to the comments communicated to them by the service department at Dimmit! And to top off this experience, your service department documented an oil change service on aug 20! The vehicle was towed from your facility on the 19. Therefore my carfax now contains an unauthorized & ffaudelent oil change history on the carfax due to the substandard service Department at Dimmit! You service department was in fact given the oppurtunity to diagnose my vehicle but instead told me to seek legal advice! I will continue to share my experience anyway i can. Your willingness to help a customer is a joke!

Oct 04, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Our team has acknowledged this review.

September 23, 2021

"Horrible customer service. Service Department will rip..."

- Shawnadesign8

Horrible customer service. Service Department will rip you off. They charged us $300 just for a diagnostic & "shop fees" then held our truck hostage until we paid it. The estimate was outrageous for repairs we didn't even request. Beware, this guy is a scammer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Weintraub
Sep 27, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

That is not the kind of experience we seek to provide. Please call us when you can so we can address this together. Sincerely, John Johnson Service Director johnjohnson@dimmittchev.com (727) 791-1818

September 15, 2021

"My service advisor is beyond helpful even when things..."

- mattdrion

My service advisor is beyond helpful even when things don’t go as planned. She makes me want to have my next car be a Chevy just so I can keep coming there for service. (Deanna)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna
Sep 16, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the overall experience. We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, John Johnson Service Director johnjohnson@dimmittchev.com (727) 791-1818

September 08, 2021

"It hadn't even been 8 months and I've paid $3200 for..."

- MannyJV

It hadn't even been 8 months and I've paid $3200 for repairing the brake system that failed me while driving on US-19. I get it back from them and now the AC is blowing hot air on the driver's side and throwing a code for loss of refrigerant pressure. Convenient that these things suddenly appear after I purchase the vehicle and then have it repaired. I swore off Ford a long time ago, and now I'm swearing off Chevy. Never again. I was planning on buying a truck soon, and now I'm going to wait for one of the electric ones that aren't Ford or GM to hit the market. The "Big 3" auto makers have ripped people off for too long, I hope the EV revolution puts them out of business. GM should have never been bailed out. My wife's Hyundai, Kia, and Toyota never had issues like this. Done! Update: So I took the vehicle somewhere other than the dealership, and they told me that refrigerant was low. They added dye and used a UV lamp, as well as a tool to detect leaks by pressure, and they said that they could detect no leak whatsoever. They even checked again a few days later (I waited until Monday to pick it up) and could find no leak and it was holding pressure. The mechanic told me that the leak is so small that it is undetectable, or someone deliberately removed the refrigerant... I asked why someone would do such a thing. His reply was, "to cost you more money." Hmmmm..... Update: I've been going to Ferman Chevrolet for all my other needs. Worth the extra drive! They actually gave me a military discount to fix the AC that Dimmitt broke, and I didn't even ask for it! I don't even know how they knew I'm a vet. Anyway, while I was there getting part of the drive battery replaced I did some research. I found out that almost $2,500 of the brake modulator repair should have been covered by the Voltec hybrid warranty! So I went to Dimmitt to tell them they're idiots, and they agreed! However, a year had passed and they told me to screw myself and take it up with Chevy. It took me 3 weeks of fighting with Chevy (and showing them their own warranty) before a refund was finally approved. If you look online, this is not the only case of this happening. Tell me how the Chevy Volt has been around for 10 years and the dealerships and corporate lackeys still aren't educated in their warranty!?! Or, is it by design? Either way, this Volt will be my last GM vehicle, despite Ferman being worlds better than Dimmitt. I'm about to drop 70K on a new truck, and I'm glad GM won't receive a dime! PS: I have a friend who had purchased cars and had them serviced at Dimmitt Chevrolet for decades, now she drives a Hyundai. She hates Dimmitt.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Safari, George Zaroff
Sep 13, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Manny, we are not pleased to hear of the incident you've described in this review. We want nothing more than to work with you to correct this situation as soon as possible. Please feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, John Johnson Service Director johnjohnson@dimmittchev.com (727) 791-1818

August 26, 2021

"Had a great experience by the man named Jason Orlando was..."

- rvaughn2769

Had a great experience by the man named Jason Orlando was very fun, straightforward, and professional. Meet all my needs. I will recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan the finance man and the sales GM
Aug 27, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Dimmitt Chevrolet and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Eli Karam, General Sales Manager, 727-791-1818

August 24, 2021

"Within 2 months of purchasing a certified 2018 Chevy Volt..."

- Sam

Within 2 months of purchasing a certified 2018 Chevy Volt I started having a routine issue with the shifter and was quoted $600 in repairs. Thinking I would be covered under a 12 month certified preowned warranty I took it in. Turns out that none of the warranties advertised are included (except for a 3 month power train warranty which is basically useless for an electric vehicle). The dealership did not offer any solutions to this issue except for me to pay $800 for a 12 month bumper to bumper warranty (something I was never initially offered and therefore assumed came with the car). Even without the bumper to bumper this issue should be resolved with the 8 year Voltec warranty. I am disappointed with my experience here so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli, Chris
Aug 31, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Sam, we appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, John Johnson Service Director johnjohnson@dimmittchev.com (727) 791-1818

August 20, 2021

"Called in on a vehicle that was listed for 69k only to..."

- Jdr1970

Called in on a vehicle that was listed for 69k only to find out no such vehicle exits. Though the vehicle is clearly listed at 69k I was told it would be 91k. I posted screen shots of their listing of the vehicle only to find that they said it is their property and had them removed from a dealer review website. I still have the screen shots to prove their dishonesty and bait and switch tactics. Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli Karam
Aug 24, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Our prices are clearly marked on the website along with complete disclosures. As a family owned business for over 97 years and a “Chevrolet Dealer of the Year” award recipient, we take statements like yours seriously. We do not “bait”. Nothing is hidden. Good luck with your search and best wishes. Sincerely, Eli Karam, General Sales Manager - (727) 791-1818

August 16, 2021

"I left the service dept. after 5 hours of being lied..."

- Michael Piguet

I left the service dept. after 5 hours of being lied too. They shouldnt have scheduled me for 8:30 if they couldnt get to me until after 3:00 The "secretary," wouldnt let me speak with the general manager..Caps left off intentionally. Making my appt. to have my car looked at another dealer. It hesitates and my wife is afraid to drive it.. 2020 Trax..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
secretary, no name, just rude..
Aug 20, 2021 -

Dimmitt Chevrolet Inc. responded

Michael, we appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, John Johnson Service Director johnjohnson@dimmittchev.com (727) 791-1818

Oct 19, 2021 -

Michael Piguet responded

I took my car to another Dealership.. They were more professional. I recommend future customers go to Ferman over Dimmitt for far better help.

1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results