Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Don Larson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Baraboo, WI

3.9
35 Reviews

S3801 County Hwy BD

Baraboo, WI

53913

Directions

35 Reviews of Don Larson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by
June 11, 2021

"Beware: Went in for a tire rotation (free service as a..."

- ztalwin

Beware: Went in for a tire rotation (free service as a result of buying tires from them). Came out with a terribly squeaky wheel, plus my vehicles tires pressure sensor not reading correctly. After service told me to call back if it didn't fix itself, I was back in. Long story short, upon my second trip back (within two weeks from original tire change) was told that I would be charged $180 to have it inspected. After asking why because it was their work which induced this issue, they ultimately the manager said they couldn't guarantee their work. In the end, I asked..."So, just so I'm understanding this correctly, you want to charge me more for fixing a problem that you created? In other words, you don't guarantee your work?" The reply was as bad as I had thought..."Yeah, that's pretty much it." And unfortunately, that's why I will not be going back. I don't ever really write bad reviews, usually only positive, but this was just bad. And if I can save anyone the hassle (and even from the deceptive business practices?) then I'm happy to share my experience over the past couple of weeks. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler Johnson
1.0
Other Employees : Christian
May 26, 2021

"I went into Don Larsen quite stressed out over a fuel..."

- Wendy

I went into Don Larsen quite stressed out over a fuel line leak on my car that was newly purchased at another dealer. Leah Pingel was not only friendly and welcoming, but she also kept me up to date with each step of the process. She went above and beyond to help get my problem resolved. This young lady knows her stuff and has won over a lifetime customer for future repairs and purchases. Thank you so much, Leah!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leah Pingel
March 24, 2021

"I had a great experience with Mike, he even patiently..."

- Serena

I had a great experience with Mike, he even patiently gabbed his ear off, it was way less painful then I was worried about. Thanks so much 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Schellenberger
5.0
October 16, 2020

"Extremely Disappointed. Never go there again...!Booked..."

- Ricky Patel

Extremely Disappointed. Never go there again...! Booked my service appointment for squeaking noise from steering and rear turn signal light bulb replacement. Asked them for the price over the phone and they told me $49 for diagnostic and $25 each for bulb change. Upon reaching there and pulling my car inside I talked with service agent (I think her name was Amanda) about the issue and told her to let me know about the squeaking noise while I was waiting there. After waited for 45-50 minutes I went there personally and she told me that their mechanics didn't found any noise from steering and also they can't replace the bulb because it was after market LED bulbs. I went for a test drive with the guy and let him listen the squeaky noise in their parking area and also mentioned him that I never replaced the bulb. It was all original part. He said that he will recheck it again, So he took the car back in and just visually check from the bottom and pulled out in 15-20 minutes. When I went there to pick up my keys she told me that I have to pay $155... I asked her why? and she replied that as they have to visually check my car two times the diagnostic charge was doubled. They only check my car visually, didn't open any part of my car except oil change only which is $39.95. But I end up paying $155.91 which is not acceptable. And the Service Agent was rude and don't want to fix this issue also. I told her that when I called and booked the appointment they told me $49 for diagnostic. She said she don't know who was that person and she didn't even wants to talk more about it and gave me a receipt to sign. Sorry but you can not over charge me this much amount for just changing the oil and visual inspection

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda
March 14, 2020

"I had a great experience finding a used vehicle and..."

- Pam

I had a great experience finding a used vehicle and Jeremy Golackson was so helpful. He was always concerned with my needs and always there if I had any questions

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Golackson
December 22, 2019

"Excellent Service department"

- brad plant

I recently brought my 1969 GTO to Larson GMC in Baraboo for repairs. The project required complex technical involvement. Scott Minor and the staff at Larson went the extra mile to make this a great experience. Their level of communication, technical expertise, and professionalism is beyond compare. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. This service department has earned my loyalty to purchase and service my vehicles for years to come. Brad Plant

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Minor, Justin. Leah, Katie
November 16, 2019

"Jeremey Golackson was amazing! He was informative,..."

- amaule

Jeremey Golackson was amazing! He was informative, thorough, super nice, funny, efficient and made the whole vehicle buying process enjoyable! Highly recommended, thank you Jeremy!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Golackson
October 11, 2019

"Very Friendly, helpful and attention to detail "

- Escape

Jeremy Seep made it a very easy fun experience to Purchase our new used vehicle. Loved working with you! Really enjoyed working with Bob Martin also. 😊

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Seep
5.0
June 08, 2019

" Not truthful"

- Ruralgal

They tell you you need expensive service on your SUV and you take to someone honest and there is no service needed. Takes advantage of Women

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Schrank
June 03, 2019

"Very helpful and works well with people."

- Ileen

He is very helpful and makes you feel like you are as important as some one making a larger purchase. I would refer him to every one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Seep
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results