Back

Don Beyer Volvo

Winchester, VA

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

4015 Valley Pike

Winchester, VA

22602

Directions

8 Reviews of Don Beyer Volvo

Sort by
January 15, 2021

Poor customer service! Pricing is astronomical and Service Appointment Manager has lied about pricing to hook you in, then the rel price shows up on the bill! Beyer service Manager says too bad, and r More

by jpmcg22
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ali / Jamie, etc
Jan 24, 2021 -

Don Beyer Volvo responded

Hello jpmcg22, looks like we missed the mark. We would be happy to discuss this further with you. Please feel free to reach me at (540)868-3357 - Dan Doak, General Manager.

November 13, 2020

Hasn't met standards of luxury dealership.Very nice Hasn't met standards of luxury dealership. Very nice dealership before the sale, understanding of my extreme preference to be in loop at all aspects More

by skeenva
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Young
May 29, 2019

No Hassle Buying. I went into Don Beyer to "look" at the 2019 Mazda3. I was met with Brandon Gray, who after being told I only want to look, and he introduced me to th More

by Kerrie Jobe
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Gray
Aug 29, 2019 -

Don Beyer Volvo responded

Hello Kerrie, we are so happy to hear you loved your buying experience with Don Beyer Volvo Winchester! We are so happy to hear we were able to get you a great price and that you are so happy with your new car! Sorry if it took a little extra time to get your car to you, but we aim to make sure every customer request is taken seriously and fulfilled even during our busiest times. We hope you love your new car and look forward to seeing you in the future! Regards, Dan Doak, Don Beyer Volvo Cars of Winchester General Manager

April 17, 2018

They avoid issues I would give this dealership negative stars if I could. I purchased a brand new Volvo S60 back in October 2015 and had it services at Don Beyer until More

by mdandrews74
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly is awesome, but your service is beyond horrible., Matthew Vollmers
March 01, 2015

Best experience ever, at a dealership I usually don't submit reviews, but here was one dealership where I was completely blown away by the entire experience. Good service starts with good More

by Re-tired
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Vollmers, Tim "Fitz" Fitzgerald
August 14, 2014

positive people in all areas of the dealership At this point, my contact is thru the service department and my service rep is Kelly, who is outstanding as a representative of the dealer. More

by JD Fleshman
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly
November 21, 2013

I was purchasing a used Volvo from another dealer and took it to Don Beyer to have it checked before I purchased it. They gave me a list of all the things that were wrong. I felt good purchasing it aft More

by pastorbob46
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fitz
November 11, 2012

Don Beyer Volvo of Winchester, and especially Christa Joy Nuss in the Used Car Department, were unbelievably helpful in the purchase of my used Subaru Outback. When I began my search for a used vehicle, More

by askmdw
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christa Joy Nuss
1
1 - 8 of 8 results