Back

Don Johnson Motors, Inc.

Rice Lake, WI

4.5
152 Reviews

734 West Avenue

Rice Lake, WI

54868

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 152 reviews

November 26, 2022

Excellent! Brian Waite was very accommodating and professional. Very much appreciated as it was during the holidays. More

by rjchoroszy
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Waite.
November 25, 2022

Friendly, kind, courteous, informative good. Group of people to be around. Look ing forward to coming back for my next car More

by rand2460
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron
November 10, 2022

They listen to your needs. And they are very helpful. And there service is very good. More

by donnajbelcher01
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Saiger, Trevor Free
September 27, 2022

I spent just short of $ 4,000 on repairs on my 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 Denali and before I picked it up I talked to the service manager Melanie and she said it runs and drives like it was new. I picked up an More

by DenaliBadBeat
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melanie
Sep 30, 2022 -

Don Johnson Motors, Inc. responded

Hi Chad, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. There's some confusion here. We understand that your check engine light came on several months after your vehicle was serviced. As discussed, we're more than willing to diagnose and address the concern if it is related to your initial repair. However, if unrelated, we cannot provide a complimentary service as you requested. Also, please note that your statement regarding our vehicle pricing is incorrect. We proudly market price our vehicles at or below MSRP to ensure that every guest that visits our dealership receives the same great value. Again, thank you for the opportunity to assist you earlier this year; safe travels as you go forward!

Sep 30, 2022 -

DenaliBadBeat responded

The truck broke down in Rochester MN so I traded in to Rochester Chevrolet for 4k less than is worth. You will be getting a letter from my attorney next week to recover my losses.

September 22, 2022

Bought car in March and was not detailed prior to delivery. Dirty smelly and sticker residue on windows. Sold back to dealer in August. Waited for a month for service contract refund. Stopped in dea More

by AA1769_4
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron Havenor
Sep 22, 2022 -

Don Johnson Motors, Inc. responded

Hi Aaron. Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We're very sorry that you and Angie had to sell your vehicle. Unfortunately, while we're proud to offer a 3-day satisfaction guarantee with vehicle purchases, we're unable to extend that same offer after 6 months of ownership. That being said, it has been our pleasure to assist you in communicating with your bank and vehicle service contract provider. If we can be of any further assistance in this process, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you!

Sep 22, 2022 -

AA1769_4 responded

First of all I was not “Forced” to sell my vehicle. Which I find insulting by the way. I was not asking for a buyback. I was simply selling my vehicle back to the dealership I purchased it from. I could have sold it elsewhere but chose to give Don Johnson Motors a chance first. The communication with my bank was fine. Taking approximately two weeks to receive the funds for “selling” my vehicle to your dealership. The service contract though, was without a doubt in my mind the poorest lack of caring and communication I have ever experienced. From your front sales office to the back office. I have been in this situation many times before. With other dealerships. And it has taken less than half the time your dealership has taken to resolve a service contract cancellation issue. Thanks for your reply.

Sep 23, 2022 -

Don Johnson Motors, Inc. responded

Please accept our apology, Aaron. We know this is a problematic situation and certainly didn't intend to offend you. If we can assist you and Angie in getting back on your feet, we're happy to help in any way we can. Best wishes to you as you go forward!

September 21, 2022

Had oil on garage floor and driveway after oil change not happy about this appointment More

by dberchild7807
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not sure
Sep 22, 2022 -

Don Johnson Motors, Inc. responded

We're very sorry to learn of the issues you experienced following your last service visit, dberchild7807. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your contact information based on your screen name. Please reach out to our Service Director, Nick Becker, at 715-234-8161 at your earliest convenience so we can assist you!

August 13, 2022

Brian was very nice to work with. Handled everything in a very professional manner. Happy to know my car is well maintained More

by Lil
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
August 10, 2022

Don Johnson is our dealer of choice. They always are willing to go that extra mile on 5 autos we have purchased from them. They also did a great job helping our daughter purchase a vehic More

by Tim
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Henry
August 10, 2022

Sales person was helpful and accommodating when ordering and purchasing my new truck this summer More

by Pepper
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Campbell
August 02, 2022

Ryan at DJM kept me updated on the status of my build and was very helpful through all aspects of my purchase. Aaron was very helpful in finding the best financing for us and was easy to work with. I would r More

by JDW
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, Aaron
1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results