Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Don Herring Mitsubishi Plano

4.9

622 Lifetime Reviews

4225 West Plano Pkwy, Plano, Texas 75093 Directions
Call (469) 443-1900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

622 Reviews of Don Herring Mitsubishi Plano

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2020

"Funny and easy"

- ndharms

This is a very nice, low pressure dealership and Scott was great.He made me feel at ease and confident in my purchase. Very nice man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
William Flores
5.0
January 20, 2020

"not disappointed "

- marilynnfj

I've never been disappointed at Don Herring, I've bought two vehicles from Will; and on Saturday, Will recommended Scott and my friend Barbara left there happy and satisfied. She was treated very well. Great job Scott.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
January 19, 2020

"Scott Fickert was my sales person and he was very..."

- lashungreen1275

Scott Fickert was my sales person and he was very courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. He explained every step and everything that I needed to know about the car. I will shop at Don Herring for all my cars from this point on due to the great customer service I received from Scott and all other staff that helped me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
William Flores
5.0
Shane Pierce
5.0
January 09, 2020

"My experience with buying a new car"

- nadirasingh99

I was first introduced to Scott by my brother. He is a jolly and friendly person. He stayed on top of things at all times. He got the job done the first time. I was impressed with his knowledge, experience, expertise, and helpfulness. I would gladly recommend him to my loved ones. Thank you again Scott for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
January 07, 2020

"Welcoming, Accomodating, and a Blessing!"

- hccctony

We were desperately in need of a dependable vehicle and had a deadline of two weeks to find one. We had purchased our previous vehicles from the "buy here, pay here" lots and fell victim to the vehicle breakdown horrors that are associated with the "as is" purchases. We were blessed by family and friends who were able to lend a hand and vehicle to make it through since our last vehicle broke down. My husband and I are blessed with being the caregivers of his mother. I drive her to dialysis 3 days a week and really needed my own, dependable vehicle to do so. We were desperate and needed a blessing. We were listening to the radio as we lay in bed Sunday evening and heard the ad on 98.7 FM about Don Herring Mitsubishi and the credit amnesty program. We decided we would drive out to Plano and "give it a try". Monday morning we were shopping for a vehicle with little to no down payment and a prayer. My husband and I were greeted by Scott Fickert immediately upon arriving in the dealership parking lot. Not just a "hello, how may I help you?" greeting but a genuinely sincere, inviting and warm welcome. At that moment I knew we made the right decision. Throughout the entire purchase process Scott was more than accommodating not just with information but making sure we were comfortable. We didn't feel intimidated or pressured in any way. Scott embraced us like we were family or long lost friends. Long story short, Scott was able to get us into a brand new vehicle, something we haven't been able to do since 1989. We had a minor snag near the end of the process in which Scott came to the rescue. We needed insurance to drive off the lot and had no choice but to drive back to our bank, make a cash deposit and make an insurance premium payment. Scott offered to make the transaction using his personal credit card and we reimbursed Scott the cash. So many blessings in one day! At the end of the day we thanked God for blessing us with Scott and all the staff at Don Herring Mitsubishi! Dorisie E.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
December 26, 2019

"Not one regret"

- branch.jayton

When I arrived to the dealership I was greeted by Scott. I was having a really rough day from crying and being turned down from dealership after dealership. I had a very complicated situation from a divorce.Me and my ex husband had 2 cars together (Still open on my credit) and I also had a repossession in April 2019 after I couldn't find another job. I knew it would be hard but I tried my luck again because I heard about the Credit Amnesty program. Scott was very caring and went straight to work on finding me a lender. Him and Will worked extremely hard and got me a 2016 Mitsubishi Out lander sport. My new ride only had 26,000 miles on it so it was practically brand new to me. Scott made sure my truck was detailed and he even jumped in and put in some elbow work himself! So long story short, When this dealership say they can get you into a new car with bad credit or not, I can attest to that!! Christmas eve 2019 will never be forgotten thanks to the 2 angels God sent down from heaven for me. Special thanks to Scott (and Will ) who went wayyy above and beyond their position and made sure I was taken care of. Now me and my son are happy and rolling again!! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
Other Employees : Will F.
December 17, 2019

"I had the best car shopping experience Allan Arias was my..."

- AdrianaGregori

I had the best car shopping experience Allan Arias was my Sales Consultant and he made it very easy. I recommend this dealership 100% Thank you for all your help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allan Arias Lucero
5.0
Alex Armenta
5.0
Shane Pierce
5.0
December 14, 2019

"Kept me informed during the whole process. Didn't get my..."

- nathanarguello

Kept me informed during the whole process. Didn't get my hopes up, and was always up front with no hidden salesman lingo during my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
Other Employees : No one else
December 14, 2019

"Great dealership! Even without a credit score I was still..."

- amanda.pessetto

Great dealership! Even without a credit score I was still able to buy a brand new car. Everyone here was very helpful and did everything possible to get me approved for my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Fickert
5.0
December 14, 2019

"Excellent customer service and very flexible. They gave..."

- Justingabriel9592

Excellent customer service and very flexible. They gave me everything I needed to finance a new car. If you’re looking to buy a car, Don Herring is the way to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Armenta
5.0
Scott Fickert
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 622 results