About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Marshall Choice

5.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

716 N. Hwy 27, Somerset, Kentucky 42501 Directions
Sales: (606) 678-8178

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Don Marshall Choice

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2017

"Gary Gentry= Salesman with integrity."

- Paramedicdave

We went to Don Marshall to trade in our car and find a more economical, reliable, family car. We called salesman Gary Gentry ahead of time and let him know what we were looking for. He did his homework and when we showed up at the dealership he was on the case. He had researched his inventory and had several options that met our needs. When we wanted to see a vehicle he had it brought right up to the door and let us test drive anything we wanted. He knew the inventory and we felt like he was truly working hard to find us the perfect fit. He was honest about things he thought about the vehicles and we trusted his opinion. Best move we ever made. Gary will shoot you strait and work hard to make your experience the best it can be even after the sale. Highly recommend you do business with him when you get there and listen to his advice for the best car at the best price. Don Marshall will get my families business because they hire salesmen like Gary who care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Gentry
March 20, 2016

"Best Car Salesperson"

- North and South

This was a good experience. I really appreciated Nikki's interest and kindness in answering questions, working things through with me, etc. I would definitely recommend anyone buying a car through Nikki. She's great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nikki Sumner
January 02, 2016

"Respect and gratitude "

- leadfoot43

Mr.Treado and Jacob gave me their time...helped me every step of the way. They both treated me with great respect. Thank you for taking the time to put me in a veichle that met my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Pelston/Jeff Treado
July 27, 2015

"No Integrity"

- Ryan Sutton

Worst experience ever! Bought a Jeep Commander from them and out of the 2 months owning it, it has broken down 4 times. When I questioned them about the vehicle I purchased, I was told, and I quote, "It's not like you bought something reliable like a Honda." Why would a Chrysler salesman say something like this? I will NEVER do business with Don Marshall or anyone who has EVER been affiliated with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matthew Taylor
July 06, 2015

"great"

- nathan123

the service was great the salesman was down to earth and treated me very well and he worked very hard to get my payment where I needed it to be and I would recommend anyone looking for a place to buy a vehicle and a good experience go to don marshall dodge and nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris brock
July 02, 2015

"Great deal on a great truck!"

- jmc295

We have purchased from Don Marshall in the past and they came through again helping us find a truck that meets our needs as well as our budget. The sale was fast, took less than an hour from start to finish and we were on our way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Jones
December 07, 2013

"Jeff did a great job! This is the second vehicle..."

- Hslunsford1

Jeff did a great job! This is the second vehicle we've bought from him and both times we've gotten a great deal. All the employees were helpful and very polite. I would recommend everyone to go to Don Marshall and ask for Jeff Laswell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Laswell
July 22, 2013

"We had a fantastic experience at Don Marshall Somerset!!..."

- bears2

We had a fantastic experience at Don Marshall Somerset!! Brian Jamison was very helpful and answered all our questions & Jim Brink was very helpful also. We will encourage our family and friends to visit Don Marshall Somerset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Jamison, Jim Brink
June 26, 2013

"My salesman was dishonest and knew nothing about the..."

- noles4evr

My salesman was dishonest and knew nothing about the vehicle being purchased. My wife and I drove 250 miles on the word of the salesman of the vehicle. When we got to the dealership the vehicle had scuffs and dents. The salesman's excuse was the detail shopwas a bunch of young kids and not very good at their job! Which probably would have sufficed except for I personally asked him to go out and look at the vehicle while he was on the phone with me. He obviously did not walk outside and look at it while speaking with me because I was told on the phone that it was in perfect condition with zero dents or scratches! Also to beat all, the truck was missing a head rest! This was initially not a problem, but upon price negotiations, the dealership was holding the headrest hostage!! What kind of dealer sells a vehicle without all kf the headrests!! Furthermore we were unable to go through our local credit union for prime rates. So we specifically asked the salesman and the finance manager if there was an early payoff penalty for the loan, so we could refinance through our credit union once returning home, a d were told NO by both people. Obviously I am mentioning this because there is an early payoff penalty we found out later, of 1.25%. The dealer did apologize for this mistake and is willing to pay the fee, if they are telling the truth, we will see. So, in summary, the salesman was rude and didn't know a thing about the dodge truck (at a dodge dealer), thenthe headrest was held hostage, then the salesman threw the detail shop under the bus, instead of just fixing the problem. Now we will wait to see if the finance manager stays true to his word! I will never buy nor look at another vehicle on the Don Marshall lot in Somerset, KY again, no matter how good the deal sounds!! Customer service is a lost art in auto sales the days! This dealership is shady to say the least, and I will be trading this truck ASAP, because I do not want their laziness to cost me more money in the end! Please tread lightly around these people, from someone who traveled 300 miles to be treated like this!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gary gentry, mike madson, jim brink
February 03, 2013

"I rated Don Marshall Choice as great, because I feel that..."

- tlrmontgomery

I rated Don Marshall Choice as great, because I feel that Travis went the extra mile to help me get the Toyota Tundra that I called him about. I found the truck listed on autotrader.com, but it was such a new listing that they only had one photo of the truck and no price listed. I called, Travis got me a price and agreed to e-mail me some photos. I had s small budget to work with and Jeff was asking more than I had in my budget. Travis worked it out with Jeff so that I could get the truck and I signed the paper work with Jeff the same day. Jeff even agreed to fix a few things on the truck that I needed done. Travis made me feel like he honestly cared about my situation and worked with his boss to help me get the truck I needed at price I could afford with no monthly payments. I highly recommend anyone needing or wanting a good used/new vehicle to go see Travis and Jeff, if there is a way to get you in the vehicle of your choice I believe they will make it happen for you. I feel that Don Marshall Choice is a dealership that I will return to for future buisness and if you need a vehicle give them a chance to win your buisness, they have mine. T. Montgomery

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Silvers and Jeff Tredo
1
1 - 10 of 12 results