Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Dolan Toyota

Reno, NV

4.7
935 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thank you for considering us for your automotive needs. We sell the exciting new Toyota models, as well as a comprehensive array of used cars. Our courteous, experienced and professional staff is waiting to assist you. Browse the Reno Toyota new and used car inventory online, submit any applicable forms, then come in for a test drive and talk with us about our fantastic car loan and lease options. You can also request more information about any of our new or used vehicles, auto parts, or auto repair and service, by using our contact form or by calling the number above. Our new and used car dealership is located at 2100 Kietzke Lane. We have served customers from Carson City, and all over the greater Reno area.

2100 Kietzke Ln

Reno, NV

89502

Directions

935 Reviews of Dolan Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2020

"Prompt and professional. They accomplished the requested..."

- jfj1042

Prompt and professional. They accomplished the requested work completed the inspection and had my vehicle ready when promised. I will recommend them again and again. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David from service department.
Aug 07, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

Thank you for trusting us to get the job done. At Dolan Toyota, our team is dedicated to taking excellent care of customers, and their vehicles! We look forward to working with you next time.

August 03, 2020

"This was my first vehicle purchased and I was treated so..."

- brittwulff88

This was my first vehicle purchased and I was treated so nicely. Everyone we worked with was so nice and professional and made the experience so fun and easy. Kris and Stan helped me find the truck I was looking for. Zach in finance treated me with respect and was so nice and personable. Alexia was amazing showing me all the great features my new truck has. I will forever be a Reno Dolan customer and will recommend anyone to this dealership. Thank you again for everything you did. I couldn’t be happier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Barrett
5.0
Stan Arnold
5.0
Other Employees : Alexia, Kris
Aug 04, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

We're honored that you came to us for your first car, Britt! Your endorsement means the world to us, and we're so proud to have gained you as a loyal customer. It's amazing to hear that Kris, Stan, Zach, Alexia, and the rest of our team went above above and beyond to deliver a friendly, attentive, and stress-free buying experience. From all of us here at Dolan Toyota, thank you for your business, and we wish you many safe and happy miles in your new car!

August 03, 2020

"I just went back to Dolan to have my car detailed since..."

- Taylorgrey

I just went back to Dolan to have my car detailed since it didn’t get detailed the night I purchased it. I was there for three hours and my car looked worse than when I dropped it off. Dirt all over the truck door, crumbs in the center panel, dirty seats, and dirty water spots on the outside of the car. I wish I had just detailed it myself instead of sitting in a lobby for three hours with a 1 year old. While the staff was very friendly the the actual detailing was the worst possible. It also looks like the dashboard and center panel has additional scratches now. I wish I could post the photos I took.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
August 02, 2020

"Jamal and Zac went above and beyond to get me the best..."

- tazystuff8

Jamal and Zac went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible and were extremely nice and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience and highly recommend Dolan Toyota if you're in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Barrett
5.0
Other Employees : Jamal
Aug 03, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving Dolan Toyota a five-star review! We're glad to hear that both Jamal and Zac were so accommodating as it's our goal to find customers the best option. Congrats & safe travels!

August 01, 2020

"Awesome experience, Doug helped us find the car we needed..."

- Taylorgrey

Awesome experience, Doug helped us find the car we needed and got us an amazing and fast deal. The whole staff was very accommodating and professional and stayed late past closing to help us leave that evening with our new family car. Very happy with our experience at Dolan Toyota! Doug is the first car salesman we have worked with who didn’t make us feel pressured or like we were being “sold” n a car. We will definitely return for future needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Chinchilla
Aug 03, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

Hi Taylor, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback for Dolan Toyota. It's our goal to make sure customers feel confident during their visits and I am pleased to see that Doug hit the mark. On behalf of all of us, we wish you safe travels in your new ride!

August 01, 2020

"There was a recall on my Highlander. Nick was very..."

- Kiwikeisha

There was a recall on my Highlander. Nick was very professional upon my arrival. I did not see him when I returned to pick up the car, but the service was completed. My car now drives without a stutter when I take off. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Schroeder
Aug 03, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

Thank you for coming to Dolan Toyota for your recall repairs. We are so happy to hear that your Toyota Highlander is driving smoothly after your visit! We appreciate your review and kind words about Nick.

August 01, 2020

"80,000 mile service"

- Troberts2

My Tacoma truck was due for it’s 80,000 mile servicing, I had scheduled a date and time online and arrived approximately 15 minutes early. I was promptly greeted by service advisor, Jessica, who got the service appointment started. Jessica informed me of the recommended servicing and gave me an approximate time that my truck would be ready. I relaxed comfortably in the the Dolan Toyota waiting area until almost exactly the time Jessica had informed me that my truck would be ready. My truck was brought out looking as good as it did the day I drove it off the Dolan lot in February 2014. I was given an easy to read and understand breakdown of the service’s performed on the truck and the reasonable charges for each (as well as the discount I received for bringing in the coupon I had received from Dolan in the mail). The Dolan people were friendly, professional and prompt. I will continue to have my Tacoma serviced at Dolan Toyota in Reno until it is time to replace it which I will do at Dolan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessica Padilla
Aug 03, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

There is so much about your review which we love! First, it's great to hear that Jessica welcomed you to our dealership and provided informative service about the work your truck would receive. Second, we love that you were able to relax while the work was completed. Finally, it's great to hear that you drove home with your truck looking beautiful. Thank you so much for being a loyal Dolan Toyota customer! We look forward to our continued relationship.

July 31, 2020

"Always great!"

- IMJD

Everyone is always pleasant, courteous, and helpful, and the service is always very efficient. I am very happy to have purchased a new Toyota 3 years ago, and continuing to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure who I have directly worked with.
Jul 31, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

We're so lucky to have you as a loyal customer! Customer satisfaction is our number-one priority, so it's wonderful to hear that our team always delivers friendly, efficient service whenever you bring your car in. Thanks for your confidence in Dolan Toyota!

July 31, 2020

"Brought the truck in for 2 recall warranty services. I..."

- Tacotoy

Brought the truck in for 2 recall warranty services. I drove 50 miles to pick it up when they said it would be done. It was not ready that day or the day after. They did not perform one of the services even after a 2 day delay. No explanation as to why. They did give my a free rental but then tried to charge me for it upon return. GET YOUR S*** TOGETHER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
July 29, 2020

"Service review"

- Rpd2255

I honestly feel that the service I received on my Toyota 4Runner at Dolans Toyota was one of the best service departments I have ever been to. The service staff was professional and provided great customer service, I believe my service adviser was named Harris. My service was completed quickly and they even washed my vehicle which was awesome. My wife has an Acura and they are the only other service department that equals Toyota service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris in service
Jul 29, 2020 -

Dolan Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! It was our pleasure to service your Toyota 4Runner here at Dolan Toyota, and we will certainly let Harris know that you appreciate the help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 935 results