About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Larson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.6

22 Lifetime Reviews

S3801 County Hwy BD, Baraboo, Wisconsin 53913 Directions
Sales: (608) 448-3020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of Don Larson Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2018

"Great salesman"

- happycamper

My experience at Don Larson was great. I had been looking for a "new" car for a while. Mike Sherwood was not overbearing, like many salesmen are. He answered all my questions and when I bought the car, he showed me everything I needed to know about it. He is truly an asset to your company. I will continue recommending Don Larson, and Mike, to everyone I know that wants to buy a new or used car. Many thanks Mike!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sherwood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 05, 2018

"Service department"

- Gabby2234

In the service department I was helped by McKenzie LaRue, she was GREAT !!! McKenzie was very friendly and extremely helpful. Awesome service all around !!! I will be coming back and I highly recommend Don Larson dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
McKenzie LaRue
April 02, 2018

"Excellent customer service"

- Hockey Mom

Mike Schellenberger was outstanding in helping us find a car that met our needs--including the price range we were looking for. He was available for any questions we had. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Schellenberger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 13, 2018

"Buyers Beware"

- Carpenter8873

I purchased a car here about one week ago. My family prides themselves on shopping as local as possible, so you can imagine how frustrated and disappointed we were when this dealership completely jipped us off. Before buying this used car we agreed with the dealer to have multiple things fixed - small things like a door handle that were worth fixing for the price they wanted - to which they agreed and "ordered parts for". We were updated throughout the week on these "parts" and the car "being fixed". After driving it off the lot happy as can be, we realized no changes were made and they had been lying to us the entire week about making the changes we agreed upon. Why lie? Why break your word and contract? It sucked! This car was $26,000, there was a warranty - 3,000 miles - so why these changes were not just made in the beginning, knowing very well we would just come back in anyway, is beyond me. In the end, they admitted to lying and we are getting the car fixed. But multiple phone calls were made, and a lot of our time was wasted. It really dampered the experience of buying this car. My first one ever, I was hoping this dealership would not follow every negative stereotype that you hear about slimy dealers, but they did. I am a younger woman and luckily I had other people behind me - I do not know if they were trying to take advantage to see if I would not notice or what - but please, be weary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Seep
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2017

"Thank you!"

- Mrodriguez

My aunt stopped in with several questions about her vehicle a couple days ago and had the opportunity to work with Peter. He didn't hesitate to ask if she needed help when she arrived and was able to give her peace of mind for her trip up north. She will be coming to don Larson for service from now on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Ozelis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2017

" Excellent Sales & Service for many yrs."

- Jim Jacobson

The whole staff at Don Larson Chev. has been excellent over many yrs. of dealing with them. It is an exceptional dealership in all facets. Sales, service, parts and scheduling dept staff are always knowledgeable, courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Bell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aaron Foust
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeremy Seep
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Sherwood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Breidenbach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tyler Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin Houlroyd, Scott Minor, Judy, Chris, Mike, Jeff and others
June 19, 2017

"Saturday Hours"

- From Michigan

From Michigan, visiting my daughter who had a local internship and I needed to get her Honda's A/C repaired while she was working on a Saturday. Tyler got me in and out at a reasonable cost. I really appreciate the help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 17, 2017

"Quick, friendly service!"

- caitlin123

We got a flat tire on our way back from Milwaukee to Fargo. We were able to get it in right away, and they repaired it very quickly. I'm very pleased with the customer service and the reasonable price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2017

"Customer Service is Don Larson's #1 Priority "

- returning customer

When working with Don Larson it is reassuring knowing customer service is their number 1 priority. Each time we have worked with Don Larson we have been treated as a valued customer. Whether we have swung in for new wiper blades an oil change or inquiring about a new vehicle no matter the reason it's been painless, easy and an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Udelhofen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 10, 2017

"Mom and pop shop feel"

- L.mankey

So i bought my car a few months ago from Don Larson and last week my change oil light came on so i decided to stop by the dealership because when i bought the vehicle i was told i had some complimentary service through the new vehicle program. When i arrived i was met at my vehicle with a friendly greeting, and asked how they could help me, i explained my situation, and they explained to me that normally they work by schedule, but they wouldnt hesitate to try and fit me in, i decided to get fit in and they took some information and had me sit in the waiting lounge ( the fresh cookies were great!). About fifteen minutes later Peter came out to let me know that they had gotten my car started and that it would be just a short wait longer. I really appreciate don Larson working to make it work for me and i will definitely be coming back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Peter Ozelis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
1 - 10 of 22 results