Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Don Elliott Autoworld

Wharton, TX

5.0
36 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1225 North Richmond Road

Wharton, TX

77488

Directions

36 Reviews of Don Elliott Autoworld

Sort by Write a review
September 21, 2020

"Service writer gave over and above service to this..."

- Mclainpaving

Service writer gave over and above service to this traveler. Never met before. Week and half out on work but took time to see if they could get me back on the road. Gave me option and friendly advice. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teresa sally
October 18, 2019

"Repair while traveling"

- drummer

My wife and I pulled out of a restaurant and the check engine light came on. We chugged around a corner and pulled into Don Elliott Dealership in Wharton, Tx. Talked to Chris at the service desk and told her we had to be at a 50 year class reunion , an hour away, that started at 5 pm. She was able to have the check engine light read and the mechanic said he could repair it immediately. We were on our way in 2 hours. Chris and staff saved our day and weekend. Many thanks to Chris and David Sincerely, Gary Cotton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, David
April 12, 2018

"Crooked!!"

- MofTSC

Bought a used vehicle here. Has been in the shop 3 times in the 3 weeks that we have had it. The guy above all the salesman is so rude and made every experience feel like it was our fault and talked down to us. He got called out on his crooked lies at the end of it. We will NEVER do business with them again. I feel sorry for anyone that has to deal with the guy. One guy ruined it all. Oh and the rental they set us up for? Closes before we can even get there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
AJ(amazing), Johnny(rudest person EVER), Justin (super nice), Theresa (great)
June 22, 2017

"Awesome customer service "

- Billykrenek

This place offered me the best service at a car dealership that I've ever received in my life. Ask for Chris or Teresa because they go above and beyond to help their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Teresa
June 12, 2017

"Amazing staff!"

- Josien93

Great staff. Very friendly and passionate about their jobs. Crystal is very sweet and won'the just put you in any car. Johnny worked out an amazing can't pass on it deal. This is my second car getting from them and I haven't been disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal Johnny
May 06, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- CP3

We had the pleasure of purchasing our vehicle at Don Elliott Autoworld. Johnny Garcia was our salesman. He was open and honest about the vehicle pricing and how it compared to other vehicles for sale at other dealerships. He was patient with us and made sure our needs were met. We also interacted with Crystal who was equally helpful. Our appointment was setup by Ashley and she made sure our questions were answered before making the 1.5 hour trip to the dealership. Great Staff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garcia, Crystal, Ashley
January 23, 2017

"Ideal Parts Department"

- njm

Our 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 needed the air suspension compressor assembly replaced and the factory part was back ordered for WEEKS! However, the employees in the parts department went above and beyond in locating the items and had my husband back in his truck in just a couple of days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa, Chris
September 05, 2015

"Thank-you very much for the GREAT SUPPORT you provided me!!!"

- sharone

I feel so blessed and happy to be a member of SPAOA!!! Thank-you for the Great Support with my new car. To God be the Glory for Don Elliott Autoworld, the Best Team Ever!!!! Johnny Garcia, Thank-you!!! Kathy and Andy too!!! You guys worked so fast and truly blessed me and my family!!! We are forever grateful!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garcia, Andy and Kathy
April 29, 2015

"bad experience"

- upset

Went to this dealership to try to get into a used car. I'm on disability and needed a reliable but affordable car. Johnny Garcia immediately said that he had the car for me. I saw the car he suggested and thought I would try it out . He said the he would have to install a GPS on it that I had to sign for. BIG mistake! I gave a a $1300.00 down pymt. Took the car home just to have the worst experience of my life with a car. It had so many major problems with it. Took it back 2 days later and he refused to return the full amt of my down pymt. He kept $400 and said it was for the GPS. Now needless to say, I have to save up more money for a down pymt another car. I'm sure that whom ever he trys to sell that junk to next will be charged foe the GPS that I payed for. I'm so upset of the way Don Elliott does business. You don't take advantage of people just because they are women.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Garcia
August 25, 2014

"Good service, good deal"

- dornak59

Called the first time, talked to Jason, told him what I wanted, a few days later Jason called and said they found the vehicle I was looking for, all went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy and Mr. Davis, Jason Rivera
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results